AFL Cairns - 2011 Season Part 2

On another note I heard from a reliable source that Plugger has gone quiet because he is attending the very same fat camp that Lance Whitnall attended. Very reliable...

Correct, I saw him at that very fat farm sharing a pie with Jay Neagle, Jays dad smuggled the pie through visits under his arm (wearing a singlet).

From the Western Boarder Blogs

another tamba's dummy spit

Where do you get it, :rolleyes:

this is pure unadulterate rubbish only a couple people have met him up here

two of us have asked about him from down South

BUT that means we want some info thats all

so your statment the sun shines is anything but fantasy

or do we have another coach assainator like we had last year before the season starts :(:(

People from the WBFL thread PM'd me asking who you were and that your posts are embarrassing, I feel for you:eek::eek::eek:.

What is embarrassing about asking after some one ????

it looks like it is True you are an ant hill kicker

welcome to Cairns blog, I'm going to enjoy upsetting you throughout season 2012

from the amount of PM's I had from the region it is a wonder any one talks to ya ;)

What is embarrassing about asking after some one ????

welcome to Cairns blog, I'm going to enjoy upsetting you throughout season 2012

from the amount of PM's I had from the region it is a wonder any one talks to ya ;)

Sup bro......UMAD?? You talk to me and that's all that counts to me (smile face).

I heard last night that two prominent AFL Cairns clubs have been approaching (coercing) u16's and u18's from other clubs offering Registration, Shorts and Boots. Also told that one of these clubs has been turning kids away if the club thinks that there not up to their expected standard.

AFL Cairns needs to jump on these clubs and take immediate action. The clubs that are doing their best to poach good junior players from another club should be ashamed of themselves.

I heard last night that two prominent AFL Cairns clubs have been approaching (coercing) u16's and u18's from other clubs offering Registration, Shorts and Boots. Also told that one of these clubs has been turning kids away if the club thinks that there not up to their expected standard.

AFL Cairns needs to jump on these clubs and take immediate action. The clubs that are doing their best to poach good junior players from another club should be ashamed of themselves.

I would highly doubt any club would be offering registration, shorts and boots to junior players....

Two "Prominent" Afl Cairns clubs.

It's coming from somebody at Souths, so it wouldn't be Centrals or Port and cities aren't prominent

I've not heard anything about it, but I've known junior clubs in Melbourne that include shorts in their rego. Clubs like Balwyn were offering Under 18's kids free everything to get a team started at one stage. It failed.

A lot of junior/senior clubs subsidise junior rego, but it would be the same for every child, not just ones that came across from other clubs or it would be unfair.

I would highly doubt any club would be offering registration, shorts and boots to junior players....

I didn't mention any club names. So for you to privately message me only indicates one thing to me gault, you must have a guilty conscience. :eek::eek:

Two "Prominent" Afl Cairns clubs.

It's coming from somebody at Souths, so it wouldn't be Centrals or Port and cities aren't prominent

I've not heard anything about it, but I've known junior clubs in Melbourne that include shorts in their rego. Clubs like Balwyn were offering Under 18's kids free everything to get a team started at one stage. It failed.

A lot of junior/senior clubs subsidise junior rego, but it would be the same for every child, not just ones that came across from other clubs or it would be unfair.

Who ever they are, they should be ashamed,

instead of trying developing their own juniors, they raid other hard working clubs.

This also happened a few years ago when T.Lane was at the Hawks,they raided our under 18's on the guise of starting their own team, but at that stage it didn't come about & they main player they wanted played seniors where they really wanted him to play all along , he later damaged his knee very badly. Washed up at 21.

Heard of this Flinstone, last year a club was doing this to boys as they were coming off after rugby training. A rep from junior club was going straight up to the boys with 'offers' before consulting the parents. One parent described it as a pretty rude upfront offer that the kid could not refuse! What 14 year old kid would say 'no' to $50 a week?

It was not your club either Flinstone....

I don't mind clubs offering free rego and gear to all juniors if they can afford it! Puts the great game of ours in front Rugby, but only giving it to the 'talented' kids or paying them is setting a bad culture!

So it's Hawks and they've done it before. Is that what you're saying?

Was action taken previously? What action could AFL Cairns actually take?

It happens down south a lot with u16's moving to bigger clubs because they get more noticed by scouts, but why would it happen in Cairns?

FWIW, my last cricket club offered half price membership to all new members, regardless of their ability (junior and senior), is that poaching if they came from another club? I may have been guilty of it in juniors, though I didn't know the kids were from other clubs.

This parent/teacher did say to me it was someone from the Hawks. But, if they offer rego and uniform to all of their players than I have no worries...

One thing the league could do is provide a favoured fixture or a transport option for all junior players from Port Douglas and Pyramid Power. Give them a bus for 2 rounds each of the season... Only make Port travel past Trinity Beach 2-3 times tops!

Poaching juniors is wrong, but if the kid wants to change teams I guess that is the families decision. With the economy the way it is, rego and uniform is roughly $400 that stays in the families pocket... Tough call. As for players playing in a better standard, it is not an option but kids might learn more playing elsewhere? It is like school, some school get better results out of kids. Again it is a really tough call.

Poaching juniors isnt on i agree but, if the kid is 16,17,18 and is just going to play junior footy and cant cant crack into the seniors a club offers the kid a chance of a regular senior game (no payments obviously) then i cant see why a kid wouldnt jump at the chance.

So it's Hawks and they've done it before. Is that what you're saying?

Was action taken previously? What action could AFL Cairns actually take?

It happens down south a lot with u16's moving to bigger clubs because they get more noticed by scouts, but why would it happen in Cairns?

FWIW, my last cricket club offered half price membership to all new members, regardless of their ability (junior and senior), is that poaching if they came from another club? I may have been guilty of it in juniors, though I didn't know the kids were from other clubs.

We fought it the transfer ,

lost,

appealed,

but gave up for the sake of the lad & family

after this, came in the points rule , but it didn't help us , ----too late

( the juniors then were looked after by the our seniors with a liaison committee member (me at one stage & the now acting Pres.) it wasn't till 2008 the juniors became a separate identity)

It seems yourself and Flintstone like to take the moral high ground when It suits you pair of flogs! Pair of you represent your club well on this forum, want to post shit when you like, but, when someone brings your clubs name into disripute you piss your pants. Jesus, what a tripe post Flogstone dishes up inregards to poaching, embarrassing to say the least. People from Western Border don't rate your new coach, but, It seems they don't warrant an opinion even tho you asked for their opinion (confused face). Live with their description of your coach, muppet rejects.

So AFL Cairns has been reduced to a betting board?

Reduced to a betting board? I would think 100% of the readers are blokes, last time I checked the majority of blokes liked a punt. It is not currently football season Plugg3r and the best racing carnival in the world is on, the spring carnival. Enlighten us on some footy news then chalkie...

Last day of the carnival, need a big effort. Any tips would be much appreciated.

Race 4 Number 6 - Red Rain is my best.
Maybe have a little each way on Race 5 Number 3 ;).

Very wide (expensive) quaddie.

Reduced to a betting board? I would think 100% of the readers are blokes, last time I checked the majority of blokes liked a punt. It is not currently football season Plugg3r and the best racing carnival in the world is on, the spring carnival. Enlighten us on some footy news then chalkie...

Last day of the carnival, need a big effort. Any tips would be much appreciated.

Race 4 Number 6 - Red Rain is my best.
Maybe have a little each way on Race 5 Number 3 ;).

Very wide (expensive) quaddie.
Renovations I speak of are apparently a new shade structure and possibly a deck out the front, I don't think its set in stone yet but wheels are in motion... And while we are punting, I'll stick with Jimmy Choo and will have a little nibble at Red Rain seeing as you're 1 for 1.

Hey fellas I'm a 22 yr old from country Vic played at Melton south last year!! In the ballarat league I'm a forward pocket/wing type player looking at a club to play at in 2012 in cairns just need a hand with employment and accomdation pm if interested

Code:
Hey fellas I'm a 22 yr old from country Vic played at Melton south last year!! In the ballarat league I'm a forward pocket/wing type player looking at a club to play at in 2012 in cairns just need a hand with employment and accomdation pm if interested

Not the first time you have sent one of these out Dale.... Had no luck with the employment anywhere? What do you work as?

Have Choux in my quaddie Watsons. Big, big quaddie and it looks like the roughies are saluting early... If this continues, I'll build a new outside bar at Norths!!:D:D