paul55

Please note that paul55 is a geelong supporter and a troll - his account has been permanently cancelled

Great forum wish i had found it ealrier, i have been following the Saints for over 40 years and what i am seeing 2day makes me sick, for so long we hvae been down then there was a little success in the 90's which included a disgraceful grand final effort esp by Buckets loewe, we then went downhill and signed one of the greates coaches of the last decade and were promised the ride of our life by Blighty but that didnt last long, we then got Thomas and i guess we will never know what might of been if Eade or someone else was in charge, i had such high ambtions for the team the last few years but now its just a club that is an embarassement to the whole afl, coaches fired, boardroom antics, players off fiels behaviour and lack of results on ground.

the future i feel looks doomed, a old playing list and no depth coming thru, Geel and Stkilda the great victorian hopes of 3-4 years were compared but we don't stack up with them now when u look at the development of Ablett, batrel, corey etc, we hsve Gwilt, mcqualter, Fiora etc who r all rubbish and won't take us to the promised land.

where the club goes from here i am unsure esp after this morning when my son told me he saw 3 big names saints players out at 3am last night and drinking which angeree me

i have just had enough and feel let dowm by the whole club in recent years esp since we had a good enough list to win flags, its hard watching the rabble of today and i wonder what our future holds.

Great forum wish i had found it ealrier, i have been following the Saints for over 40 years and what i am seeing 2day makes me sick, for so long we hvae been down then there was a little success in the 90's which included a disgraceful grand final effort esp by Buckets loewe, we then went downhill and signed one of the greates coaches of the last decade and were promised the ride of our life by Blighty but that didnt last long, we then got Thomas and i guess we will never know what might of been if Eade or someone else was in charge, i had such high ambtions for the team the last few years but now its just a club that is an embarassement to the whole afl, coaches fired, boardroom antics, players off fiels behaviour and lack of results on ground.

the future i feel looks doomed, a old playing list and no depth coming thru, Geel and Stkilda the great victorian hopes of 3-4 years were compared but we don't stack up with them now when u look at the development of Ablett, batrel, corey etc, we hsve Gwilt, mcqualter, Fiora etc who r all rubbish and won't take us to the promised land.

where the club goes from here i am unsure esp after this morning when my son told me he saw 3 big names saints players out at 3am last night and drinking which angeree me

i have just had enough and feel let dowm by the whole club in recent years esp since we had a good enough list to win flags, its hard watching the rabble of today and i wonder what our future holds.

You can't compare those players, its unfair. I dont think we have an extremley old list most players still under 25, sure were going to lose some players come seasons end. But i still believe that if we can get another top 10 draft pick then next year we will put a decent fight.

But i agree with the gamestyle being played at the footy. Not good to watch at all.

It should be us on top of the ladder, not Geelong. Thanks very much Rod Butthead!!! You have screwed up our club by sacking Thomas. MORON.

disagree Nexus i think thomas should never of been allowed to coach in the 1st place, i mean during the last 3-4 years at all Saints games the talk was always if we had someone better then Thomas what might of been, it's still makes me cry everytime i think about it, how the hell didnt we win a flag with the teams we had, i just don't see much light at the end of the tunnel in the near future!

That's Bullshit paul55.

In 2004, we should have got to the Grand Final and palyed Brisbane. The idiots that ran onto the ground when Gehrig got his 100th goal meant that we lead at quarter time by 5 points instead of what I reckon would have been at least a 30 point lead. Go back and have a look at the game.

In 2005, we played Sydney in the Prelim. We had at least 8 of our regular players out injured. Sydney had made just 1 forced change in the last 10 weeks leading up to that game!!!

So don't give me that shit about Thomas not being a good coach. Due to unlucky circumstances, and the worst wretched run of injuries over the last 4 years, we missed the boat, (premiership).

If we had half an ounce of luck, we would have won the 2005 flag and perhaps even the 2004 one as well. Considering how many stupid injuries our club has had, Thomas did a great job.

So to sum up, I wish all the Thomas bashers would just have a good look at themselves. Only then will they realize how much good Thomas really did for our club.

90's which included a disgraceful grand final effort esp by Buckets loewe,

First comment. Ridiculous. We were up at half time and lost. We did not lack effort. And, for your information, I am pretty sure Loewey lost a family member during the week leading up to the 97 GF. Maybe people like you, who as shown by your next comment above consider the game more important than the lives of those playing it, should calm it down a notch. I have supported the Saints for all my life as well. Stop over reacting.

I am sure you would have taken a grand final in the last three years. Look at the best team over that time frame, West Coast, and tell me thier players do not go out and enjoy themselves, especially give it is a week off. Give these blokes a chance to have a life outside of footy. No wonder our best players of the past have gone to Sydney, where people like your son do not bother them, report them to their dad who posts a rant on big footy that the press get hold of and make up a story. I hope being up at 3am did not affect your son's performance at his job.

You're a loser mate. Do you know what went on that week ??

Anyway, we played well, but were beaten by a side that were better on the day. The Crows kicked 14.1 in the second half, including Jarman kicking most of his from eight rows back in the Southern Stand.

Despite what you may read here by Big Footy posters, some teams actually get beaten by the better side on the day.

That's Bullshit paul55.

In 2004, we should have got to the Grand Final and palyed Brisbane. The idiots that ran onto the ground when Gehrig got his 100th goal meant that we lead at quarter time by 5 points instead of what I reckon would have been at least a 30 point lead. Go back and have a look at the game.

In 2005, we played Sydney in the Prelim. We had at least 8 of our regular players out injured. Sydney had made just 1 forced change in the last 10 weeks leading up to that game!!!

So don't give me that shit about Thomas not being a good coach. Due to unlucky circumstances, and the worst wretched run of injuries over the last 4 years, we missed the boat, (premiership).

If we had half an ounce of luck, we would have won the 2005 flag and perhaps even the 2004 one as well. Considering how many stupid injuries our club has had, Thomas did a great job.

So to sum up, I wish all the Thomas bashers would just have a good look at themselves. Only then will they realize how much good Thomas really did for our club.

Hey Paul55 you idiot.....read the above!!!!

Check out the thread called 'Thomas to Blame'

Della is carrying on with all this anti-Grant Thomas stuff, then gets Yellow Carded.

All of a sudden a 'newbie' called Paul55 pops up and starts writing the same stuff, in exactly the same way as Della.

And then continues it on in other threads.

Coincidence ? Hmmmmmm

I know you're still online Paul55. We are still waiting for you to tell us what Thomas did wrong in the 2005 Prelim and what you would have done to change the result.

Hey Paul55,

Your name is now red. Does this mean you have been banned? I certainly hope so, and don't ever come back.

If it wasn't for the crowd invasion of 04 and the wretched injury run of 05, plus Sydney not having made more than forced change in 10 weeks, we would've won at least one premiership. And who knows, we may have even won 2.

So to all those Thomas bashers, get off your high horse, admit that Thomas was good for St.kilda and then we can all move on.