Autopsy 2026 Rd 6 Collapse. Copy. Paste.

This loss had nothing to do with the list, or with talent. Maybe a small percentage (5%?) to do with skill.

It was about structure, and being drilled properly (in terms of game plan and footy fundamentals).

The reason we disintegrate mentally is, we are not well drilled enough to a solid structure and gameplan. We don’t have a proper foundation to fall back on when the pressure comes. We rely on chaos. It doesn’t ****ing work.
Well said Stamos

This loss had nothing to do with the list, or with talent. Maybe a small percentage (5%?) to do with skill.

It was about structure, and being drilled properly (in terms of game plan and footy fundamentals).

The reason we disintegrate mentally is, we are not well drilled enough to a solid structure and gameplan. We don’t have a proper foundation to fall back on when the pressure comes. We rely on chaos. It doesn’t ****ing work.
You are joking, aren't you Stamos? At the very least it doesn't give us confidence to beat a waning Pies. We wouldn't be this poor with a decent list

Are you talking about George?

Love him but not sure he can keep up with daicos

Wouldn’t have had George follow him forward but he also wouldn’t have let him waltz it out of the centre four times in four minutes.

Diabolical stoppage work.

Yet we almost overran them from 13 points down. The game is manic. When the Pies got the ball they went fast too. Sometimes it came off and sometimes it didn’t. The unsustainable element of our gameplan is the missed kicks, missed handballs, dropped marks, missed set shots, missed tackles.

Yep. What happens when you play manic football. No structure and don’t control tempo.

Happen every week. Seems obvious to many

If Hewett plays - we win
If Voss doesn't coach - we win
If our leaders show an ounce of integrity - we win
If Elijah Hollands does anything at all in his 70% game time - we win
If we learnt from our ample learning opportunities - we win
If one of players takes responsibility for Daicos in the last qtr - win
If Voss doesn't......
Please sack Voss

How the #$%@ cant anyone from the coaching panel clearly see that there was something wrong with Elijah Hollands? Thats how un professional this coaching panel is.....we took a liability into the match.....This club is a major dissapointment letting this shit take place!!! GW you all reckon? Pfffftttt!!!

No Moore, Sidebottom, DeGoey, a couple of 33 to 38year olds running around, 1 day less break and Collingwood still beat us…

Hard to draw a lot of positives but it was a great effort from McG kicking 3 goals, Ainsworth 2, Kemp 2, and Carroll 2….

Very disappointing that Harry could only manage 1 goal 4 points. And fmd what was that from Elijah, 1 ineffective kick for the game what a waste of a selection - he would have to get dropped for that pathetic effort.

I reckon drop mcsoft and play young forward he can bring the ball to ground just as good as mcsoft
Sorry for singling you out, but the only thing worse than our skills tonight are some of the opinions around here.

We were rubbish again tonight. But calling out a guy who got concussed in a marking contest is just poor. Plenty of other quite personal attacks on some of our players too.

There’s clearly something behind Elijah’s performance and I really hope that he’s ok. Ollie may not have been able to stop Daicos, but he never gave up trying. Calling Byrne not up to it in his 3rd game…

There’s plenty of things to criticise about our performance tonight. Our skills. Lack of system, the game plan, the stale tactics and just complete lack of anything changing. This is a systemic problem, not just a bunch of players who aren’t up to it.

Our players aren’t developing, and some are regressing. Let’s stop blaming individual players, and let’s pull our heads in and stop attacks and name calling. Our problems are bigger and require a lot more fixing than just dumping a few ‘soft’ players.

Loved Haywards game I had my doubts and he proved me wrong.

Hope Harry is ok.

Lij’s game reminded me of his game against Sydney when he said he thought he was having anxiety attack, hope he’s ok.

Tough finish for Byrne

Round 13 next win?
This is exactly how I feel about lij .. when we played Sydney last year I said to a mate he is cooked hard and tonight I thought he was injured but those videos are concerning , very concerning

The actual move of O Hollands onto Naicos isn’t the worst. It is that it only happened after he had his tail up and gave them all the momentum in the world, good luck to even peak Anthony ****ing Franchina stopping him then.

The move had to happen for the start of the quarter, then if he still blitzes Ollie in the first 5 minutes we can shuffle the pieces again.

He was the only way they could beat us in the last quarter and it’s not like we were “sticking to our guns” and playing positive. We were dropping numbers back behind the ball and waiting for it to happen like it has every game so far.

Anyway, if the rot hadn’t set in already it surely has now.
There is no way Voss can get this playing group back mentally from here with the fixture run we have coming up.

The club won’t do it but I don’t see the downside of sacking him tomorrow and getting a circuit breaker. He’s not gonna be there next year anyway.

I’ll give you doesn’t shirk a contest and decent tackler(albeit only going at 2 tackles a game). But I’m yet to see any of the other attributes you’re claiming.

And to call getting shoved in a brain fade by Daicos earning a shot at goal is ludicrous.

Fact remains he is a small forward with one goal and two behinds in four games of footy. If he was Lachie Fogarty we’d be calling for his head.

But he's not. He's a first year player being poorly used by a poor team with no discernible strategy for entering the forward 50. Watch some junior vision if you're interested, his qualities are plain to see. If you're basing your views on his first four AFL games in a shit team then your methodology is the problem.

How the #$%@ cant anyone from the coaching panel clearly see that there was something wrong with Elijah Hollands? Thats how un professional this coaching panel is.....we took a liability into the match.....This club is a major dissapointment letting this shit take place!!! GW you all reckon? Pfffftttt!!!
Sickening we are an absolute MESS!

Williams and Newman looked good.

Happy to see Crippa going the first option rather than holding onto it. Didn’t see his game as bad as others have?

Pitto good around the ground despite not dominating in the ruck.

Smith is being played out of position and needs to be put at half back or wing, rotating into CBAs.

Weitering looked off tonight.

Walsh was okay.