ACC Thread

occy437 said:
played today for de la against mazenod. dean kelly is an absolute star and ive no doubt if he didnt play we wouldve won easily the only difference between the teams also rhys thomas is a handy player too

Yeh no doubt, Dean and Rees are absolute guns, deano was unbelievable, ive been playing footy with him since under 10s and he gets better and better every year, its incredible.

Rees had a very good game condsidering it wasnt exactly a day made in heaven for a forward.

What number were you occy?

we (joeys) gave friars a fright in the first 1/4 kicking getting a 5 goal break. Unfortunatenly got killed out of the centre in the next 3 and ended up getting pumped. Marc Murphy played well, but i reckon we could have won it had Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17) and Shaun Higgins played. Both didnt play due to vic tryouts this w/e.
The friars talls were too good for us, especially number 24 (torney i think they called him) he moved well for his size and number 22.

Cats fan 16 said:
we (joeys) gave friars a fright in the first 1/4 kicking getting a 5 goal break. Unfortunatenly got killed out of the centre in the next 3 and ended up getting pumped. Marc Murphy played well, but i reckon we could have won it had Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17) and Shaun Higgins played. Both didnt play due to vic tryouts this w/e.
The friars talls were too good for us, especially number 24 (torney i think they called him) he moved well for his size and number 22.

You reckon you could have won it????
You've got to be dreaming!!!
I hear you kicked 3? goals after quarter time to there 15? or so!!
Think again!!!

Cats fan 16 said:

Who is coaching the 1st XVIII, please tell me it's Hoody...

Jock's Netballers said:
Who is coaching the 1st XVIII, please tell me it's Hoody...

Yeah its Hoody.

I no Whitefriars were good but Joeys Geelong's full side would nearly beat them I reckon. Our best 4 players who all play Geelong Falcons were out on Wed, and we went down by 50 points. I no Friars had one good player out. But those 4 players would have easily made up the 50 points.

Cats fan 16 said:
Yeah its Hoody.

I no Whitefriars were good but Joeys Geelong's full side would nearly beat them I reckon. Our best 4 players who all play Geelong Falcons were out on Wed, and we went down by 50 points. I no Friars had one good player out. But those 4 players would have easily made up the 50 points.

Obviously you will say that 'cats fan 16' as you go to joey's! But the friars only played three quarters as well!!!! if you take away that first quarter the score would look even worse. Full strength you still would have lost!!!!

Kella, who were the TAC cup players from Whitefriars? What numbers are they?
I'd reckon number 3 (murphy), 18 (italian guy, i think they called him robbie), 5 (left footed blonde hair small), 24 (big solid left footer) were all TAC cup players.

St Joeys Geelong lost to Parade today by about 2 goals.

Would have absolutely thumped them on any other day but today. Today St Joeys school had a day off so noone was keen to go in and play school footy, so no joke 15 out of our starting 22 were out. Did nothing for our pride though.

Cats fan 16 said:
St Joeys Geelong lost to Parade today by about 2 goals.

Would have absolutely thumped them on any other day but today. Today St Joeys school had a day off so noone was keen to go in and play school footy, so no joke 15 out of our starting 22 were out. Did nothing for our pride though.

As an SJC old boy it's disappointing to hear excuses about a student free day harming your numbers...The school still managed to field a Year 9 and 10 team in the catholic schools competition in Shepparton without a problem.

How do I know, because I watched one of their matches

Jock's Netballers said:
As an SJC old boy it's disappointing to hear excuses about a student free day harming your numbers...The school still managed to field a Year 9 and 10 team in the catholic schools competition in Shepparton without a problem.

How do I know, because I watched one of their matches

As a Mazenod 1sts player, up against St Joeys next wednesday, this is a great indication of just how 'dedicated they are to one another' and i must say its a good sign for the nodders :cool:

regal_eagle said:
As a Mazenod 1sts player, up against St Joeys next wednesday, this is a great indication of just how 'dedicated they are to one another' and i must say its a good sign for the nodders :cool:

Go Parade

Solid win today by St Joeys over a third-string Mazenod, the nodders never really stood a chance without Thommo and Deano

Good win by Joeys, missed a fair few opportunities though, really could have blown mazenod away by over a 100 points. Basically had a full strength side today (only Stanley and another 2 TAC players missing). Just wish we could have played Whitefriars with Stanley and Higgins in our team, but could get another shot at them in the ACC final. Higgins was absolutely dominant today, would have racked up atleast 40 possies and kicked 5 or 6 goals. Can't wait for Stanley to return as he is even better than Higgins.

Cats fan 16 said:
Did u play today? What number were u if u did?
Nah i was goal umpire, ive been crook with gastro for the past week so the coach didnt want me spewing afterwards.

But yeah that higgins looks like a very handy player.

ACC Thread