AFL Fixture 2003

Interesting article, however it doesn't really say much does it? I had a go at the questionaire. I'd like to see a more even regular season draw & if this means bye bye Pre-season then so be it. On the issue of promoting the game in other areas such as Darwin, Cairns etc then I reckon these mid-season game would be the ideal ones to move to warmer climates. Tassie could be used for some games in March. I just hope the AFL gives it more thought than it did for this season. The AFL would've been as embarrased as anybody looking at some of the crowd figures & it could've been avoided with a little forethought.

Originally posted by BT
Interesting article, however it doesn't really say much does it? I had a go at the questionaire. I'd like to see a more even regular season draw & if this means bye bye Pre-season then so be it. On the issue of promoting the game in other areas such as Darwin, Cairns etc then I reckon these mid-season game would be the ideal ones to move to warmer climates. Tassie could be used for some games in March. I just hope the AFL gives it more thought than it did for this season. The AFL would've been as embarrased as anybody looking at some of the crowd figures & it could've been avoided with a little forethought.

Yeah, well said mate. I am a firm believer in promoting our great aport in areas where it recieves little exposure, and NT, Cairns etc are great palces to start - plus they can produce some exciting talent!

Tassie is also not a bad place to start. Look at the Febey brothers.