Best way to watch AFL through Foxtel?

It's bullshit but go to disconnect and they will give you that and at least something else thrown in for free for 12 months.
Mate did this lol. He didnt even want to quit Foxtel. He just wanted a better deal. So he rang up just before his contract ended, claimed he wanted to quit. The rep on the phone offered to drop his $89(?) dollar monthly fee by $20. Worked out for him. Others should try it too.

pretty sure telstra tv is the only platform where you can stream fox in hd.

ive had play for the past 2 years and it worked well for a time, but now it is incredibly inconsistant..and im running 100mb/s nbn.

Making the switch to the box

Have you been a long time customer? If so you can pretty much guarantee it will work. Don't talk to any flog salesperson (don't specifically actually ask for a better deal because this will give away the bluff) but go straight to the disconnection department and say you want it cut of at the end of the week/month for whatever reason. When they think you are serious they will offer something better to keep you. What's the worst that could happen anyway? The last day of the month or before you send the box back just nah switch it back on.

I must be the only person in Australia this has never happened to. I'd had Galaxy, Foxtel and Austar continuously for over 20 years with about 15 years of that being Foxtel. I had two boxes in the house with full platinum service. I decided in July last year to cancel my subscription, nothing, and it was a nightmare trying to return the boxes, I had to tell them I was going to throw them in the bin before they'd get serious.

I have Foxtel Play now for the footy for me and TWD (just finished) and GoT for my wife when it starts back up.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/2594394

Looking at the whirlpool thread on it sounds like the discount thing is still fairly achievable just not quite as easy as it used to be.

Even when I rang up to send back my second box back about 18 months ago straight away the guy offered it to us cheaper, I still said no because I genuinely didn't use the thing anymore.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/2594394

Looking at the whirlpool thread on it sounds like the discount thing is still fairly achievable just not quite as easy as it used to be.

Even when I rang up to send back my second box back about 18 months ago straight away the guy offered it to us cheaper, I still said no because I genuinely didn't use the thing anymore.

The only time I've had a win with them was with my mobiles. I had huge problems trying to hook my daughters phone up to data share, after hours on the phone over numerous calls they still couldn't get it right. There was a language comprehension problem. When I told them to just cancel it, they put me through to an Aussie chick in Adelaide who also happened to be a Geelong supporter. Problem solved and $20 per month discount on both my phone and my wife's phone.

Best way to watch AFL through Foxtel?