AFLQ state association

I play in the women's league for a club that I would rather not name. I don't speak for any club. I am not bitter about UQ. I just hate people from Brisbane who think they are better than me.

Just had a quick look back at the last few pages and i can't for the life of me find anywhere that someone has said they are better than you footygirl78.
Feel free to show me exactly where someone has said Footygirl78 i (insert name here) I am better than you.

And for those of you playing at home our options for which women's league team footygirl78 plays for are:
A) Logan Cobras
B) Zillmere Eagles
C) Kedron Lions
D) Western Magpies
E) Morningside Wildcats

I think i'm going to go with option C) thanks.
I'll base this on footygirl78 having a go at the UQ 4's team who played a PRACTICE match against the Kedron 2's last weekend.

Anyone else want to have a guess?

Just had a quick look back at the last few pages and i can't for the life of me find anywhere that someone has said they are better than you footygirl78.
Feel free to show me exactly where someone has said Footygirl78 i (insert name here) I am better than you.

And for those of you playing at home our options for which women's league team footygirl78 plays for are:
A) Logan Cobras
B) Zillmere Eagles
C) Kedron Lions
D) Western Magpies
E) Morningside Wildcats

I'll base this on footygirl78 having a go at the UQ 4's team who played a PRACTICE match against the Kedron 2's last weekend.

Sounds right to me.. Someone needs to just kick her in the ...

A) Logan Cobras
B) Zillmere Eagles
C) Kedron Lions
D) Western Magpies
E) Morningside Wildcats

I'll go with the Cobras since she knows Holla7 by first name basis.:eek:

Ahh good point. That might explain the "I just hate people from Brisbane..." line

Why does it matter where I come from? All that matters is where I am going. To the top of Women's AFLQ. Carn the mighty (not telling)! And just because I have heard of Dale "Holler for a" Marshall doesn't mean I'm from Logan. His renown knows no bounds.

Thanks for the encouraging words there footygirl78. For those that don't know me I am an average footballer and definently not a gun by any means. She may know me because I run the footy website and facebook page for Logan City...

Good to see Chezwick still trying to get people involved in Aussie Rules it makes it better for all of us the more we get involved.

Lion Man your mate Bugsy was right he was down to training one night one man doesn't make a huge difference but it is always good to get one as good as Steve back for another year.

Im moving up to QLD in the next few weeks, at present I play in 2nd teir comp in Tassie, seniors/reserves.... depending if i train both nights. Im going to be stationed around springfield for the first 2 months. Can anyone help me out, im trying to find a team to play for. Nothing super competitive, but still a bit competitive. Don't want to end up at a team that's a bunch of dropkicks off the field either.

In reply to Happydaze's post I will congratulate Calamvale on a great win in their practice match against us (Logan City) last weekend. You played a better brand of footy and well and truly deserved to win the game. However I will bring up that we did have a few key players out and whilst I'm by no means predicting premiership success as we are still in the rebuilding phase I would be disappointed if both our Seniors and Reserves didn't at least make the finals this season after a strong recruiting drive in the off season.

Not sure if you are aware but we have recruited some very good players in the offseason with the signing of two gun midfielders from the strong Geelong League in Vic. In addition we have also picked up some talented players from the Beenleigh Buffaloes with their former Captain Matthew Skidmore, midfielder Charlie Wellington and his brother, defender Nathan Wellington and also a couple more from there, signing on the dotted line. The three mentioned above we're regulars in their senior side last season. We have picked up three former Springwood players and also a couple more from interstate that will provide some good depth in our ones. The other good news is that we haven't lost any of our consistent players from last season.
Apart from JC, who are the other 2 ex-Pumas?

Not being doubtful , just curious

Im moving up to QLD in the next few weeks, at present I play in 2nd teir comp in Tassie, seniors/reserves.... depending if i train both nights. Im going to be stationed around springfield for the first 2 months. Can anyone help me out, im trying to find a team to play for. Nothing super competitive, but still a bit competitive. Don't want to end up at a team that's a bunch of dropkicks off the field either.

Hey mate I am sure the boys at Kenmore will make you more than welcome. we have Simon plummer playing in the team and he was down in tassie for a year or two i think. But the guys are good blokes and i am sure they would do as much as possible to make your time here easier. we train at 55 queenscroft st chelmer about 15 minutes out from springfield. if you have any questions feel free to get in touch with us at Kenmore_Bears@bigpond.com.

This is also the Phone number of the president he is a very helpful bloke. Terry Mumford 0403 327 126

Hey mate I am sure the boys at Kenmore will make you more than welcome. we have Simon plummer playing in the team and he was down in tassie for a year or two i think. But the guys are good blokes and i am sure they would do as much as possible to make your time here easier. we train at 55 queenscroft st chelmer about 15 minutes out from springfield. if you have any questions feel free to get in touch with us at Kenmore_Bears@bigpond.com.

This is also the Phone number of the president he is a very helpful bloke. Terry Mumford 0403 327 126

He said he wanted a team that was at least a bit competitive.

Ellery was there last year wasn't he? A shame IMO, he was a brilliant full back rarely beaten overall even when we were getting done by 20 goals a week.

If Munyard's even in the ball park of being fit he'll absolutely cream that competition.

Given my one year at Beenleigh and year down here I'd probably know more blokes at Logan than Springwood now! ;)

Can you blokes from Calamvale, Logan and Springwood please start a separate forum for your dribble? No one wants to hear it.

Champ, I would have thought u'd be happy with a few of the lads talking about other Clubs? And generating a bit of chat.

Surely it takes the focus off your shambles of a set up & the barrage abuse you have copped trying to commendably defend the sinking/sunken ship at Kenmore!

Toot Toot!! The Lions train is here. Everyone get on board now, while there is room and watch us tear Aspley a new one this weekend even with their "Piney cup magoos". Can't wait to show them exactly how bad they are..

We will line up the following way

Kenny Tommy G Begly
Kella Paris Brownie
Max General Chase
Beattie Holywood Wray
Gus Heater Prakkers
Rucks: Coxy Huey Scrutto

Bench: Day, Webby, Rosco, John Beattie, Crack Pot, Maizy,

That team is getting close to full strength.. Bring on the last match then the season..

GO THE MIGHTY LIONS!@

If you don't like it Bear_in_there then why don't you start your own one. After all this forum is about AFLQ State Association...

Maybe bear in there, old school footy, Hartlett, Footy girl and her man Dale holla marshall can all piss off to their own thread! Leave us talk about the footy issues in the two state association leagues! :thumbsu: