LAK, NUFC, SAS, SFGiants, 49ers,
94.1% Disposal efficiency.

Plenty of intercepting marks.

And most on here can't stand him.

Bucks knows best.

Yep, loved his game. Pity Smith was hurt but him and Williams up and about become very dangerous half backs.

Great Tonight and Hope he keeps up his high % of ball use.

Gone long way of playing RD 1.

Shows he is a Defender and not a Forward

Was good without starring. Reckon he went ahead of Ramsay.

Reminds me a bit of Toovey. Really Good Defender but Kicking at Times can hurt him

Kicking was fine tonight IMO, wasn't overly damaging but looked steady and I felt safe with him running away from an opponent and hitting someone out the side.

Bucks knows best.

Yep, I've always thought he should be in our best 22 since he moved down back. If he can make these intercept marks a permanent fixture in his game as they weren't previously and he'll be a mainstay as long as he stays injury free. I like that he didn't take too many risks with his kicks either, there were a few beauties but most were just clean passes to a loose player which is what players with limited DE should focus on.

Easily our best defender tonight, so he starred in those terms.

I didn't think any of our defenders stood out that much. Was our best rebounder thought Brown did the best shut down job on Hawkins.

Has a crack seemed to play good footy last year before injuries.

Going struggle to get a game still might come in over a Maynard/Ramsay

Had Ramma and Maynard a head of him for a spot in the backline but I think he's pipped them now. Hopefully he can continue on and have an injury free year.

Must be something to do with his hair-do :D

Bucks knows best.

Welcome back once again mattys123 and great call.

BOG with the Fas & De Goey for me.

Williams must be sweating after that Sinclair game.

Welcome back once again mattys123 and great call.

BOG with the Fas & De Goey for me.

Williams must be sweating after that Sinclair game.

Williams sweating? Mate Sinclair is good but Williams is a gangster, nobody is taking his spot. Toovey might have nightmares though...

Do you honestly think Toovey was bad after half time?

No, not really, but his spot si very vulnerable at the moment. The way I see it is there's 3 spots for small defenders and 1 extra for a small/mid-sized. Williams has one spot on lock-down and Langdon is the next closest to being a certainty. The other two spots are the ones open for grabs.

He wasn't great either or as good as Sinclair for that matter, which should worry him.

I thought he did his job maybe I was watching a different game.

In fact besides the Ox & White I thought our defense did their job tonight......and did it well.

Did that spud Hawkins kick a legitimate goal on Browny tonight?

No, not really, but his spot si very vulnerable at the moment. The way I see it is there's 3 spots for small defenders and 1 extra for a small/mid-sized. Williams has one spot on lock-down and Langdon is the next closest to being a certainty. The other two spots are the ones open for grabs.

Agreed Bard but how good is that for our Club?