Adelaide 2005

• Thread starter Thread starter macca23

tredders16 said:
At the end of the day coaches are remembered if they win flags, not for the kids they helped play AFL. Yes I agree with you he did nuture some good players like Burns, Primus, James brothers and Pitt but there was no TS Hill trophy taken back to The Parade in his reign. They were never going to beat the Eagles in 1993 and you said they played Prelims in 1994 and 1995, well Port beat Centrals by 90 points in the 94 Prelim so I dont know who YOU played?

My question to you is will you be happy if Craigy nutures 5 kids in his 3 year contract and the Crows finish out of the eight every year? I dont think any supporter or board member will accept that.

Point is, he nurtured the kids and THEN got them playing FINALS footy at Norwood. If he can do that at the AFC I would be happy.

Damien_R1 said:
Point is, he nurtured the kids and THEN got them playing FINALS footy at Norwood. If he can do that at the AFC I would be happy.

How many years will that be over? If they are not playing consistant winning finals by say 2007 it would be 10 years since your first flag. I reckon you will be turning on each other and the coach by then.

Damien_R1 said:

Of course the next step would be to play finals footy .... and win.

TREDDERS16 said:
They were never going to beat the Eagles in 1993 and you said they played Prelims in 1994 and 1995, well Port beat Centrals by 90 points in the 94 Prelim so I dont know who YOU played?

As for your comment about 1994. You are correct. Centrals won the 1st semi over Norwood by 4 points and then lost the prelim to Port by 15 goals. Port went on to beat the Eagles in the GF.

Damien_R1 said:
Of course the next step would be to play finals footy .... and win.

As for your comment about 1994. You are correct. Centrals won the 1st semi over Norwood by 4 points and then lost the prelim to Port by 15 goals. Port went on to beat the Eagles in the GF.

Of course they did!!!

Wayne's-World said:
There's generally one or two players that really step up at PS - last year it was Krueger (then struck down with injury) - this year way too early.

Krueger sounds as if he's going OK, Hudson, Watts, Jericho, Ladhams, we honestly don't know whether these guys will put their hands up for a shot in the first round.

How many new players are generally in the side for round 1 - 2 or 3???

In 2001 Skipworth made his debut in Round 1. Then played Rounds 2 and 3 as well. Hey did anyone watch Fox Footy the other day when the Crows played Melbourne in Round 2 2001? Haha how funny did Skip look? Damn why couldn't we have won though? :rolleyes:

I see no reason why the Crows cannot make the finals in 2005 and give a few other clubs a run for their money.

Clubbin said:
I see no reason why the Crows cannot make the finals in 2005 and give a few other clubs a run for their money.

Port, bris, saints, geelong, wcoast, freo, sydney, melbourne, they are all good reasons, maybe essendon too. I'd expect all of those teams to easily account for us.

Although our 1st 22 isnt that bad, good injury run and might scrape in for eighth spot. It will be tough though its the kind of game where you always get injuries so you have to have reasonable depth to succeed. We have absolutely no depth, thats always been the problem recently.

outback jack said:
Port, bris, saints, geelong, wcoast, freo, sydney, melbourne, they are all good reasons, maybe essendon too. I'd expect all of those teams to easily account for us.

Although our 1st 22 isnt that bad, good injury run and might scrape in for eighth spot. It will be tough though its the kind of game where you always get injuries so you have to have reasonable depth to succeed. We have absolutely no depth, thats always been the problem recently.

u are nicer this time jack did it

crazy_big_al said:
u are nicer this time jack did it

There's more than a frightening similarity between the "outback" version and the previous "did it" version, isn't there?? :D

To re-coin a phrase, all roads lead to "jack". ;)

macca23 said:
There's more than a frightening similarity between the "outback" version and the previous "did it" version, isn't there?? :D

To re-coin a phrase, all roads lead to "jack". ;)

as long as he nice this time

i wonder if him and powerkop are related. the stupid stuff that came out of both of them

outback jack said:

I agree Jackie Boy, we are kidding ourselves if we think we are in the same league as Port, Brissie, St K and Geelong.

SpringChoke said:
I agree Jackie Boy, we are kidding ourselves if we think we are in the same league as Port, Brissie, St K and Geelong.
Well, we actually beat Geelong in the most recent match, and we actually beat Port once in the minor round this year, and again in the preseason.

And I hate to mention it but the Crows are technically actually in the same league - it is a league called the AFL.

ok.crows said:
Well, we actually beat Geelong in the most recent match, and we actually beat Port once in the minor round this year, and again in the preseason.

And I hate to mention it but the Crows are technically actually in the same league - it is a league called the AFL.

Don't you just hate a smart ass, you know what I meant. How many times have we beaten Port, Brissie, Colling ( when top 4 in 2002 and 2003 ) over the last 3 years???

SpringChoke said:

what are you calling me jackie boy for??? You idiot i aint this jack did dude, or whoever you and that crazy_al is saying, so stop talking absolute crap.

And crazy_al just because i aint a fan of all the conspiracies that the port board seem to dream up, doesn’t mean you have to also start with all the sarcasm too.

outback jack said:
what are you calling me jackie boy for??? You idiot i aint this jack did dude, or whoever you and that crazy_al is saying, so stop talking absolute crap.

And crazy_al just because i aint a fan of all the conspiracies that the port board seem to dream up, doesn’t mean you have to also start with all the sarcasm too.

Sorry, jack, but the bloke that you allegedly aren't also used to call everyone You idiot . :rolleyes: