7 changes this week :)

IN: Reiwoldt, Jackson, Morton, Polo, Connors, Hughes, Collins
OUT: Tivendale, Bowden, Pettifer, Polak, Tuck, Mcmahon, Thursfield(injured)

Time to get games into the kids who should be a part of our 2009 team. Hopefully we lose our next 10 games with competitive efforts. Then we can pick up Natanui and Rich and we will be ready for a big 2009. Add in Coughlan next year also and we should be pretty exciting :)

I think your on the right track except I think you'd be surprised by how many we win. This week should be the big shake up. 5 to 7 changes then in coming weeks just 2 - 4 a week based on form and match ups and lets get on with it. The season is close to derailing but we have entered the good part of the draw today but screwed the goose. The senior players have more than enough chances to strutt their stuff but came up short again. Hope Wallace is through with his little experiments with his bum chums.

Agree the way to go get games into the kids I'll F***kin spew if we finish 9th again waste of time.:confused:

Loser mentality.

Goodluck with dead beat Wallace being coach... we will probally never see them ins untill we get a new coach... much to my dismay

Loser mentality.

Smart answer Tiger Hunter you peanut.....this loser mentality stuff is just so dumb.....so lets end up with 6-8 wins and pick up a kid at 4-7 in the INSTEAD of 2 of the best kids in the land...makes heaps of sense and really instills a winning mentaility into our culture.....

Unfortunately, Hawthorn developed this 'loser mentality' a couple of years ago, and they are still can't get over it.....NOT!!!!

I say, let the TANK begin.

Smart answer Tiger Hunter you peanut.....this loser mentality stuff is just so dumb.....so lets end up with 6-8 wins and pick up a kid at 4-7 in the INSTEAD of 2 of the best kids in the land...makes heaps of sense and really instills a winning mentaility into our culture.....

Unfortunately, Hawthorn developed this 'loser mentality' a couple of years ago, and they are still can't get over it.....NOT!!!!

Tanking is for losers. See St.Kilda.

Hawthorn haven't tanked. :thumbsd:

Tanking is for losers. See St.Kilda.

Hawthorn haven't tanked. :thumbsd:
As if they didnt.
But they only got Xav Ellis out of it.

Geelong, on the other hand, haven't tanked.
Nor did Brisbane of 01-03'.

High draft picks are no certainties, so tanking is just a waste of time.

IN: Reiwoldt, Raines, Morton, Polo, Connors, Cartledge, Collins, Jackson
OUT: Tivendale, Bowden, Pettifer, Polak, Tuck, Mcmahon, Thursfield(inj), Schultz

LOL if that happened that would be the most obvious tanking ever! I reckon Terry the ______ will drop Edwards, it's just the sought of guy he is!

I am a peanut for not wanting to be a scumbag and will my team tank ? Okies :rolleyes: Go follow cartlon ...

well said
on in for thursty instead? or rance? since its melbourne with no kpf...since or injuries..

The back line was absolutely pathetic, they would need to score 20+ goals to win. the triple M's moore, mcguane and mcmahon just cant stop the rampaging crows.

It's like being through the looking glass on this board sometimes. I swear some people here have only been following this club since 2001 Duuh , but it's only been 7 years since we played in a prelim.final, and we've had a couple of 9ths since then...remember when we had Ottens? Waddabout Polo's first game ..shame about Marty McGrath..woulda been a gun...we're gonna be challenging again soon ,we've got a young list , give Terry time to develop them at Coburg or by playing them out of position...coz like he said 2011 and shit...and he , like , was good at Footscray for two seasons out of 5 in the late 90's...:o

in: Andy Collins, Mitch Morton, Jack Riewoldt, Alex Rance, Daniel Conners
Out: Greg Tivendale, Will Thursfield (injured), Jordan Mcmahon, Kayne Pettifer and Graham Polak.

In: Morton, Riewoldt, Hughes, Rance, Polo
Out: Thursfield (inj), Polak, Petticoat, Tivendale, Edwards

Edwards just needs a few weeks at Coburg. Nothing to panic about. just needs to find the footy again. Polak has the tools. Needs to be reminded that needs to use them more than once a month.

Why not take finishing with 6-8 wins and taking pick 4 - 7

Can anyone else say Selwood / Palmer ???? taken pick 7 if i remember correctly :rolleyes:

i dont wanna see any tanking this year lets get some enjoyment out of the season and roll the lower teams this year to show we are a team on the rise. :thumbsu:

As if they didnt.
But they only got Xav Ellis out of it.

Geelong, on the other hand, haven't tanked.
Nor did Brisbane of 01-03'.

High draft picks are no certainties, so tanking is just a waste of time.

OK - here is my take on the best 3-4 players from each of the last 9 drafts (top 30 only) (No F/S)

1999 - Pav (pick 4) - best
Corey - 8
Glass - 11
R Murphy - 13

2000 - Riewoldt - 1 =best
S Burgoyne - 12
Kerr - 18 - =best
Didak - 3

2001 - Judd - 3 - best
Hodge - 1
Bartel - 8
Dal Santo - 13
(For a so-called 'Super-draft' there were a heap of duds in the top 30)

2002 - Gee , I don't know
McIntosh - 9
Merrett - 30
Salopek/Minson/Wells/Brennan etc
(Real dud draft - the best player might be Fisher at 72)

2003 - Cooney - 1 - best
McLean - 5
Hudson - 58 - Shane Tuck was 73

2004 - Franklin - 5 - best
Egan - 62
Roughead - 2
Deledio (1)/Griffen - (3) / Lewis (7)
This draft probably had the best 'strike' rate in avoiding duds in the top 20.

2005 - Thomas - 2
Murphy - 1
Higgins - 11 - no one really 'dominating' as the best in the draft up to now.

2006-2007 - too early to call. Selwood was No 7.

A top-5 pick is no guarantee of getting one of the best players in the draft.

Tanking is pathetic.

That would be close to our best side. As if it will happen though.