Benalla & District

• Thread starter Thread starter raso43

got tatong in round 1 robbo, no idea what to expect. wether they're better then last yr who knows, only time will tell. where r u lining up this yr rob-thom? wat r ur thoughts on bdfl for the year?

as for redda flashing cash, not sure he'd have the authority, if he culd i'm sure he would,,,,,,,

how are teams shaping for the first round? anyone keen to inform us all:confused:

lining up on the half back line tomorrow mate, expect to see all you boys smashing a few beers on the hill in support!

BDFL is a beautiful league n i hope it never folds, given me alot of enjoyment over the years n i hope it can or at least LFC can in a few years down the track... I reckon Longwood if they get their sh*t together, big favs but i dont wanna put the mozz on em though...

speaking of mozz is he playing again this year? handy..

sometimes i dunno about them down the stadium, because if they wanna win the big one they've gotta put the effort into getting these local blokes like hilly, e. cameron, g. walker etc

Wot happened with Brennan

I see you guys have touted Longwood as a possible Premiership combination they are also set to gain the services of Luke Knight a hard hitting backman from Rochester. He done the job on Craig Sholl one day at Echuca and if he shakes a niggling calf injury could be the find of the season. He also rolled Dunstall one day but I think that might have been an Intra- Pub clash!! so watch out for him on the night circuit too he takes to the dance floor like Dean Rioli does turtle meat!!

If you need further references contact Bill Grant at the Mitiamo F.C.

I see you guys have touted Longwood as a possible Premiership combination they are also set to gain the services of Luke Knight a hard hitting backman from Rochester. He done the job on Craig Sholl one day at Echuca and if he shakes a niggling calf injury could be the find of the season. He also rolled Dunstall one day but I think that might have been an Intra- Pub clash!! so watch out for him on the night circuit too he takes to the dance floor like Dean Rioli does turtle meat!!

If you need further references contact Bill Grant at the Mitiamo F.C.

that would be sally redfern (knights) brother?
**** that sounds good, how old is he?
nick knight has come back to rochester hasnt he? i hear he he's a gun, can you give me a description of him?

speaking of mozz is he playing again this year? handy..

sometimes i dunno about them down the stadium, because if they wanna win the big one they've gotta put the effort into getting these local blokes like hilly, e. cameron, g. walker etc
played well on satday robbo, good result for the club, encouraging signs! mozz is playing again, very handy having him running off half back/wing, plenty of drive outta his kicks.

Not sure whats happening with those 3 boys, would fit into any side in any league, would b silly of longwood to not have a crack at em at least.

played well on satday robbo, good result for the club, encouraging signs! mozz is playing again, very handy having him running off half back/wing, plenty of drive outta his kicks.

Not sure whats happening with those 3 boys, would fit into any side in any league, would b silly of longwood to not have a crack at em at least.

Who did longwood play? did Hilly play? how did Paulke play? Is the Longwood ground right to go this weekend?

that would be sally redfern (knights) brother?
**** that sounds good, how old is he?
nick knight has come back to rochester hasnt he? i hear he he's a gun, can you give me a description of him?

Luke ''Chilli Tenders'' Knight is 31 or 2 years but be rest assured he still has come good footy left him.
Nick is a skinny bloke with a nose on him that you could blow the siren with but your right he is a handy player with good finishing skills.

If I was going to watch the 2nds on Saturday what would I see in the league. Old blokes runnin around or young blokes and anyone that would play 1sts or all hacks and pretty ordinary?

Just trying to pace myself on the cans but may have to indulge early if the game is namure as Douggie would say................

Tatong seemed to go alright in the benalla night series this year, beating both north wang and king valley from the ovens and king league.....
Ando is a good player with great skill, but just don't tell him that at the pub or you'll get stuck listening for hours :D !!
Words speak louder than action for ando unfortunately.....

Reading through some old posts. Where do you guys think the BDFL clubs would end up if the league were to disband?

Noticed a Swanpool-Tatong merger to the O&K in the posts.

I guess Longwood would look at KDFL.

Goorambat may be able to include themselves (if they can find some juniors in a hurry) in the restructured Picola League???

Bonnie Doon would probably go with Thornton-Eildon etc.

I personally thing that there is room for a league in the Euroa-Seymour District. With BDFL clubs as well as Alexandra, Thornton-Eildon, Yea, Violet Town, Avenel and Nagambie.

Who did longwood play? did Hilly play? how did Paulke play? Is the Longwood ground right to go this weekend?
Longwood haven't played any practice matches this season, out first proper hitout will b this weekend for round 1. The ground isn't too bad at minute, has been getting watered by the shire plus there were a few good soaking showers there a few weeks back. Hilly has signed a clearance to go play for alexandra- money talks;) ;)

Reading through some old posts. Where do you guys think the BDFL clubs would end up if the league were to disband?

Goorambat may be able to include themselves (if they can find some juniors in a hurry) in the restructured Picola League???

I personally thing that there is room for a league in the Euroa-Seymour District. With BDFL clubs as well as Alexandra, Thornton-Eildon, Yea, Violet Town, Avenel and Nagambie.
would b some old rivalries revisited if the last idea was too happen, still would seem a logical way to do things

Would make more sense with G/Bat going to the o&k as well. Make it a 12 team comp. Kids would probably be an issue though. Heard the junior league may also be down on numbers which would create problems in years to come with a as many as 4 clubs trying to put 3rds together

Another possibility, one that the VCFL has done with our league. For those unaware the PDFL has taken on four Coreen League teams, making 19 teams wanting to participate in one comp. It will be split and as long as a minimum eight teams are in each div, everything sound work.

If the KDFL were to take on board the BDFL as well as Alexandra and Thornton-Eildon, it would make 21 teams wanting to compete in one comp. Again split it and see how you go.

In our case the PDFL will oversee both mini leagues (own finals, medals, ladders) if teams need to swap between groups it can be done in house.

Would this work. I remember a few teams over the years struggling with juniors but the KDFL currently play 16 a side 3rds, if a few sides cant field a 3rds team then so be it, but I am sure a few will!

Northern: Ardmona, Girgarre, Lancaster, Merrigum, Murchison, Rushworth, Stanhope, Tallygaroopna, Undera

Southern: Alexandra, Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood, Swanpool, Tatong, Thornton-Eildon, Violet Town, Yea

Nagambie and Avenel could be given the choice as to where they would like to go.

Yesterdays results

Bonnie Doon 18.12.120 def Swanpool 11.12.78

Goals: Bonnie Doon - HEATH MARTIN 4, BEN TAYLOR 2, DANIEL CRADDOCK 2, JOSH DARBY 2, NICHOLAS FRITSCH 2, JASON WILD 2, WAYNE LOCKHART 1, ROSS JACKSON 1, DAMIEN VAN WINDEN 1, BEN TANNER 1
Swanpool - STEWART MCLEOD 2, MARTIN PELLY 2, DARREN ASKEW 2, TIM WALKER 2, BENJAMIN COOK 1, JACOB FAHEY 1, SIMON HOLMES 1

Best: Bonnie Doon - TIM TANNER, JOSH DARBY, DARREN BARRY, MATT TRAFFORD, BEN TANNER, HEATH MARTIN
Swanpool - PETER ROBERTSON, MARTIN PELLY, SIMON HOLMES, JEREMY MANSFIELD, TIM WALKER, KYLE PUGH, HUGH EDMONDSON

Tatong 18.12.120 def Longwood 10.14.74

Goals: Tatong - DARYL WEBB 4, MATHEW COX 3, HAYDEN CROOT 2, PETER ARENDSHORST 2, MATTHEW SCHLUTER 2, RICCI WEBSTER 1, MATTHEW DAWSON 1, ANDREW DODEMAIDE 1, WILL MITCHELL 1, DANIEL ANGLIM 1
Longwood - DREW BOWMAN 3, ANDREW BURKE 1, CALLAN EVANS 1, ADAM LARKINS 1, BRENDAN REDFERN 1, BRENDON VERCOE 1, RODNEY JONES 1
Best: Tatong - DARYL WEBB, ANDREW DODEMAIDE, BRENDAN ANDERSON,
MATHEW COX, RICCI WEBSTER, ANDREW SQUIRES
Longwood - BRENDON VERCOE, MICHAEL HANSON, SCOTT PAULKE, PATRICK HARGOOD, TROY HUNT

Tatong 18.12.120 def Longwood 10.14.74

Goals: Tatong - DARYL WEBB 4, MATHEW COX 3, HAYDEN CROOT 2, PETER ARENDSHORST 2, MATTHEW SCHLUTER 2, RICCI WEBSTER 1, MATTHEW DAWSON 1, ANDREW DODEMAIDE 1, WILL MITCHELL 1, DANIEL ANGLIM 1
Longwood - DREW BOWMAN 3, ANDREW BURKE 1, CALLAN EVANS 1, ADAM LARKINS 1, BRENDAN REDFERN 1, BRENDON VERCOE 1, RODNEY JONES 1
Best: Tatong - DARYL WEBB, ANDREW DODEMAIDE, BRENDAN ANDERSON,
MATHEW COX, RICCI WEBSTER, ANDREW SQUIRES
Longwood - BRENDON VERCOE, MICHAEL HANSON, SCOTT PAULKE, PATRICK HARGOOD, TROY HUNT
This just shows how good tatong are and still have our CHF Brendan Smith to come back in and FF Jason Giddings and a CHB John Burns to come in our side nxt week.so everything is looking sweet for the pies, so lets bring on the premiers gbat from last yr this week and watch the pies kick some ass. GO TATONG.

hey ******* did you get a chance to tell paulke what you thought of him face to face ?:D

Hilly has signed a clearance to go play for alexandra- money talks;) ;)

Money talks as does the opportunity to play a tad better standard before he hits 30's. Hilly is one of those lads that will get older and look back and spew he didn't have more of a crack at his footy I reckon - has talent to burn does Marcus but far too modest to realise and unleash his potential. Tried to get him to come & play with some mates in Broadford this year - could be worse he coulda snatched it alltogether like he was contemplating, at least he's playing footy I spose :thumbsu:

If I was going to watch the 2nds on Saturday what would I see in the league. Old blokes runnin around or young blokes and anyone that would play 1sts or all hacks and pretty ordinary?

Just trying to pace myself on the cans but may have to indulge early if the game is namure as Douggie would say................
From what i hear you didnt pace youself to well on the cans.
In bed before the sun is what i hear.

Tatong will still be without Brendan Smith (ankle) & Jon Burns (work) this week. How ever Jason Giddings will play.
Pete Arendshorts will also miss with a calf strain.

Is Pete Arenshorst getting paid out there black n white army, if you dont mind me asking?