Hawkas

Storm
Has anyone heard the rumour that Barker is going to pull the pin? For what it is worth, I heard it down at Glenferrie last night.

This would be horrible if it's true. Geez, talk about being struck down in your prime.

I hope it's just a rumour as a fit John Barker is a great thing to watch.

John Barker has become a lot of people's favourite player since coming over from Brisbane and shocking the footballing world with some great footy at the Hawks.

It would be a terrible shame to see JB go, he would be sorely missed and there would certainly be plenty of people looking for a new favourite player if he does go.

I just think that he has only had one dissapointing season, and can still be a great player for three or four years to come if he can just get over his injures.

Come on JB, you can fight back mate.

Just what we need, the loss of another goal kicking forward.
I hope he is able to continue, but in case he isn't .....
Barks, you were terrific for the Hawks, I shall never forget those two goals you booted against Port in that final at Football Park. The crowd went so silent, especially after the 2nd one, and it was a pleasure to hear.
All the best mate, let's hope for better news.

Originally posted by jacqui9
I didnt realise you were John Barker's press secretary Suzi...
I am not his press secretary. It has been known for some time at hawthorn that his OP injury could shorten his career.

It is only a rumour....probably started by the people who have nothing better to do...remember the Johnny Hay rumour?

Originally posted by Hawkas
It is only a rumour....probably started by the people who have nothing better to do...remember the Johnny Hay rumour?

Probably be better if you don't post this rumour anywhere else then?

I have no doubt we will see a fit and raring to go Jonny B come round 1 next year.

No worries here people.

Johnny

I bloody hope he doesn't go! I'd be absolutely shattered if he did...

:( :( :(