dr nick

10k Posts
uh oh... its now that inevitable 6:30 spot where there seems to be nothing on tv...

for those of you who tune in now, ... which trash is best to watch at 6:30pm?

I like to watch the Current Affairs shows, although Will tends to think I get a little too worked up over what is happening with the people... I will if something that particularly annoys and frustrates me happens to be the topic... however, it is essential to be able to keep up with current events.. :)

interesting to note, that in sydney at least, a current affair won this slot, with neighbours second (its a mystery how they do these ratings :rolleyes:

Originally posted by BomberGal

Seriously?

AC Nielson do those box things on your TVs....we have one...so freaking annoying! Although we do get points, and a pressie in the end :p

what exactly happens. do u have to press a button every time someone leaves the room or changes the channel? i wish i had a box thingy. i reckon my viewing habits would change a bit if i had a box. like id damnwell refuse to watch big brother if i had a box (proving a point) whereas in reality sometimes id have a fleeting glance during the ads.

what i meant bombergal, its a mystery how some of these shows rate, when hardly anyone i know watches them (relatives and old people included) all saints is a prime example.

and when AC Nielson were doing it, they got heaps different results to oztam.

Originally posted by catgirl2002
I like to watch the Current Affairs shows, although Will tends to think I get a little too worked up over what is happening with the people... I will if something that particularly annoys and frustrates me happens to be the topic... however, it is essential to be able to keep up with current events.. :)

I'll concur with what my dear wife says here. And yes, she does get a bit worked up over a lot of the sensationalistically overblown crap on "Today Tonight"-- mind you, as I'm typing this, we're watching "The Villa" (after midnight on a Friday night), so go figure! :eek:

However, I'll also say that here in Ballarat, since WIN News airs at 6, we get Nine's national network news at 6:30, so the wasteland isn't that barren. We do have options of relatively better quality. :)

Cheers,
William

Neighbours: like I said before, any show that has Holly Vallance in it is well worth watching in my opinion. :p

BTW: Who's the one that plays her older sister Steph on the show as she is a babe too??

Cheers!!
SeinDude

Originally posted by nicko18
what i meant bombergal, its a mystery how some of these shows rate, when hardly anyone i know watches them (relatives and old people included) all saints is a prime example.

and when AC Nielson were doing it, they got heaps different results to oztam.

sorry. thought ya meant you didn't how how they were rated!

yes, you press a button every time someone enters or leaves the room - there is a button for each person in the house, and then press the OK button. And every time you change the channel, you have to press the OK button, otherwise it starts flashing at you! Very annoying. We used to be really strict with it, but we've had it for over a year now and we just leave the wrong people recording on it half the time :p

Originally posted by SeinDude
Neighbours: like I said before, any show that has Holly Vallance in it is well worth watching in my opinion. :p

BTW: Who's the one that plays her older sister Steph on the show as she is a babe too??

Cheers!!
SeinDude

Karla Bonner (sp?)