goodesy37

ive seen a few comments on the forums about how hall should just play footy and calm down etc. also i was at the pies game last night and ther was this stupid pies b---- next to me yelling for the whole game 'hall your a thug, get off the field ur a disgrace' i sorta used to agree that he should calm down but ive changed my mind now. its not anger...its passion. something the rest of the players lack. he has a passion and hunger to perform and to win. last night he did a few amazing things singe handedly eg his first quarter goal. he tries so hard constantly making leads and outbodying his opponent and none of his teammates help him out. most off the kicks to him were shocking, 5m above his head or rolling on the ground, or straight to a pies player. surely anyone with passion who cares about their club would get frustrated...

i blame the aggression on the three women in his life... they have obviously emasculated him, and he is now taking his frustration out on the field ;)

Leave the man alone i reckon, he distracts his opponents when hes fired up.We have to get the ball to him as quick as possible have crumers around him and if the ball bounces in our favour and start kicking goals it wont bother him to much.
Ive always thought we are a very fair team to play against, sometimes its bothered me, but at the end of the day theres nothing wrong with a bit of physical intimidation its a contact sport after all.
I was at the game too and the one thought i had was Rocca getting suspended in 2002 and missed the GF for acting like a so called "thug"..
I bet most of them thought the other guy deserved it.

Go Barry, i love him. fire up, i can't wait to see him when he chases and tackles hard. it's awesome, if that tackle last night started 5cms lower and slid up a little bit it would have stayed legal and been awesome.
The cwood supporters hate him, he must love it. Wakelin can keep falling over and niggling him, and the crowd can chant Barry's a w***er all night long. He must have loved it! he's a character and excites the game. Go polish that premiership medal Barry and keep getting hungry!

Triple B is one of only a few could hold their head high after the last few weeks..... I would be an angry man and want to belt someone too, if I had to put up with the crap slow delivery into the forward line and the treatment from the umpires (Although he did get a free kick last night). What about the reverse free kick paid against him last night, when he was trying to get his hand free...... I rest my case.....:mad:

i thought barry hall was good last night. He took some good marks, he was imposing. Everytime he went near the ball, every filth supporter around us were yelling out something in their bogan monkey language - dumbarse idiots.

Oh and same with goodesy, they had the audacity to call him a neanderthal :D These people don't have thumbs and they're having go's at goodsey... *shakes head*

if I was Barry Hall and I was dished up crap delivery week in week out, at my feet, over my head, to the side, I would be bloody frustrated also... shame on our midfield for the crappest delivery into the forward line Ive seen in a long time... but whi did he dish off to Buchannan in the 3rd quarter when he was well capable of kicking a goal from 48.

Forgive the intrusion, but i reckon Hall may be frustrated possibly out of a sense of regret from the 2006 Grand Final.

In that game, he had minimal impact, and failed to score a goal. I can't help but think that if he channelled the aggression he is now exhibiting in the direction of an Eagle player in that game, Sydney may well have been back to back premiers. Losing by a single point in a Grand Final must be absolutely heartbreaking, imagine if he say ran through Cousins or Judd, or maybe Hunter. He may have been suspended for many matches, but he and his team-mates would be dual premiership players.

I reckon that seeing the Swan window gradually close over the last couple of years as the crash-bash style of the Swans has gradually been overtaken by Geelongs possession/running game, has made Hall just wish he could turn the clock back. A well-timed hit on an Eagle in that '06 Grand Final could have ensued a Swan dynasty.

I loved that chase and tackle, they were getting into him all game, did anyone else notice that little twirp medhurst push Halls head into the ground and run off? I had a chuckle anyway, I think Hall was trying to inspire the team and put some doubt in the collingwood players, if only they all played with even half that intensity, we would have won!

Forgive the intrusion, but i reckon Hall may be frustrated possibly out of a sense of regret from the 2006 Grand Final.

In that game, he had minimal impact, and failed to score a goal. I can't help but think that if he channelled the aggression he is now exhibiting in the direction of an Eagle player in that game, Sydney may well have been back to back premiers. Losing by a single point in a Grand Final must be absolutely heartbreaking, imagine if he say ran through Cousins or Judd, or maybe Hunter. He may have been suspended for many matches, but he and his team-mates would be dual premiership players.

I reckon that seeing the Swan window gradually close over the last couple of years as the crash-bash style of the Swans has gradually been overtaken by Geelongs possession/running game, has made Hall just wish he could turn the clock back. A well-timed hit on an Eagle in that '06 Grand Final could have ensued a Swan dynasty.

sense of regret for not punching out the whole team in the 06 granny?

God I was pissed at the game last night, with all that Scum booing him every minute of the game, I stood up and cheered as loud as I could whenever he got the ball.

I mean get over yourselves you idiots, he missed Wakelin...

I love Bazza, he is a brilliant player, and when that guy went down from his spoil and everyone booed I was outraged that they could be such morons.

No doubt he would have been dissapointed by it but I doubt it's something that still bothers him. If that was the case you would imagine he would have come undone last season and not this one. He'd be quite content with his '05 premiership medal.

if I was Barry Hall and I was dished up crap delivery week in week out, at my feet, over my head, to the side, I would be bloody frustrated also... shame on our midfield for the crappest delivery into the forward line Ive seen in a long time... but whi did he dish off to Buchannan in the 3rd quarter when he was well capable of kicking a goal from 48.
Exactly what I thought throughout the whole game. Hall was one of only two or three players having a go (J.Bolton the other). At least he showed that he wanted to get the ball. It was without doubt the worst swans performance I have ever witnessed. Bear in mind I watched many games in the early 90s when we were on the bottom.

Triple B is one of only a few could hold their head high after the last few weeks..... I would be an angry man and want to belt someone too, if I had to put up with the crap slow delivery into the forward line and the treatment from the umpires (Although he did get a free kick last night). What about the reverse free kick paid against him last night, when he was trying to get his hand free...... I rest my case.....:mad:

Yes, Hall has been one of our best since he came back, but his body language and frustration overtly directed at teammates (especially young Vezspremi) on Saturday night is just not on.
He knows how frustrating it is when things don't go right for him on the field; he needs to recognise that also happens to his teammates, and he particularly needs to have some empathy with the younger blokes.

Yes, Hall has been one of our best since he came back, but his body language and frustration overtly directed at teammates (especially young Vezspremi) on Saturday night is just not on.
He knows how frustrating it is when things don't go right for him on the field; he needs to recognise that also happens to his teammates, and he particularly needs to have some empathy with the younger blokes.

he should have honoured Halls lead, will next time!

And what happens when he starts honouring Baz's leads and Baz has three defenders for company, as has been our problem for years.
Vezspremi was looking for options: Baz led at least three times but each one was to the same place, the right pocket, and maybe the young bloke had already been given instructions to avoid passing to leads into a pocket, or it could be anything.
The point I'm making is that Hall does not issue match instructions to Vezspremi, or indeed anyone else, and whatever seniority he has, or whatever authority he might have over younger players, that sort of behaviour achieves nothing positive.

One of our biggest problems for years has been blindly honouring Baz's leads to the detriment of other Swans players (Nick Davis, for starters).

Hall didnt help much with his frustration, I agree, but he should have passed it off if he didnt back himself, and faster, he was like a deer staring at headlights, saying that, he shows alot, I think Vez is gonna be a gun!

I certainly agree with the last statement.