Bendigo vs Tasmania

Welsh is crap. Wont get a game as he's just a consistant player who get's the job done and will be behind players who have x-factor and flash in and out of games which is what we really want.

*cough* w***er *cough* :rolleyes:

I agree that he is a bit of a tool, however he showed last year that he is a good defensive forward.

i love welsh..good player but i cant see whos spot he could take?

Went to the game at Windy Hill today

Lovett, Monfries, Geary, Hislop, Bellchambers were probably our best

Loved Lovett's goal from basically the middle of the ground big torp at half goal post height :eek:

Monfries showed his typical courage.

Geary got benched about 25 times during the game but is one of those in and under players looked very very good.

Hislop looks fit and ready for a big year

Bellchambers is gonna be something. Just gotta learn to tap the ball to our players lol. But very mobile can run and is a good kick on the run

This is my assesment if anyone wants it.

Lovett. BOG by a mile. At a guess Id say he had close to 40 possesions, took a few bounces, did whatever he wanted and came off the ground at least 5 times. By the last qtr he was just toying with the opposition and finished off with a torpedo goal from inside the centre square. Must play seniors next week.

Monfries I thought was ordinary, did his usual pile on top of the pack and lead out to the pockets, did nothing really damaging that you'd expect a player of his profile to do.

Hislop was very good. Tough, terrific foot skills, good hands in slippery conditions, couldnt really fault him.

Welsh got changed at 1/2 time and didnt look to be injured, eased back Id guess.

Johns got injured late in the game. Was good early in defence without worrying about an opponent, got moved to the forward line after 1/2 time with moderate success. Just frustrating to watch this guy play football.

Neagle did something to his calf but played out the match, took a couple of good marks but wasnt dominant.

Lee hardly touched it.

Hooker had a good 2nd half, was terrible in the first. Reminds me of Gumby crossed with Kepler. Does some things which make you think he's a ripper and then does something very silly. Didnt rate him too high till today.

Peverill did not play, make of it what you wish.

Reimers flashed in and out, needs to harden up a bit.

Lovett. BOG by a mile. At a guess Id say he had close to 40 possesions, took a few bounces, did whatever he wanted and came off the ground at least 5 times. By the last qtr he was just toying with the opposition and finished off with a torpedo goal from inside the centre square. Must play seniors next week.

Monfries I thought was ordinary, did his usual pile on top of the pack and lead out to the pockets, did nothing really damaging that you'd expect a player of his profile to do.

Hislop was very good. Tough, terrific foot skills, good hands in slippery conditions, couldnt really fault him.

Welsh got changed at 1/2 time and didnt look to be injured, eased back Id guess.

Johns got injured late in the game. Was good early in defence without worrying about an opponent, got moved to the forward line after 1/2 time with moderate success. Just frustrating to watch this guy play football.

Neagle did something to his calf but played out the match, took a couple of good marks but wasnt dominant.

Lee hardly touched it.

Hooker had a good 2nd half, was terrible in the first. Reminds me of Gumby crossed with Kepler. Does some things which make you think he's a ripper and then does something very silly. Didnt rate him too high till today.

Of course we want it, it's very much appreciated people doing these Bendigo reports. Nice work mate:thumbsu:

Very impressive effort by Lovett and Welsh and im looking forward to seeing Hislop in the line up very soon aswell :D:thumbsu:

Lee hardly touched it.

Oh no. Don't tell me he is playing tomorrow. :mad:

Thanks for the report. :thumbsu:

Lovett was sporting these god awful orange footy boots. Needs to get rid of them seriously..thank god he can back up that arrogance with good footy.

Some brief injury notes (from one of the trainers on the day):

Welsh has some tightness in his quad - not surprising given he's just coming back.
Neagle got a brusied knee but should be ok.
Johns got a corked thigh but should be ok.

Liking the look of Hickmott as a coach already. Very much like Knights.

Lovett was sporting these god awful orange footy boots. Needs to get rid of them seriously..thank god he can back up that arrogance with good footy.

Some brief injury notes (from one of the trainers on the day):

Welsh has some tightness in his quad - not surprising given he's just coming back.
Neagle got a brusied knee but should be ok.
Johns got a corked thigh but should be ok.

Liking the look of Hickmott as a coach already. Very much like Knights.

Early in the last qtr he led for a ball close to the boundary and ended up on the fence near the cricket net area. Straight away he limped back and soon after came from the ground. Trainer did a lot of work on his calf and then he came back on and took the mark close to the siren and almost collapsed as he kicked the ball. Hopefully it was a bruise but it didnt look good.

Lee hardly touched it.

So Welsh kicked 5 goals in a half. I'd say thats good enough to break into the Essendon side.

Bendigo vs Tasmania