Squeak

Milwaukee Beers
I'm seeking out the views of all the bombers out there. Has this win put the Bombers back on the map and into the 3rd line of favouritism for the falg, or was it just refreshing to see them play some dominant football which has been lacking for the best part of 3 months?

The media are all saying the dons are back in town, but I'm more of the opinion that they were really set for this game and just came out all guns blazing.

What do you reckon?

We're not back ... it was only one game. Have to string a few strong performaces together first before we start talking 'premiership threat' again!

Unless we fluke a top-4 berth, we are no chance for the flag.

1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th are three times more likely to win the flag than the 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th placed teams.

It's kind of ridiculous how Port Adelaide (2nd) could finish, say two games clear of 3rd, and both have the same probablity, but 4th and 5th could be separated by percentage and 4th is three times more lilely to win the flag than 5th.

I don't necessarily think we are back in town. It was inevitable we were going to have a good one at soem stage. We couldn't possibly keep playing as bad as we'd been playing.

Well, the old saying goes, you are only as good as your last game. On that, one could say we are back "in form".

I don't think we are a genuine premiership threat, though. I'm thinking we go out in the semi-final, or possibly a preliminary final, but I don't see us going farther than that.

The Bombers were good on saturday night, but I think Collingwood were equally as bad. Don't quite think we're back yet, but I must admit i'm more than a little excited. We probably wont know the answer to this question for some weeks yet with games against Freo and Carlton to come and wins against them both expected.
Probably too hard to win it from outside top four. Adelaide won it from sixth, but didn't have to win all four games.

;) As much as I love the Bombers, I have to say that we are along way from being back!!! We have been rather ordinary this year and have a hard job ahead of us - to the finals!

The win against Collingwood was nice and the boys did a good job! :p :D :p

But consistency every week is the key, when winning games!

I have to say that my beloved Essendon, will probably miss out on the flag this year! :mad:

GO THE BOMBERS!

Originally posted by Grogette
;) As much as I love the Bombers, I have to say that we are along way from being back!!! We have been rather ordinary this year and have a hard job ahead of us - to the finals!

The win against Collingwood was nice and the boys did a good job! :p :D :p

But consistency every week is the key, when winning games!

I have to say that my beloved Essendon, will probably miss out on the flag this year! :mad:

GO THE BOMBERS!

arent you a crows supporter, bit confused here if you are a Bomber I suggest change your profile.

Good win to the Bombers, still my tip for the flag. Every side in the eight apart from Brisbane and Port are pooing their pants at the thought of running into you guys. There's no-one outside the top four who would go near you now in week one of the finals, so that gives you three weeks to reach peak form before you face the real real stuff.

No chance for the flag,

I was just rapt to see us play four quarters of good footy, while at the same time, bloody annoyed it's taken 20 weeks to do it.

It's been a difficult year, so, if we could snag a win in the first week of the finals, i'll be happy........that's providing we get there first.

where's wally?

If Essendon was to win the flag, this would be the most likely scenario:

Melbourne and the Kangaroos both lose one of their last two games, and Essendon wins both, therefore finishing fifth and getting a home final. If West Coast finish eighth, then there is an easy win for week one. Collingwood should slump into fourth place, lose to Brisbane, then play us in the semi, and if we play as well as on the weekend, then we should win. If Adelaide beats port in the QF, then we play them in the prelim, possibly in Melbourne. If our form has improved a bit by then, we should be able to win. We would then probably play Brisbane in the GF, and would be able to win if we were injury free and Brisbane had lots of injuries like we did in last years GF.

Probability is about 5% of that happening, but at least there is a chance.

good to see a win but no midfield

Long time no chat guys - good to see dan has turned 26...

Too much left to too few in the middle of the park - also - when is Simon Madden's son going to be old enough to fill the ruck void?

A long way from back just yet.

A great performance against the Pies, have to beat Freo yet...not always the easiest of tasks. (Not being in WA, should help though)

And of course there's the last home and away match...against the wooden spooners who would like nothing better than to sink our year.

Good and bad Dave

Good: My wife's just about to have our first child but the little tacker is being fairly stubborn about coming out. Hoepfully a 6.5 key position player hey?

Bad: Recently got made redundant in the London markets
Good: Three months pay tax free

Good: Arsenal continue last year's domination
Bad: Essendon's season

How are you mate?

Much the same.

My wife's just given birth to our second. Little buggers putting on weight like there's no tomorrow but he doesn't like sleeping at night.

Played more footy this year (no injuries!) but we wont make the finals.

Other than that, survived the purge at work bu the pricks moved us 35 k's across town.