Bay 114 - Post Bulldogs thread

made my first appearance at bay 114 :D.. me n my mate were probably a bit more stand-offish as we didnt know anyone, however our voices were unappreciated by the couple in front of us in the last quarter telling us to go sit in our proper seats and to quiet down because they "paid good money" for their seats .. shut her up when i showed her my gold membership and told her were allowed to stand wherever we want :) i was wearing the 2005 state yellow heritage guernsey by the way with a grey and yellow stiped jacket over the top

I think I was standing next to you two. I had the Transformers jacket on. The girl on the end told us to shut up at one stage and myself and another James just laughed it off. Go Bay 114!

yeah that stupid b1tch on the end should have a good hard look at her self (although probably not advisable unless with sore eyes:p) welsh goal in front of us in 2nd quater was one of the highlights of the day!

VB Reilly Knights are all going to bechampions :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Some good signs to note.

- Teh Cheersquad could be heard from down our end today - a positive sign. For the club.

- Acknowledgement from the players - always a morale booster.

- Talking to other supporters during the week that can hear us and know about us, even if we were refferred to as the "Barmy Army for Crows".

- Other people joining in with us today for the first time - cheers guys, and we hope to see you more often.

Some dissapointing signs -

- No more free tickets for the rest of the season.

- Teh Cheersquad could be heard from down our end today. FIRE UP ****EN.

That she was Dandy! ;)

Just watched the replay and although you can't clearly hear any of our chants there was a definite increase in crowd noise at certain times that seemed to be us - especially Welshy lining up for goal in the 2nd quarter and Gilly kicking for goal in the last. :D

I think I need to bring my Welsh friends to the footy more often if Welshy is gonna play like that every week.

That bird a few rows down from us was awesome, haha.

Yeah james i saw ya man, right down the end I think, I was in the red clash strip.

Good bloody win and next game on Sat night should be a ripper, a lot better time than this 4.10pm rubbish.

Oh and I have Welshy lining up for that goal on video, i'll put it on you tube in a bit.

That was awesome! There was no doubt that he heard us, then we stopped before he kicked...then GOAL...then he turned around to us hahaha

That was awesome.

We shoulda piped back up with one last

'OOOOOOOH WELSHY WE LOVE YOU!' after the goal. :D

There's our girl.

imgp0563st8.jpg

Roo's lap.

imgp0547tk5.jpg

Meese running.

imgp0555ly7.jpg

Goal! And our girl standing up again!

imgp0567ey8.jpg

**** i wish i'd gone now... :(

I was there and could hear you all from the Northern clearly. Didn't come down as I had a cold and was up their with my parents. Thought I should stay in my seat for just the 1 game. :(

What is amazing is how much I missed being down there. It really takes the enjoyment of being at the game to the next level. Missed all of yas too. Looks like everyone had a blast again. Good to see Kitchy back and Matty too. :thumbsu:

Hopefully we get a cracker of a turn out next week. I will be very refreshed for the Brisbane game. Have quit smoking so with that and a week off I am already fired up for next week. :):thumbsu:

I think I need to bring my Welsh friends to the footy more often if Welshy is gonna play like that every week..

You and me both Kitch man, told my US chick she wouldnt be coming next week if we lost (and she'd be walking back to Craigmore), and she had to (come next week) if we won. Hopefully she doesnt have plans...

On another front, we went to see one of her friends play a game before the Crows game....first time she sees him play...breaks his leg..first quarter....it wasnt a good sign for the day ahead! Thanfully we won though, and here's hoping the dude makes a quick recovery. :thumbsu:

Bay 114 - Post Bulldogs thread