Benalla & District

• Thread starter Thread starter raso43

You could not be more wrong about me,I can tell you mate that I do not think that that i am any better than anybody else and also do not care what standard of footy it is because i just love footy,But you must admit that the league is battling a bit and something needs to be done or else these towns are going to have no league or footy clubs as the vcfl do not seem to care.And really the only way these clubs have been getting players out to the league over the last few years is by throwing a bit of money around and money in general is killing country footy. What do you think?
"then again it is suppose to be the worst standard of footy in country victoria"
"only 5 teams in the comp what a joke"
It's comments like these that make it hard to attract players to the League. Although there have been many so called good players get toweled up by small town locals.
Also I think you will find that money is how these clubs attract the quallity players that they want (I thought that was what all clubs did) and other players come to these clubs looking for a game of footy in a friendly enviroment.
There is only 5 teams in the comp but that's the VCFL's doing, so how about getting on their web site and bad mouthing them, don't come on here knocking the people keeping the league alive.

I think Longwood will have a hit out on Saturday. I am unsure where as I do not think their ground would be up to it.

When does the league kick off? And who would be some of the top players playing in the league?

Well Bonnie Doon will be hopeless and so will swanny and so will gbat, but u do have longwood who are trying to pay heaps of players, such as Scott Paullke who is getting paid **** loads to sstay in the b and d. and he is not even worth it he is a front runner so wait until he gets a bit of comp he is gonna get drilled. he wont even go near the ball.i think it will be out of tatong and longwood this yr with tatong prevailling.
Didn't Paulke win the league B&F.

:thumbsd:
I hear its pretty cheap to play football out there. Free membership, insurance,
boots, shorts,socks etc.. All to lure kids and non thinking adults out there to play. You dont have to hand it out to splash it about.
"What" you trying to say that a club is trying to attract players.
**** me what is the world coming to when clubs try to attract players to play football.
Sounds to me slim that your club may be loosing a few players. Maybe if there was less people at your club like you, they may stay around.
If Tatong are cleaver enough to attract players to play football, all the power to them.
As for you slim18 I think you should do the world a favour and go talk to a tree.:D

Cox - Most Humble and modest man ever to pull on a jumper, would have to be paying through the teeth for such a champion

When does the league kick off? And who would be some of the top players playing in the league?
Good to see something intelligent coming from you.
But first -
"I think you might be right slim.There were a couple of good players the ruckmen looked ok what is his background as i have not heard or seen him about.Also is the bloke vallendar one of there ass coaches if so he set a good example for all of there young kids by getting sent off in a practice game"
Could you please back up what you have said about Vallendar by telling me why he got sent off. Was he a thug or just helping the kids out, I would like to know before he is hung by the jury.

:thumbsd:
"What" you trying to say that a club is trying to attract players.
**** me what is the world coming to when clubs try to attract players to play football.
Sounds to me slim that your club may be loosing a few players. Maybe if there was less people at your club like you, they may stay around.
If Tatong are cleaver enough to attract players to play football, all the power to them.
As for you slim18 I think you should do the world a favour and go talk to a tree.:D

Dont like to disillusion you rog but my club will finish top 3 in its league. Plenty of players. They tell me there is plenty of trees up that way so I may bump into you whilst taking tree elecution lessons, how will I tell you apart from the rest of the trees.

Good to see something intelligent coming from you.
But first -
"I think you might be right slim.There were a couple of good players the ruckmen looked ok what is his background as i have not heard or seen him about.Also is the bloke vallendar one of there ass coaches if so he set a good example for all of there young kids by getting sent off in a practice game"
Could you please back up what you have said about Vallendar by telling me why he got sent off. Was he a thug or just helping the kids out, I would like to know before he is hung by the jury.

WHY DO MOST BLOKES GET SENT OFF EITHER FIGHTING OR TELLING THE UMPIRE WERE TO GO/THE UMPIRE SEEMED TO GIVE THE REASON OF USEING AN ELBOW OR STRIKING I JUST SEEN HIM GO TOWARDS THE PACK AND START THROWING HIS WEIGHT AROUND/IT WAS ONLY A PRACTICE GAME REMEMBER

Dont like to disillusion you rog but my club will finish top 3 in its league. Plenty of players. They tell me there is plenty of trees up that way so I may bump into you whilst taking tree elecution lessons, how will I tell you apart from the rest of the trees.
I like your confidence slim18, could you do me a favour and lit me know if you do finish top 3. But if you dont you have to let me know too. Also any chance you could let me know who your team is so I can have a flutter on them making the finals.:D

WHY DO MOST BLOKES GET SENT OFF EITHER FIGHTING OR TELLING THE UMPIRE WERE TO GO/THE UMPIRE SEEMED TO GIVE THE REASON OF USEING AN ELBOW OR STRIKING I JUST SEEN HIM GO TOWARDS THE PACK AND START THROWING HIS WEIGHT AROUND/IT WAS ONLY A PRACTICE GAME REMEMBER
Sorry TWO DOGS but it dosent seem you know why he got sent off, so Im going to keep my judgment on Vallender to myself. It may pay that you do the same.

some of the top players playing ar
Longwood- hill, paullke,Tatong- darryl webb, matt cox, dodders, b anderson,b smith g Vallender M defazio Goorambat- t nolan,Swanpool- noone all just young players but will be a team to watch.

Kick off April 14th

Better Players

Bonnie Doon - Jarrod De Marco, Heath Martin
Goorambat - Travers Nolan
Longwood - Marcus Hill, Scott Paulke
Swanpool - Damien King ( knee reco, wont play '07) James Schneider
Tatong - Daryl Webb, Brendan Anderson (1st year), Andrew Dodemaide

Guess at a ladder from a distance

Longwood
Tatong
G/bat Dont write them off yet
Bonnie Doon/Swannie Cant split em

some of the top players playing ar
Longwood- hill, paullke,Tatong- darryl webb, matt cox, dodders, b anderson,b smith g Vallender M defazio Goorambat- t nolan,Swanpool- noone all just young players but will be a team to watch.
"Well Bonnie Doon will be hopeless and so will swanny and so will gbat, but u do have longwood who are trying to pay heaps of players, such as Scott Paullke who is getting paid **** loads to sstay in the b and d. and he is not even worth it he is a front runner so wait until he gets a bit of comp he is gonna get drilled. he wont even go near the ball.i think it will be out of tatong and longwood this yr with tatong prevailling."
I think Scott Paulke may have given you a bit of a touch up last year by the sounds of you uncle24. What are you on about, first you say Paulke is no good and now your putting him in the best players of the B&D.
I went and saw Tatong play Goorambat last year at Goorambat which one where you? Do you play for Tatong or just sit on the fence and drink cans?
And what does this mean?
"yeah he did but he wont this yr
no way, he only polls votes against the weaker sides but with a bit f comp he does not go near the ball
\"
You sound a little frustrated is it a sexual thing or just a lack of getting a kick? Tell me is he any good or not?
But it is good to see that you can get 7 Tatong players into the best 10 players in the league. I'll make sure I get out to Tatong and have a look, it would be nice to see such a dominant side.
I also see that Tatong play Longwood first game, maybe you could tell Scott Paulke what you think in person. Let me know if your man enough to and I'll make a special trip down the freeway to see how you go.:D

Guess at a ladder from a distance

Longwood
Tatong
G/bat Dont write them off yet
Bonnie Doon/Swannie Cant split em
Why has Boonie Doon been writen off as no good?
They were runers up last year and they dont seem to be loosing any players on thier transfers.

I wont be writing Bonnie Doon off. Dont seem to have picked up many but havent lost any... Lack of fitness usually bring them unstuck for the first month, but they will be there abouts after that.

Hate to admit it Rog but you're probly right. Heard tonite that G/Bat will really struggle. Doubtful to have 2 sides.

Sounds like the wheel is still turning - The only consistent thing with the B&D is that Longwood and Bonnie Doon will always be there abouts, while the close to Benalla sides seem to go up and down depending on where the majority of players want to be each year.

Last year and early this year the Bats were being touted as the club most likely to succeed in a higher league.

So we will see how Tatong go this year, enjoy, because the movement of players may shift to Swannie next year.

Whats the problem with Goorambat?
Is it a club problem why a team would go from such a successfull year to stugle to field two sides, or is it just because of the lack of attraction of the B&DFL.:D

The club is fine. Talking to people involved in the club, suggest a premiership hangover. Players goals are achieved and some have either retired or moved on to another challenge.

Sounds like the wheel is still turning - The only consistent thing with the B&D is that Longwood and Bonnie Doon will always be there abouts, while the close to Benalla sides seem to go up and down depending on where the majority of players want to be each year.

Last year and early this year the Bats were being touted as the club most likely to succeed in a higher league.

So we will see how Tatong go this year, enjoy, because the movement of players may shift to Swannie next year.
no one would go ut to swanny from tatong, we ahve our 100th anniversary nxt yr so we will be even better then waht we are gonna be this yr