Adelaide Crows Trade Centre

• Thread starter Thread starter ant

Crazy Talk

Channel Seven ran a story tonight concerning various rumours regarding players that the AFC are speaking to. The players mentioned were:

Daniel Schell from Freo (I apologise if I have spelt that incorrectly).

Corey McKernan - Channel 7 reports that his girlfriend is from SA and he is keen to move.

Paul Dimattina from the Bulldogs.

They also mentioned that Port are looking to trade Fabian Francis??

Thoughts?

Jerome

Re: Crazy Talk

Originally posted by Jerome
Channel Seven ran a story tonight concerning various rumours regarding players that the AFC are speaking to. The players mentioned were:

Daniel Schell from Freo (I apologise if I have spelt that incorrectly).

Corey McKernan - Channel 7 reports that his girlfriend is from SA and he is keen to move.

Paul Dimattina from the Bulldogs.

They also mentioned that Port are looking to trade Fabian Francis??

Thoughts?

Jerome

Sorry if you've been away from Bigfooty for a while but someone here has started a fantasy footy trading game, each team has a trader and you do deals with other clubs for players. That's what this thread was for. But feel free to start another thread on real Crows trading rumours.

As for what you posted, I'd like to get Fitzgerald before Schell, and Pavlich, Hall or Holland before McKernan but I think we should definitely consider these other two if we can't arrange a deal. McKernan is a bit old now, 28 I think but worth a punt, if only his price wasn't too high. I don't reckon though the Kangas would let him go cheap.

I think Dimattina would definitely be a no-no, can't see how he'd improve our list.

I'd be surprised if Port was looking to trade Francis, but you'd get something good in return. They may have someone in mind that requires a very good player to be traded.

I've offered these players to Roylion for Cupido but I'll offer them to you:

Stuart Bown
Ken McGregor
Ben Marsh
Peter Vardy (rumour has it he wants to move to Sydney)
Andrew Eccles

I also have a 3rd round pick.

For those of you interested (which is probably nobody ;) ) the Crows have made these trades:

Losses

Andrew Crowell
Bryan Beinke
Kane Johnson
1st round pick
2nd round pick

Gains

Chad Cornes
Barry Hall
Kris Massie

Cheers mate, I think I've filled our needs well, losing the draft picks was hard to do but getting ready made key forwards was more important.

Good luck with your trading too Mase :)