AFL LIVE PASS - WHAT A JOKE!

• Thread starter Thread starter Tigerland

60-75 MBS down, 5-15 up…

Cable internet - 60 per month. Not sure if its the best, but works good for me.

Go Catters

So daz, what speed do you get out there in movieland? And how much do you pay? Go on, make me jealous.

60-75 MBS down, 5-15 up…

Cable internet - 60 per month. Not sure if its the best, but works good for me.

Go Catters

600-1000/400-800 on wired.

300/280 wireless

$49/m

let-the-hate-flow-through-you.jpg

free season pass for telstra post paid customers, but if you purchased a subscription through app store like I did you can't get a refund....

How do you get that? I took up some free offer as a Telstra customer then it said expired straight away and told me to buy something else...

600-1000/400-800 on wired.

300/280 wireless

$49/m
Australia could have easily had that in a few years had we invested in FTTP when we had the chance. Instead people thought voting for Abbott was a better idea...

Now people are lucky to get 10mbps with very little chance of anything changing in the near future

Australia could have easily had that in a few years had we invested in FTTP when we had the chance. Instead people thought voting for Abbott was a better idea...

Now people are lucky to get 10mbps with very little chance of anything changing in the near future

That was actually a factor in my decision to leave..

God the AFL must have the interns on in the pre-season...

So many article links i've clicked on the website direct me to the wrong article.

And for the first 5 minutes or so of the Carlton v Essendon game on the AFL Live App, they were instead showing a replay of GWS v Dogs...i mean seriously.

God the AFL must have the interns on in the pre-season...

So many article links i've clicked on the website direct me to the wrong article.

And for the first 5 minutes or so of the Carlton v Essendon game on the AFL Live App, they were instead showing a replay of GWS v Dogs...i mean seriously.
It was 457 labour.

my brother bought a yearly live pass thru the Apple Store... how does he go about getting a refund from that?

Not sure how you cancel through the app store, is there a cancel subscription option on the app? If all else fails, I would email the App Store, they are usually very helpful. You can always send them the link to the page which has this on it.
  • If you’re an existing subscriber, and you are eligible for our 2016 Footy Pass, ongoing subscription payments for your NRL Digital Pass or AFL Live Pass will automatically stop when you activate the 2016 Footy Pass, unless you subscribed through an app store. If you purchased your AFL or NRL subscription through an app store, cancel with the iOS App store or Google Play Store
ETA: Lol, realised that if you click that link bolded above for the iOS App store, that is actually the details on how to cancel the subscription.

Not sure how you cancel through the app store, is there a cancel subscription option on the app? If all else fails, I would email the App Store, they are usually very helpful. You can always send them the link to the page which has this on it.
  • If you’re an existing subscriber, and you are eligible for our 2016 Footy Pass, ongoing subscription payments for your NRL Digital Pass or AFL Live Pass will automatically stop when you activate the 2016 Footy Pass, unless you subscribed through an app store. If you purchased your AFL or NRL subscription through an app store, cancel with the iOS App store or Google Play Store
ETA: Lol, realised that if you click that link bolded above for the iOS App store, that is actually the details on how to cancel the subscription.
thanks heaps mate.. appreciate it

So im sold on the international pass. The quality is easily above SD and the stuttering from last year seems to have been fixed

$160 for the season is peanuts compared to what you'd pay for Foxtel

i got google chromecast over the weekend and i have an ipad which i have AFL live on it. Chromecast mirrors the game from anroid devices but not from an ipad. Is there away i can mirror AFL live from my ipad to chromecast?
I'd like to know this also.

Anyone tried using a lightning to hdmi adapter for iphones/ipads to stream the game on a tv? Is the quality the same or worse?

I tried using my old sony phone and the frames would stop every minute or so
I'd like to know this question too. I'll buy a hdmi iPad adaptor if it works.

So im sold on the international pass. The quality is easily above SD and the stuttering from last year seems to have been fixed

$160 for the season is peanuts compared to what you'd pay for Foxtel
Yep, it's the way to go.

Also I can say that the AFL pass is infinitely better than the NRL one.

"For overseas viewers, we suggest signing up to your local Pay-TV Provider"
Thanks Rupert.

OK, worked out foxtel play. If you watch it live they massively degrade the signal eg Geelong v Pies. Unwatchable for most of the game. The replay that follows immediately is stable, still shite, but watchable.

The Afl live app signsl is a bit better but crashes Chromecast after 5 minutes.

so, if you don't use VPN, looks like Uncle Rupert is your only reliable option.

On iinet 9 km from the Melbourne town hall. Huge degradation in service in 2016. The internet in Aus is really poor.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Do you have nbn, first week of nab the broadcast was absolute shite, cannot fault it since then