Game Day 2024 Round 14 Discussion

20 playing this week. Opted against Dowling (21st scorer) in the hope of picking up a green dot next week. Trew or Hall are close to a game for the Eagles, fingers crossed.

I'm backing a low ton for Neale in a big Lions win. He'll get enough loose ball gets/contested handballs and tackles, plus maybe a sneaky goal from stoppage, to get a respectable score. Serong still had 26 or something against Windy.
Yes, however Neale has shown historically, he’s very taggable

To factor in the potential Windhager effect, one has to also consider the last time that Touk Touk scored a sub 60 score in 4 quarters of footy EDIT: (*check out the 59 wedged in middle of a couple of 160's) given Windy wore him like a glove at every stoppage.

1718327026176.png

To factor in the potential Windhager effect, one has to also consider the last time that Touk Touk scored a sub 60 score in 4 quarters of footy given Windy wore him like a glove at every stoppage.

View attachment 2019220
Agree …. however Touk didn’t put up much of fight …. he surrendered meekly

Should have tried to run him off his feet

Agree …. however Touk didn’t put up much of fight …. he surrendered meekly

Should have tried to run him off his feet
I was thinking about getting Neale this week but I would prefer to get Flanders next week. No one will tag Flanders and his scoring is more consistent than Neale plus Flanders will probably score the same amount of points as Neale for the rest of the season if you factor in the 2 Windy tags worth of round scores he will pump out.

Neale will get another Windhager tag in Round 21 as well.
Brought him in last week, something I gotta deal with. I think Neale averages 120+ from rd13 onwards. Gotta factor in a few low scores, but I reckon there'll be a few 150+ scores.

No Thursday night game this week and we get a great one for Friday night

Yep, very exciting for SC with just one player - Breville :p

So, can we just give all the points to the non-popular players?
I'm death riding all the popular players :devil:

Big game tonight...

Dunks (VC) Dorko, Breville and Sinclair

No Zorko in your team?!

delete black and white GIF

Coaches... thinking of downgrading Darcy Wilson for Dowling, and then upgrading Tom Stewart to Sinclair for tonights game.

Thoughts? Is the Stewart-Sinclair upgrade a waste of a trade? And is Wilson down to Dowling worth the punt?

Coaches... thinking of downgrading Darcy Wilson for Dowling, and then upgrading Tom Stewart to Sinclair for tonights game.

Thoughts? Is the Stewart-Sinclair upgrade a waste of a trade? And is Wilson down to Dowling worth the punt?
Wilson out is a good idea, he's losing money and out of form.

Stewart to Sinclair is a good trade, but might be better to go to a player that has already had their bye. That way you get an extra score.

How many trades you got?

Above 12 - do it
10 or below - dont

Huge super coach game tonight
*Zorko vc (traded in, flog)
*Neale (will get Windhagered)
*Steele (have lost all faith in him)
*Sinclair (expecting a solid 120)
*Breville (I like the toaster, 70 please)

Wilson out is a good idea, he's losing money and out of form.

Stewart to Sinclair is a good trade, but might be better to go to a player that has already had their bye. That way you get an extra score.

Agreed, I'm weighing up Clark instead of Sinclair. Very hard to decide though, even if Clark has had the bye already.