Ballarat Football League

After an update on Nick Becker playing at Bacchus Marsh this year? progree thus far is he fit? practice match performances etc?

Becks is going well, should be a asset to the club, showed alot in the intra club last week, has been training every session and appears to be very fit. Looking forward to seeing him play well this year!!!!

Seriously, who cares if he touches up kids? The guy who bangs the drums at Redan is great for the game. It adds a bit of character to the league.

That guy was a nominee for Hank Evans' Supporter of the Year title in 2006, but beaten narrowly by the guy from Darley who threw a can at pensioner's head when his team was knocked out of the finals yet again.

Seriously, who cares if he touches up kids? The guy who bangs the drums at Redan is great for the game. It adds a bit of character to the league.

That guy was a nominee for Hank Evans' Supporter of the Year title in 2006, but beaten narrowly by the guy from Darley who threw a can at pensioner's head when his team was knocked out of the finals yet again.

are you the guy that bangs the drums hank?

You serious hank? Good for the game??? I was asked to by him if i wanted to buy a redan membership during the finals and I clearly had my Ballarat jacket on.... What a spanker.

You should have thanked him for trying to get you on to a winning side.

Kings Army - you know alot about sunbury do u not?? the rumour that last years u18 league goal kicking and best and fairest in Dylan Wright is moving on from sunbury...Do Sunbury care? is it true?

Very good midfield at East Point. Hutchy is the pick of the crop, gets it and uses it the best. Faull is more workman like and wouldnt be in the top echelon, but certainly does it bit for the team, BJ is a solid player, very fit, but still wouldnt have him ahead of hutchy if I had to pick one of them. Banners is 19 yrs old, who would be a better 19 yr old in the competition?

He should be banned... When does getting 3 year olds to bang drums inspire a team???

I know who you are talking about. I don't believe in banning somebody who thinks that it actually works.
You guys think differently and so be it. As for acting like 3 year olds you guys have to learn to stop swearing.

big call there colby's kid...any1 who wins a comp b and f and a goal kicking must be able to play....if its only his mouth that needs controlling wouldnt it be better keeping him and trying to work him through it...also my werrbee sources tell me it wasnt his ability or mouth that cost him at werribee apperantly his attitude was superb. do u play for sunbury colby's kid??? stay tuned Dylan to leave Sunbury

Very good midfield at East Point. Hutchy is the pick of the crop, gets it and uses it the best. Faull is more workman like and wouldnt be in the top echelon, but certainly does it bit for the team, BJ is a solid player, very fit, but still wouldnt have him ahead of hutchy if I had to pick one of them. Banners is 19 yrs old, who would be a better 19 yr old in the competition?

I thought he was superb in the early stages of the season, BUT, when a little physical presence was applied in the later stages of the year, he seemed not to have the same influence. Good player otherwise.

Fair call 19th, certainly in the finals the redan midfield fieldy and Jed, blomers, waighty peace just took over and man handled everyone. Some fair players in that though.
Best midfielders based on what I have seen:
All redan midfielders last year,
Hutchy, Delaney
Browne and lewis from sunbury,
Parker and mccabe from darley,
harris and young guy with crewcut on wing for ballarat,
Berger Melton
Gilbert Nesbitt Lakers
Reardon Melton South

Premiership coach to take up BFL seniors challenge

SUNBURY premiership coach Peter Freeman has been re-appointed Ballarat Football League senior representative coach.
He will take charge of the BFL's under-23 clash with Bendigo in the Goldfield Challenge at Bendigo on Tuesday, June 5.

With no Victorian Country Football League country championships this year, this underage match will be the Ballarat league's on representative commitment outside junior ranks.

Ballarat and Bendigo will each be allowed five "over age" players.

Troy Scoble and Travis Chapman will coach the BFL under-18 squad again.

Ballarat and Bendigo will also clash in this age group in a Goldfield Challenge match on June 5.

RegionalOne BFL chairman David Smith welcomed the appointments.

"We are delighted to have retained the same coaching line-up which performed outstandingly last year," he said.

Fair call 19th, certainly in the finals the redan midfield fieldy and Jed, blomers, waighty peace just took over and man handled everyone. Some fair players in that though.
Best midfielders based on what I have seen:
All redan midfielders last year,
Hutchy, Delaney
Browne and lewis from sunbury,
Parker and mccabe from darley,
harris and young guy with crewcut on wing for ballarat,
Berger Melton
Gilbert Nesbitt Lakers
Reardon Melton South
Miller from Darley when fully fit is right up there with the redan Boys. Way better than Hunter from the Marsh.

Kings Army - you know alot about sunbury do u not?? the rumour that last years u18 league goal kicking and best and fairest in Dylan Wright is moving on from sunbury...Do Sunbury care? is it true?
His name should not be typed on this page or anywhere for that matter. Biggest cat to ever play the game of football. Besides being the biggest cat he is the biggest sook that ever lived.
M, Payne

Well hose that is a big call he is only 19 years old pretty big statement withthe whole cat business....is he a sook or just hot headed?? with the m payne at the end r u implying that hose is m payne???

"His name should not be typed on this page or anywhere for that matter. Biggest cat to ever play the game of football" what exaclty do u mean by this mate? m payne is this silky or what was with the whole m payne thing. cmon mate thought we were mates? league b and f and 2x league goal kicking in last 2 years gotta be doing something right dont i? but its ok cause i know i have a big mouth and alot of quieting down to do and i have to prove myself at senior footy so have ur bagging session away at me all u like. im 19 years old mate

big call there colby's kid...any1 who wins a comp b and f and a goal kicking must be able to play....if its only his mouth that needs controlling wouldnt it be better keeping him and trying to work him through it...also my werrbee sources tell me it wasnt his ability or mouth that cost him at werribee apperantly his attitude was superb. do u play for sunbury colby's kid??? stay tuned Dylan to leave Sunbury

Well Hawk eye he might have won comp b and f's and goal kicking but it was under 18s footy mate its not much to rave about really is it?? well my werribee sources tell me that he supposedly twanged a hammy a week before the practice match all the new fellas had to play in to have a chance of making the cut....and then the week after he gets cut he is running around in an intra club at full tilt thinking he is chris judd. abusing senior players and even the coach. i mean cmon hawk eye who abuses the coach when they are no certainty of lining up in the seniors??? The SFC is about respect from everyone involved and there are certainly a large majority who dont have time for him.

has been dominating everything... fittest at the club, is playing a praccy match in ballarat tonight actually. he should go real good.

Dylan is apparently training at werribee for pre season at least. i spoke to him when the marsh played cricket against sunbury united this year.

nobody. that kid is a gun footballer and has a great attitude towards it.