List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft - The Final Countdown

What Is Your Preferred Combination At Picks 3 & 4?

Still hoping for Cumming & Grlj combo, but quite comfortable with Sharp & Cumming as the alternative. You can never have enough inside mids and it's clear that Yze really wants to have a strong focus on winning contested ball moving forward as that is the type of footy that wins finals, not outside run and carry, although it also doesn't hurt to have some great outside types either.

As far as trading goes all the talk is that we're not trading out and for me that is ideal. Don't over complicate things, just take the 2 best players on our rankings and let everyone else try and outsmart each other with wheeling and dealing.

Sorry to intrude again, but thought you’d want an update. I’m unlikely to get any more info.

Essentially Cumming was told by Hartley they really like him. BUT it’s between him and 2 others for your first two picks.

So they didn’t guarantee he is off to you guys. Which isn’t unusual, from what I know clubs rarely definitively say to players they’ll take them.

Thought I’d just pass it on.

Sorry to intrude again, but thought you’d want an update. I’m unlikely to get any more info.

Essentially Cumming was told by Hartley they really like him. BUT it’s between him and 2 others for your first two picks.

So they didn’t guarantee he is off to you guys. Which isn’t unusual, from what I know clubs rarely definitively say to players they’ll take them.

Robey, XT & Cumming you would think, seems the Grlj link was based on our need for speed.

That makes more sense to me.

I reckon our order of preferences is something like:

Duursma
CDT
Robey
X.Taylor
Cumming
Sharp

Cheers for the update.

My sources tell me Blair drove all the way to Mildura to tell cumming he’s a spud and then immediately drove back home
Highlights of the drive please

homer simpson leering GIF

Yours and Morro 's home videos?
When ever I get a notification that you have tagged me, I just know its going to be something stupid. Didn't disappoint again.

Hey Mate, love the info, hope you’re on the money.
Only thing that confuses is your second point. How does this make sense? “Essendon are likely to call our bluff on Robey and seem happy to get Sharp or Cumming if we did select Robey (which we won’t be).”
How can they call our bluff when we have the two picks before them?

He is talking about the rumour they might trade up for our 1st pick.

Should trade our future first and get Robey, Sharp and Cumming.

Not a good deal. We have the option of drafting two from that list anyway. We need our F1, which is likely to be a top 4 pick. Tanner Armstrong at this stage is touted to go between 10-15. Can't be trading out F1

Top 4 pick (mid), then Armstrong

Reckon its Sharp, Robey & Cumming
Or CDT, Robey and Cumming and its pending if WC take Sharp. If they take CDT then Cumming is a Tiger. If they go Sharp then he'd miss out?

If its the 3 I said then they're probably all available and no need to tell him hes a maybe lol

Can you imagine the uproar if we did some of the trades that are being suggested that Essendon or Melbourne will do for one of our picks

Real fantasy land stuff
Id imagine most of the proposed deals would include futures moving back and forward to help even up any potential deal. You’re just not getting the full offers in any speculation here.

My sources tell me Blair drove all the way to Mildura to tell cumming he’s a spud and then immediately drove back home
I heard Cumming told Blair he was a spud first and that he wasted his time coming to see him. Blair then cracked it and was heard telling Sam to get nicked and that he wished he’d gone to AC/DC instead