Mog

The Tiger
According to MMM, some guy has given hefty abuse on Spud and Anita as they went of the ground, then cheered the players as they went past.

Of course, given it's MMM he's probably just looked at them harshly. They love to exaggerate...

doesnt suprise me! are you sure it was only one supporter??? but i spose people wouldnt bother to much ne more as we know he has finished.

I was listening to pensioner radio (3AW) and heard about the altercation, it didn't sound good. I cannot believe we have such half baked idiots supporting Richmond. I bet it was a Collingwood or Essendon supporter in Richmond colours trying to bring further shame to our once great club.

sante2003 said:
on the TV it seemed that the crowd clapped Spud off and so on, but maybe they didnt show the idiot who boed him or whatever

In his usual broken record fashion Sam Newman was slagging off Ch 10 for not showing any vision of it, so I guess they won't show any until it become a big story.

On 3AW im pretty sure when asked what he said to the players, he replied that he had told them that We need to stick together.

Strange one that!!!!!!!!!

3AW interviewed Anita post-game, and asked her about the "idiot in the blue shirt". She said that the bloke was yelling out obscenities in the direction of her, Danny, and their young children. She understandably responded by telling him to refrain from using such language in the presence of the kids, which apparently didn't have a great deal of effect on the tosser.

Find the tool and ban him from Tiger games. We don't need members that badly

A sad slur on the majority of reasonable supporters. Just goes to show you can't put brains in an idiot.

I was there yesturday before the gates opened and myself and a few friends wish Danny the best of luck before the game then we made our way to the seats M17-18 A coach's run we clapped him etc etc thats the sort of thing we want to see at Richmond and none of what happened towards his family after the game.

Shame on some tiger fans not good!

While I agree its in pretty poor taste to do abuse him, I also think its in poor taste for Frawley to put his family in these situations.

Many public figures go to great lengths to protect their family from the public spotlight, and maintain their privacy. This guy has consistently used them as a shield.

If you put your wife on the footy show, your sister on talk radio and your kids on the football field, you're giving idiots like this the opportunity to show their worst.

I dont even know what Tom Hafey or Tony Jewell's wives look like. I'd also be interested to know how many media interviews they've done.

1980 said:
I dont even know what Tom Hafey or Tony Jewell's wives look like. I'd also be interested to know how many media interviews they've done.
Haven't seen her for quite a few years, but TJ's wife was a bit of a looker from memory. Bit surprising considering he looks like Willy Wonka.

I remember at the start of the year, when the St. Kilda sex scandal broke out, there was a forum on the ABC I think about sportsman and sex and stuff and Maureen Hafey was there and spoke. As for Anita Frawley, she happens to be on the panel for "Living with Footballers" on Foxtel.

1980 said:
While I agree its in pretty poor taste to do abuse him, I also think its in poor taste for Frawley to put his family in these situations.

Many public figures go to great lengths to protect their family from the public spotlight, and maintain their privacy. This guy has consistently used them as a shield.

If you put your wife on the footy show, your sister on talk radio and your kids on the football field, you're giving idiots like this the opportunity to show their worst.

LMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Didn't you know..........Anita is the boss mate.

She's the one who has kept that tubby little knobend in line.
Imagine him without her,he'd be living at Burkeys house out the back in the bungalow.
SSSSCHHHIITMMAANN.

Thanx for the entertainment over the last 5 years,
we're gonna mis you :eek:

oxx said:
Imagine him without her,he'd be living at Burkeys house out the back in the bungalow.

ROOOOFFFFLMAOOOOOO

I'm picking this one as the post of the season!!!

Krakustar said:
Why were the wife & kids on the ground anyway. I'm a member but I'm not allowed on the ground.

Danny boy has been a bit confused of late. He thought this match was in Alice Springs, where everything from dogs to utes are allowed on the ground. He was surprised there were so little kelpies running around, but did manage to catch a glimpse of a white-haired terrier running off with the whiteboard.