Freo Hitman

OK Guys I am in a bad predicament here.
My Brother in laws wedding is on saturday and I know I am gonna miss the 2nd half.

What do you reackon I do without upsetting the missus

* Bring a walkman into the church

* Get a mate to SMS me every 2 minutes

* Suddenly get sick

* Saboutage the car so it breaks down and listen to the 2nd half on the radio

OK Guys I am not joking here I have thought of all options , what do you reckomns the best chance without get up the missus nose & ruining my chance for a bit of nookie later on

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Record it on the video and hope no one tells you the score. :(

What sort of Outlaw would not check the fixture before organising a wedding! :(

That little SOB is a Carlton supportter whilst his whole family are dyed in the wool Freo....... That little freak will pay.

I knida get the feeling I wont be the only person at the wedding in the predicament , but when it comes to weddings my wife is a NAZI !!!

I dunno if I can do that......... I can try & get away with it ... but then it means no nookie !!!!!

Originally posted by eagleskickass
Footy and no nookie or nookie and no footy? Where's the passion;) Follow the lead of your adds:):P

Thats the predicament !!! The Dockers aint playing at home..........
& really at the end of the day I wanna get my rocks off !!
Plus My wife adds a whole new dimension to the equation only married men would know about

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
OK Guys I am in a bad predicament here.
My Brother in laws wedding is on saturday and I know I am gonna miss the 2nd half.

What do you reackon I do without upsetting the missus

* Bring a walkman into the church

* Get a mate to SMS me every 2 minutes

* Suddenly get sick

* Saboutage the car so it breaks down and listen to the 2nd half on the radio

OK Guys I am not joking here I have thought of all options , what do you reckomns the best chance without get up the missus nose & ruining my chance for a bit of nookie later on

Just get a mate to sit at the back of the church with a radio (who wants to be a millionaire style) and cough everytime the Dockers get a goal.
If anyone questions you or him, blame it on SARS.

I've been in a similar situation before. A couple of years ago when I was still at school, our year twelve class was scheduled to go on two camps which were both scheduled on days where Freo had home games. For the first one myself and a couple of others didn't turn up to school and protested that we had to be at school on the weekend. I guess it was lucky we were able to get our way out of it.

The other time we were required to attend the trip in order to pass the unit so I had to attend. I got someone to tape the game whilst I was away and I took a walkman to listen to the commentary. I don't think anyone seemed to noticed.

If I were you I'd do the same thing, try to listen to the radio broadcast at the wedding and watch the full game on reply when you get home. Otherwise, if you don't want to be spoilt with the result, make it clear you don't want to be told the result at the wedding and tape the game before you leave so you can watch it when you get home without any knowledge of the result.

I also have other sporting and recreational commitments on Saturday and Sunday mornings but leave early if it means missing the game. I usually end up watching all eight games on reply on fox footy throughout the week anyway. It's never the same if you know the scores though.

Ok the way to solve this is to check the priest out, is he into football, and if so get him to read the scores out in code. He could stand there with an ear piece in and claim he is getting messages from "him upstairs" and during the wedding he could say things like, Medhurrrrrrst 2 oooooooooooo praise the lord, purples 43 poiiiiiints uppppppppppppp in the name of the lord.

How about a tv in the child minding area, do you have any relatives who have noisy kids that need to be taken out of the church to the childrens room. Lateral thinking.

Originally posted by masai
How did your plan go, did it work?, did you scream out in the middle of the service?.

Planning weddings, a good reason for divorce.

It turned out A OK , my nephew was being a little **** in the serviceso I offered my services to look after him outside. Outside in my car listening to the game alright !!
& when J Lo kicked his 5th I let rip a huge " You F*cking Beauty" which echoed across the church. Letting my rellies know who exactly won the game ;)

I just had to bring this up,

WE were invited to an engagement party on saturday arvo. It clashed with the footy so the rellies were duly informed that we would be late.

We rocked up at the engagement only to be informed that they had sprung a wedding on everyone and we had missed it by 15 minutes.

Originally posted by Balip
I just had to bring this up,

WE were invited to an engagement party on saturday arvo. It clashed with the footy so the rellies were duly informed that we would be late.

We rocked up at the engagement only to be informed that they had sprung a wedding on everyone and we had missed it by 15 minutes.

Ahhh Shotgun Weddings :)

baby must be 6 months away....