• Ceglar

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Paine

• Witts

We saw the 3 Last Night in Ceglar,Witts and Paine and all showed a Bit.

Ceglar - Looked a bit Skinny but Improved as a night went on and Kicked a Nice Goal in the last Half vs GWS

Witts - Played Mostly in the Ruck but IF he is going to play AFL this year it would be as a Forward. Moved Well around the Ground and Took some Nice Marks.

Paine - Kicked a Ripper to win us the Game vs GWS. But Also I think he Competed Well and Never Gave up. Reminds me of Dawes

I reckon Witts will very soon supersede Jolly. Once he gets a tad more experience obviously, but I would not be surprised if it were next season or the one after that. There were glimpses in that match where he monstered everyone with easy.

Yea, i think witts showed all the hype isnt unfounded, his got huge potential and collingwood recently has been exellent at developing potential. Paine seems like the best bloke off the field, all his interviews seems really nice, just hope this doesnt translate to being another cam wood and not attack the ball hard enough. Didnt see enough of him to make a call, we should see him more in the nab cup as dawes should get a rest.

Ceglar didnt play that well, mucked a few things up, kicked a fairly easy goal and i dont think his ready for footy in 2012, but his young and has shown something.

At the moment i think its - Witts, Paine, Ceglar. But paine could easily take top spot in our next nab cup matches.

Yea, i think witts showed all the hype isnt unfounded, his got huge potential and collingwood recently has been exellent at developing potential. Paine seems like the best bloke off the field, all his interviews seems really nice, just hope this doesnt translate to being another cam wood and not attack the ball hard enough. Didnt see enough of him to make a call, we should see him more in the nab cup as dawes should get a rest.

Paine was noted how hard he attacked the Ball when we Drafted him by Hine

A strong key position player who runs very hard at the contest and has the ability to split open a pack with his strong marking.

From his Profile:

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/pla.../senior/season/2011/selected/bio/default.aspx

No love for Corey Gault?

We haven't even see him yet and Dave's written him off.:p

I'd like to see all 3 of our games in the NAB Cup before making any decision.

At the moment Ceglar leads as the best young tall forward, only because Paine didn't impress me at all last night, and he didn't play as "tall" as some had said, he looked more like a half forward then a key forward.

No love for Corey Gault?

We haven't even see him yet and Dave's written him off.:p

I'd like to see all 3 of our games in the NAB Cup before making any decision.

At the moment Ceglar leads as the best young tall forward, only because Paine didn't impress me at all last night, and he didn't play as "tall" as some had said, he looked more like a half forward then a key forward.

I have not Written him off yet but we have not seen him and I doubt he is Big Enough for AFL this season. Looking for more 2013 for Gault

IMO Darcey Moore.

I'm sorry if I come across as a smart arse with that comment, but seriously the pole is more than a little premature.

Two of the players listed are project ruckmen only being played forward because they aren't ready to be played in the ruck. The third has played a grand total of 60 minutes at senior level.

I thought Paine was disappointing and looks too small to really be considered a key forward. Has a string body, but wasn't clean. Kicked a great goal when he was trying to centre the ball, but that was after dropping an easy chest mark.

Loved witts attack on the ball. Cameron Wood should watch the tape and notice that a ruckman can try and get involved n the genreal play!

Cegalr needs gym work but looks skilfull.

Witts easily for mine.

I thought Paine was disappointing and looks too small to really be considered a key forward. Has a string body, but wasn't clean. Kicked a great goal when he was trying to centre the ball, but that was after dropping an easy chest mark.

There were a quite few easy marks dropped in that pocket on Saturday night by all the teams. I reckon the ball was getting lost in the lights there.

Thought Paine showed good attack on the ball without the rewards, does need to keep his feet more but give him time was his 1st game at a higher level.

Witts won most of his taps but didn't direct them plenty to work with and should become a premier ruck for us with TIME.

Ceglar did ok but looks a bit awkward/unco at times.

Don't be too harsh on Paine. Plenty of key forwards (albeit he's a small one) have had slow starts to their career. Anyone passing judgement on him after 80 minutes of footy is kidding themself.

Fevola debuted in 1999 - 1 handball, 2nd game 1 handball.

While Fev ultimately let himself down, I think this shows that young KP players take time and some players take longer to adjust to the tempo of the game.

I still have high hopes for Paine and now that Caff has gone down, he could find a spot in our forward line as that third tall.

That said, I still think Witts will get the nod first given his flexibility as tall forward and pinch hitting ruck.

Best Young Tall Forward