After all the talk about Nathan Fiens eligibility for New Zealand, why isn't the eligibility of Brad Thorn or Tonie Caroll made - both of them having played for another country at International level.
What a farce.

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
ParraEelsNRL said:Mason and the rest should p i ss off back to NZ and play for them, I'm sick of it.
LebaneseForces said:I don't agree with that mate! He has lived most if not almost all his life in Australia, he played junior football in Australia and is deadset aussie! Why should he play for New Zealand?
Fien would never play for Australia, he knows it and choose New Zealand which is a joke because his an Aussie!
What's even funnier is New Zealand asking Reni Maitua to play for them? The guy was born, raised and has lived his whole life in Maroubra, yet he is asked to play for another country![]()
Anyways this all comes about from not having an RLIF or one with any say and power.
Karl Michael Hunt thuogh is a Kiwi... Hard issue which needs to be looked at quick smart!!! Isn't there a South African player in the Wallabies side? Ben Macdougal is playing for Scotland (union)... What's doing there? Where is the media? Double standards again.
LebaneseForces said:What's even funnier is New Zealand asking Reni Maitua to play for them? The guy was born, raised and has lived his whole life in Maroubra, yet he is asked to play for another country![]()
ParraEelsNRL said:Pathetic situation, the RFL-ARL-RLIF and the rest of the 3 men and a news corp dog who run International RL have had 6 ****ing years to fix all this up, yet they haven't because they are lazy ****S (yes 1st letter starts with a C).
Anyone who plays, needs to tell someone who they can play for when they 1st start out, get them young, make them play for their country of birth, only certain circumstances should change this.
It doesn't matter what they do I suppose, the ARL-Clubs-NRL-NSWRL-QLDRL-CountryRL-CityRL and all the other RL's in this stupid backward country I live in, will just take the best for themselves and stuff anybody else.
It will remain a joke until they are forced to change their backward thinking.
Sometimes I really hate this sport, but then I think about it and realise it's not the sport, it's the d i ckheads running it![]()
Australia would not dominate if they chose only Australians, yeah we'd win more than the others, but it would be heaps closer.
Mason and the rest should p i ss off back to NZ and play for them, I'm sick of it.