NEMINI

Melbourne Rebels
Look I know I'm new here to this board and no one knows me and probably no one will listen but ... for those supposed Geelong fans that are acting like arrogant p****s posting all over BigFooty and pissing off all the other team supporters do yourselves a favor a cut the s***. Do you see the Geelong players carrying on like petulant children? NO. Do you see the Geelong coaching staff telling the rest of the competition to pack it up because we've won the flag already? NO. Pull your heads in and remember Geelong has had some pretty lean times in the very near past (have you forgotten 2006 already?). You're giving us all a bad reputation that none of us needs or wants.

True Geelong Cats fans try to conduct themselves in the same manner and with the same humbleness as the team/coaching staff itself does.

And the vast majority do mate, you're always going to get a few who like stirring the pot, I wouldn't worry about it myself.

Look I know I'm new here to this board and no one knows me and probably no one will listen but ... for those supposed Geelong fans that are acting like arrogant p****s posting all over BigFooty and pissing off all the other team supporters do yourselves a favor a cut the s***. Do you see the Geelong players carrying on like petulant children? NO. Do you see the Geelong coaching staff telling the rest of the competition to pack it up because we've won the flag already? NO. Pull your heads in and remember Geelong has had some pretty lean times in the very near past (have you forgotten 2006 already?). You're giving us all a bad reputation that none of us needs or wants.

Name names (god I hope I'm not one)!! We'll hunt them down and force them to tighten the lid.

And the vast majority do mate, you're always going to get a few who like stirring the pot, I wouldn't worry about it myself.

I rarely stray off the Cats board. I find most of the people - not all - here are pretty good and well informed (probably 80% or more). I find 80% of people on the main board watch a half dozen games a year and think that makes them an expert on every facet of the game and every team in the comp.

Onya champ, can you tell me what that bleeped word is?

very good post.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=466735

that thread is a bit of an embarressment for this board, regardless of what opposition fans say on here/themainboard, don't stoop to their level for god sake.

Read the OP and breezed through the rest, if there was any real malice or straight up abuse i missed it .. wasn't too bad. Plus it is on our forum.

1st vs 2nd, if the doggies had won they'd be going nuts. I can give a little leeway for what was presented as the match of the season to date and the way we powered home minus some gun players. At times it's a shame we have to vacuum seal the lid of the enjoyment of every great win to avoid the perception of arrogance.

im pulling the piss mate....but seriously.....Bigfooty is no differant from any other forum on the net......Its half full of dick-heads !!!:eek:

Only half :eek:
Crikey,you're generous.I would've said close to 80-90 %.

P.S yes some of the 80-90 % do post on this board :p

Like you said your new here and we do things the might Cats way and we don't take shit from Mug Dog or Hawk supporters.

We are the mighty Pussy cats and we stand up and defend our club.

We have it wrapped up like last year and the Nuffies on here need to wake up.

very good post.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=466735

that thread is a bit of an embarressment for this board, regardless of what opposition fans say on here/themainboard, don't stoop to their level for god sake.

Really if you want to have a crack at me then why not have the balls and say it openly. Honestly I don't see why we can't celebrate a win with some harmless fun on our own board. If I posted that on the main board or on the Dogs board then I would understand your ire. But here on our board I think we all have a right to express our enjoyment of our teams performances in whatever way we like (within the rules). It is not going to last forever so enjoy the moment for gods sake.

I cannot understand certain tight arse individuals feel compelled to try and make everyone pretend like we are not happy about our team for the benefit of opposition supporters. Who gives a stuff what opposition supporters think of what we post on our board.

Is it arrogance....bloody oath. But I can tell you this I always was envious of the supporters of the great Hawks eras, the Bombers eras etc when they were supreme and their calm confidence and joy they had about their team. They were arrogant and we all hated them and envied them.

Now it is our turn to have a moment in the sun and all you can say is, "Tch Tch Old boy, let's keep it under control now!" Well that maybe your way of handling our current success but please do not shove your moralising down our throats

Build a bridge and get over it really. :rolleyes:

Like you said your new here and we do things the might Cats way and we don't take shit from Mug Dog or Hawk supporters.

Hehehehe when this thred came up i thought of you stright away :p

But i cant knock ya......i love ya work :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Well well well, if it isn't one of the offenders here.

I agree that the many of Hawks supporters on here are flogs, but the Bulldogs supporters have been pretty good, I thought?

As for doing things the "mighty Cats way"... I would say that you're doing the exact opposite. :rolleyes:

Totally agree with the OP. While no-one can deny us the right to enjoy our club's success on the field, there are ways of doing it without being seen as cocky, arrogant or downright ridiculous. It's also better to keep our celebrations after a win like this in house, ie. in our own forum, than to rub salt into opposition fans on the main board with patronising remarks. Remember our club was much loved last year by almost the entire footy world for the way the administration, coaches and players conducted themselves with humility even after the greatest GF performance on record.

It's been said that it's better to be feared than to be loved (Sonny in "The Bronx Tale"). I'd rather we're both.

Disagree. This is the best we have had it since we went back to back in 51-52, whether it becomes a dynasty or if it all crashes down i say enjoy the moment and REMIND everyone we really are the greatest team of all.

Not sure about you people but when i go to the footy i dont politely golf clap and drink tea with muffins, i am loud and proud.

This is our time, at work, footy or on bigfooty enjoy the moment because im told by opposition suppoters what goes up must come down.

What you need to remember is that everyone is different.

Some are flogs, some are humble.
Same goes for all supporters on here its just that we have something to be arrogant about.

Just enjoy it anyway you like but don't tell other people how they should enjoy it.

On here i try to be humble but in the real world were i live(W.A) i let every flog Eagle and Docker supporter know how shit they are and how f_cking good we are!!!

Go Cats!!!!

Really if you want to have a crack at me then why not have the balls and say it openly. Honestly I don't see why we can't celebrate a win with some harmless fun on our own board. If I posted that on the main board or on the Dogs board then I would understand your ire. But here on our board I think we all have a right to express our enjoyment of our teams performances in whatever way we like (within the rules). It is not going to last forever so enjoy the moment for gods sake.

I cannot understand certain tight arse individuals feel compelled to try and make everyone pretend like we are not happy about our team for the benefit of opposition supporters. Who gives a stuff what opposition supporters think of what we post on our board.

Is it arrogance....bloody oath. But I can tell you this I always was envious of the supporters of the great Hawks eras, the Bombers eras etc when they were supreme and their calm confidence and joy they had about their team. They were arrogant and we all hated them and envied them.

Now it is our turn to have a moment in the sun and all you can say is, "Tch Tch Old boy, let's keep it under control now!" Well that maybe your way of handling our current success but please do not shove your moralising down our throats

Build a bridge and get over it really. :rolleyes:

Damn right. I have been very quick in the past to tell fellow supporters off on the main board for saying things that may paint a bad picture of us. Considering our dominance there's been very little there from us that you could call arrogant. We have been very well behaved (especially this year) and there is nothing to worry about.

If this is all about catman forever's thread then this is one of the more ridiculous and uncalled for sooks I have ever seen. There was nothing in that ffs! Whether a couple of Dogs supporters thought so or not. And it is on the Geelong board anyway. The Dogs fans were pretty good this week but I remember posting about how they expected to come to our stadium and win like they had done a few times (years ago now) and carrying on like they are a proven top team like Geelong. IMO all that thread said was that we are still the measuring stick and you have a fair way to go yet.

How about a nice glass of get the **** over it.

We haven't won a flag in my lifetime before 2007 and I'll ****ing enjoy and make the most of it.

I will defend my club whenever I want and will take full advantage of us being the greatest.

Geelong are a mighty, supreme and dominant Football Club who leave opposition teams in our Tsunami Football wake.

They ****ing suck and we ****ing Rule.

Geelong is number ****ing 1.

Deal with it and get over it.

Or just don't log into Big Footy and take pixels on a screen so seriously.

Meh. It's a ****ing internet forum, who really cares? I am not one to openly gloat, but why can't we enjoy a win on out own board?

Sorry to intrude but wanted to give an outsider's perspective. Although many on BF and elsewhere like to knock the cats for their arrogance, I think they've all been pretty good sports about it. obviously you have a small number who act like tossers but which club doesnt?

Respect to the cats.

All the best, if it's not gonna be the pies year I want to see Geelong go back to back