Aaron Davey

• Thread starter Thread starter Reptilia

How good is this guy?

I've always admried the way he plays and believe he goes under the radar a bit. He certainly is an elite player and my favorite NON-Bulldogs player!

So I thought I'd create this thread where we could all worship him, hey!

He goes under the radar alot. The only time I feel safe watching us play is when the ball is in his hands, excellent kick of the footy and very important to our team

Could not agree more :thumbsu:

When we are in the shit (most of the time) hes the go to man.

And when he gets into trouble, he disposes cleanly, i don't think hes been pinned yet this season?

Back to the brownlow comment, some people may find this amusing, but i shall say that he may have a incy chance this year if he plays every round the way he is at the moment putting into account he kicks a few more goals of course

He is in fantastic form.

However my mate who is also a Melbourne supporter was a bit eager calling him 'the best aboriginal player in the game' on Sunday :D .

couldn't agree more. the pass on the weekend when he recieved the handball and speared it to jetta (i think) could not have been more than 4-5 meters off the ground at any one time.
now if the other boys could learn to kick like this!:thumbsu:

I reckon the last two years he has been playing injured,but seems to be back to full fitness now,his disposal is first rate,during the Port Adelaide game the commentators read out a stat that with his first 50 kicks this season 49 had hit the target!!!Hopefully sidekick Aussie can return soon!

He is in fantastic form.

However my mate who is also a Melbourne supporter was a bit eager calling him 'the best aboriginal player in the game' on Sunday :D .

I think your mate has made a fair call. As i am writing this i cant think of any other aboriginal player that can play anywhere on the ground and have an impact on the game.

Goodes isn't too bad around the ground.

I think we may see our first game of the year where the opposition wear Davey like a glove. In the Adelaide thread we talked about it and depending on where he playes most, Johncock or McLeod may get a blanketing role. Flash will be under the pump more and more as the season goes unfortunately, either way he is killing it atm.

Wouldn't say Flash can play everywhere, and secondly I rate quality in one position more than being handy in a few.

Goodes and Buddy are easily the two best indigenous players in the competition.

Flash if he keeps this up won't be that far behind though.

Not bad for a rookie :p .

Wouldn't say Flash can play everywhere, and secondly I rate quality in one position more than being handy in a few.

Goodes and Buddy are easily the two best indigenous players in the competition.

Flash if he keeps this up won't be that far behind though.

Not bad for a rookie :p .

Buddy imo is a hack

Aaron Davey is taking that next step to elite player this year, becoming a geniune A grader, great to see and fantastic result from the rookie list

If Davey keeps this up he will be a serious contender for the brownlow this year. He probably won't win it but he should get close. I might even take a punt on it tbh ;)