- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Adelaide Strikers
However two wrongs make a right here!Hey! This is the Richmond board... we don't do wrong here.![]()

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
However two wrongs make a right here!Hey! This is the Richmond board... we don't do wrong here.![]()
No he's not, Butler is better which is clearly reflected in the fact that he finished equal 8th in the B&F to Castagna's 16th spotGeorge is better than Butler Rioli Bolton and Stenglein
He never ducked, but he did drop his knees to try and make sure that the free kick was won. It was pretty clever I thought, but he generally just wins the contest these daysyes the only gripe i had was that for a couple of years there, he would duck and threw his head back, credit to him tho... adjusted quickly when rule changed and now is a vital cog that is our supreme back half, with superstar alex surrounded by 5 gems.
Thought he was the consumate professional...He never ducked, but he did drop his knees to try and make sure that the free kick was won. It was pretty clever I thought, but he generally just wins the contest these days

No player is without flaws, but particularly the younger players - there has to be acknowledgement of improvement and that they've sorted out some of those deficiencies. There is also the role they are being asked to play by the coaches, which might not give them the platform to show the flash that attracted the eye of the supporter. There's a fine line to point out deficiencies without being overly negative.And you think just because his flaws and performances at afl level have been criticised, imo deservedly so that people want him to fail.FMD how warped is that logic.
Once again its people had better not bring up a players poor performance or weaknesses and must only focus on the good.
Bloody hell we are all talking footy and there is the good and lo and behold the bad.
Traffic cones would have brought more intensity into the game yesterday than Essendon.No player is without flaws, but particularly the younger players - there has to be acknowledgement of improvement and that they've sorted out some of those deficiencies. There is also the role they are being asked to play by the coaches, which might not give them the platform to show the flash that attracted the eye of the supporter. There's a fine line to point out deficiencies without being overly negative.
Not every player has the athletic traits of Alex Rance, but in his first 3 years his decision-making was... ?ordinary. But 6 years later he's in the conversation for "greatest defender of all time". Do we keep bring up his poor decisions of his early years?
Sure, but if injuries or poor form by others eventuates, I don't think the team will be significantly diminished if/when he plays.Traffic cones would have brought more intensity into the game yesterday than Essendon.
While he did get involved, the challenge for Corey is to do it for 4 quarters and consistently.
It is a start for Corey, nothing more; it would be wrong to laud his efforts yesterday as enough to make him a regular 22 player for Richmond.
Settle down guys we played witches hats today. These conditions suit flat track bulliy type players. Not saying Corey is , but after watching the second half today I wished I could have put on a Tiger jumper and got a run.
Good thing about Corey was he had a dip all day so it’s a start for him.
No he's not, Butler is better which is clearly reflected in the fact that he finished equal 8th in the B&F to Castagna's 16th spot
Dan Rioli finished higher in 12th spot too
He never ducked, but he did drop his knees to try and make sure that the free kick was won. It was pretty clever I thought, but he generally just wins the contest these days
Traffic cones would have brought more intensity into the game yesterday than Essendon.
While he did get involved, the challenge for Corey is to do it for 4 quarters and consistently.
It is a start for Corey, nothing more; it would be wrong to laud his efforts yesterday as enough to make him a regular 22 player for Richmond.
I see you conveniently left Rioli out!! Coaches hate players... oh dear. Tongue in cheek I assume.nah Butler doesn't create enough goals for others as well as himself. George always there getting it to ground or marking or creating chaos. Butler gets caught too often as well, has no peripheral vision. George will be afl top small forward before too long
b&f was a joke. coaches hate a few players like Nank and george
Short did look spectacular running off HB.You know how it goes mate, a couple of kicks and a couple of handballs and he's the next big thing in the eyes of some on here. No Richmond player ever played a bad game. CEllis was ok to good, but context ... a glorified practice match. And a few turnovers to boot for the penetrating and elite kick.
Won't play round one. Two spots up for grabs in round one likely ... Broad's and Rioli's. I reckon ol' mate Jayden Short nailed Broad's down with a slashing performance and Bolton will replace Rioli after a good game.
hmmmmmm what a joke and contradiction your post/s are.... cellis plays well and its a glorified practice match.... bolton and short also do well and for those 2 its slashing displays and certainties for round 1....bit of a hidden agenda most likely.You know how it goes mate, a couple of kicks and a couple of handballs and he's the next big thing in the eyes of some on here. No Richmond player ever played a bad game. CEllis was ok to good, but context ... a glorified practice match. And a few turnovers to boot for the penetrating and elite kick.
Won't play round one. Two spots up for grabs in round one likely ... Broad's and Rioli's. I reckon ol' mate Jayden Short nailed Broad's down with a slashing performance and Bolton will replace Rioli after a good game.
Breakout year looming.
Will play round 1.
A few of you will be eating your words at the end of the year

Champagne comedyhmmmmmm what a joke and contradiction your post/s are.... cellis plays well and its a glorified practice match.... bolton and short also do well and for those 2 its slashing displays and certainties for round 1....bit of a hidden agenda most likely.
I see you conveniently left Rioli out!! Coaches hate players... oh dear. Tongue in cheek I assume.
It's what happens mate when posters, who don't really believe the s*** they post a lot of the time, but do it just to disagree with other posters and don't want to be seen as being in any way critical of the club or players. CEllis' game was ok, but 'breakout' or 'locked in round one'? It looked ok becaiuse the majority of his senior game shave amounted to not much.
Pretty hard to read much into that game other than the fact the intensity and pressure from us has been maintained.
We played all but what three premiership players, they had blokes missing too ... result was about what I expected.
hmmmmmm what a joke and contradiction your post/s are.... cellis plays well and its a glorified practice match.... bolton and short also do well and for those 2 its slashing displays and certainties for round 1....bit of a hidden agenda most likely.
Lots can happen between now and round 1... and by all means dampen down the enthusiasm, but be fair - what turnovers? I can't recall any glaring ones. For the first serious hitout of the season, admittedly against poor opposition, the skill level generally was pretty good.You know how it goes mate, a couple of kicks and a couple of handballs and he's the next big thing in the eyes of some on here. No Richmond player ever played a bad game. CEllis was ok to good, but context ... a glorified practice match. And a few turnovers to boot for the penetrating and elite kick.
The way you like to take statements by others and exaggerate their meaning, I bet if you were a woman, you'd believe 7 inches was really 12.Yes I was wrong ..... 20-odd ordinary AFL games, superb at Wangaratta. This kid is elite and in for the biggest year of his life
Haven't frothed at the mouth so much since Chris Pym booted three goals, had 26 possessions, eight marks and three tackles in a spectacular win over the reigning premiers Carlton in June '88.
Didn't let me down the kid from Wycheproof, went on to be one of the all-time greats of the VFL/AFL.