ARL = Hypocrites

• Thread starter Thread starter Philhawk

I don't think it really comes down to that situation in comparison. In however Thorn and Carroll qualify, they qualify legitimately obviously. What is funny, and a big serve of egg on the face for the Kiwis (whose Coach is a bigger sook and more annoying than Stuart) is that they knowingly played an 'Aussie,' in their team, who in no way qualifies to play with them.

Pathetic situation, the RFL-ARL-RLIF and the rest of the 3 men and a news corp dog who run International RL have had 6 ****ing years to fix all this up, yet they haven't because they are lazy ****S (yes 1st letter starts with a C).

Anyone who plays, needs to tell someone who they can play for when they 1st start out, get them young, make them play for their country of birth, only certain circumstances should change this.

It doesn't matter what they do I suppose, the ARL-Clubs-NRL-NSWRL-QLDRL-CountryRL-CityRL and all the other RL's in this stupid backward country I live in, will just take the best for themselves and stuff anybody else.

It will remain a joke until they are forced to change their backward thinking.

Sometimes I really hate this sport, but then I think about it and realise it's not the sport, it's the d i ckheads running it :rolleyes:

Australia would not dominate if they chose only Australians, yeah we'd win more than the others, but it would be heaps closer.

Mason and the rest should p i ss off back to NZ and play for them, I'm sick of it.

ParraEelsNRL said:
Mason and the rest should p i ss off back to NZ and play for them, I'm sick of it.

I don't agree with that mate! He has lived most if not almost all his life in Australia, he played junior football in Australia and is deadset aussie! Why should he play for New Zealand?
Fien would never play for Australia, he knows it and choose New Zealand which is a joke because his an Aussie!

What's even funnier is New Zealand asking Reni Maitua to play for them? The guy was born, raised and has lived his whole life in Maroubra, yet he is asked to play for another country:confused:
Anyways this all comes about from not having an RLIF or one with any say and power.

Karl Michael Hunt thuogh is a Kiwi... Hard issue which needs to be looked at quick smart!!! Isn't there a South African player in the Wallabies side? Ben Macdougal is playing for Scotland (union)... What's doing there? Where is the media? Double standards again.

Enough nonsense. A player should play for the country he has lived the longest in. No grandmother or great-grandmother nonsense.

That said, it's mighty hypocritical of the ARL to create a hullaballoo over Fien ...

LebaneseForces said:
I don't agree with that mate! He has lived most if not almost all his life in Australia, he played junior football in Australia and is deadset aussie! Why should he play for New Zealand?
Fien would never play for Australia, he knows it and choose New Zealand which is a joke because his an Aussie!

What's even funnier is New Zealand asking Reni Maitua to play for them? The guy was born, raised and has lived his whole life in Maroubra, yet he is asked to play for another country:confused:
Anyways this all comes about from not having an RLIF or one with any say and power.

Karl Michael Hunt thuogh is a Kiwi... Hard issue which needs to be looked at quick smart!!! Isn't there a South African player in the Wallabies side? Ben Macdougal is playing for Scotland (union)... What's doing there? Where is the media? Double standards again.

Fair enough about Willy, but the rest of them.:rolleyes:

Atleast willy came out and done what he said he would do, not pick n choose.

LebaneseForces said:

He was asked once after it had became known that, his father had spent 20 years in NZ. I'd want to check if a player of Reni's ability was available too.

ParraEelsNRL said:
Pathetic situation, the RFL-ARL-RLIF and the rest of the 3 men and a news corp dog who run International RL have had 6 ****ing years to fix all this up, yet they haven't because they are lazy ****S (yes 1st letter starts with a C).

Anyone who plays, needs to tell someone who they can play for when they 1st start out, get them young, make them play for their country of birth, only certain circumstances should change this.

It doesn't matter what they do I suppose, the ARL-Clubs-NRL-NSWRL-QLDRL-CountryRL-CityRL and all the other RL's in this stupid backward country I live in, will just take the best for themselves and stuff anybody else.

It will remain a joke until they are forced to change their backward thinking.

Sometimes I really hate this sport, but then I think about it and realise it's not the sport, it's the d i ckheads running it :rolleyes:

Australia would not dominate if they chose only Australians, yeah we'd win more than the others, but it would be heaps closer.

I agree with you completely, however I think you picked a bad example in Willie Mason. He is a Newcastle boy (like so many other NRL stars), and played all of his junior RL there.

The way this qualification system works saw Richard Swain play for New Zealand for crying out loud. The guy didn't even have an NZ passport when he was selected :eek:

But in fairness, its not just RL who does this. Rugby Union have done the same thing in the past as have cricket. But as you said its not the game, its just the idiots who run it :thumbsd:

You know there's near 80 different Nationalities playing Rugby League in Australia alone, there is no reason for this type of BS to be popping up period, RL has been played in a fare few countries for near on 100 years, why hasn't this been fixed somewhere in the past 100 years while we have been playing Internationals?

This is a joke.

It says a lot for the game when it can survive despite the piss poor efforts of our almost completely ineffective and uncoordinated high level administration, the RLIF is a joke and having 9 & news ltd pulling all the strings locally leaves us looking like a bunch of amatuers far too often.

The RLIF should be held just as responsible for this incident as Fien and the NZRL, theres no-one in charge of the tournament, no-ones checking any players eligibilty, hopeless.

It can't be that hard to run the International game.

Sell the rights of International footy and pump that money back into The International Game.

The more they do it right, the more credible it looks and the more money you can make from sponsors and the rest.

If it's money, players will play.

Give them a decent amount of cash to play for their own country instead of one of the BIG 3, it's all about money.

If Sonny Bill Williams got offered $10,000 a match for NZ or Samoa, I bet he'd play for Samoa, he stated before he considers himself Samoan, give him the same amount where ever he plays.

The sponsors won't give two stuffs if he is Samoan-NZ-Aus-Pom or an Alien, he's big already.

The SOO excuse is BS, it's because of money and the name they can make for themselves, leave it for Australians, let the poms play their own like they use too, but do it fare dinkum, not half heartedly.

Same with NZ, they could easily have a North Island Vs South Island Origin, I bet it would be ferocious, it would also act to strengthen their National teams like it does with Australia.

It would get more sponsors on board and it would also help when selling the sport to TV and Radio stations.

Pump a little money into International RL and it will blow SOO out of the water, I have no doubt about this what so ever, give me a Test Match over SOO any day.

ARL-RFL-Murdoch-Packer-Clubs

Fix it.

What annoys me is GB getting involved in the situation .It makes us look really desperate to get points or to the final by any means other than good play .We ought to shut up and get on with playing to ability .