Birss on Chat

Hehe mel40 ill prob be on and let u know what happens.I can actualy get on chat noe i finally figured out what was wrong all i have to do now is remember that it is actually on hehe.

Here is the birssy transcript from tuesday night.

SuperStar_Chris_Grant shane how are you after that ugly looking injure you had are you better now ??
Shane Birss: i'm getting better now, i saw the specialist today and hopefully i'm only 2 weeks away from playing

stacie hey shane i don't know if you remember me but i'm the chick from the sunshine coast, i came to watch you guys play in melbourne it was the practise match vs brisbane lionstise
Shane Birss: hey stacie, how are you going

bulldogrob05 how does browny miss easy goal then kick them from the boundry on his none prefered
Shane Birss: good question! browny is a very highly skilled player and loves a challenge! but when it's too easy, he might relax too much...?

GiAs_GaL how out of the young kids is gunna be a gun??
Shane Birss: i think probably cameron faulkner will be very good, he was our number 2 pick in the draft, and murphy and giansiracusa

Birss_No1_Fan hane, I am your number 1 fan!!! With all the injuries around the club what is the mood around the club?
Shane Birss: the mood is pretty good and positive at the moment, things aren't going the way we want at the moment, but we're working away at turning it around and keeping positive

skipsgal birssy how did u think wayde played in his debut game?
Shane Birss: terrific debut, he worked hard over pre season to get himself bigger and stronger and that showed in the the contests he won on saturday night

bulldogrob05 shane who are your best mates at the club?
Shane Birss: probably murph, ryan hargrave, daniel giansiracusa, all the young guys mainly

GiAs_GaL who has been your hardest opponent?
Shane Birss: probably byron pickett in my first game, he was a tough opponent

SuperStar_Chris_Grant who was your fav player before you made it to afl level ?
Shane Birss: i was a st kilda supporter and robert harvey was my favourite player

bulldogrob05 hey shane. What do think of peter? im not convinced about his abilty yet, but im waiting to see what happens
Shane Birss: i think his coaching has been outstanding, he has a good game plan and i think the players just have to back him up now

SuperStar_Chris_Grant do you think patrick wiggins has been given a fair go at the bulldogs ?
Shane Birss: yes and no. when you get an opportunity on the ground, you have to show something, maybe patrick hasn't done that but he hasn't had a lot of ground time

bulldogrob05 in robert murphys first game against essendon in 2000 i actually had a fifty dollar bet with a mate that he would win a brownlow before he turns 25. What do u think
Shane Birss: i'd agree, i think murph is an outstanding player, i don't think he's even 21 yet and to have the poise he's got at his age is a great skill

SuperStar_Chris_Grant how many nicknames do you have ?
Shane Birss: a lot actually, i was always called birssy but the boys have made up a lot - brissle, crusty the clown (because of my hair style)

SuperStar_Chris_Grant what would you say are your strenghts and weakness ?
Shane Birss: strengths would be ability to win my own ball and poise around the contest, weakness would probably be kicking under pressure

stacie are you comin to the sunny coast
Shane Birss: no, but the boys are heading up on thursday, the lucky b%^$*98s!

skipsgal birssy r u looking forward to the manpower night?? i no i cant wait till it comes lol
Shane Birss: it's always a good night, good chance to catch up with supporters and have a few drinks

Birss_No1_Fan Shane our fathers played together back at Quambi and i reckon you are going to be a great footballer, how long are you contracted to the dogs?
Shane Birss: i'm out of contract at the end of this year, hopefuly the club will re-sign me for a couple more years, I'd like to be a long-time Dog

dw we see on tv how many km's certain players run. Where are you at?
Shane Birss: i reckon i probably cover 15-20 in a game

SuperStar_Chris_Grant has it been hard changing styles of play ?
Shane Birss: i don't think it's been too hard, i just think it takes time to get used to

doggieschick birssy wat do you think of patrick bowden and daniel cross and how they will both go this year
Shane Birss: i think patrick has showed lots of promise in patches, he's a very good player and if he can play 4 quarters, will be a big asset to the team
Shane Birss: i think crossy will go very very well once he has more ground time, because he is a very hard worker

skipsgal whats your favourite position on ground??
Shane Birss: in the middle, and probably half back

Shane Birss: probably a broken collarbone beats it

bulldogrob05 i firmly believe we need to get libba back to the club in some form. and also even though granty and westy are great captains we miss a player like scotty wynd. he was a true champion and a ball winner
Shane Birss: i would love to see libba come back as he's been great for me, maybe by going away and getting some coaching experience it will help him when he comes back in the future

Birss_No1_Fan When you are fit and ready to play will you be eased back into the senior side through Weribee or straight back in?
Shane Birss: i'd say i'll have to go back through werribee but hopefully with one or two good games i'll be back in

SuperStar_Chris_Grant when you going to come down into lower numbers??
Shane Birss: i think i might stay with 40. I'm a big believer that it doesn't matter which number you have on your back

Birss_No1_Fan Do you live with another bulldog?
Shane Birss: no, not at the moment, i just recently moved out from living with ryan hargrave and lindsay gilbee

SuperStar_Chris_Grant have you talked to mark alvey yet how is he going ?
Shane Birss: yes, i spoke to alves, he's obviously shattered, he will be a big loss - but the good news is he's staying positive and will be around for the next couple of years

Birss_No1_Fan Who would you rate the toughest bulldog?
Shane Birss: i'd rate a couple of blokes, probably scott west, rohan smith and a guy who puts his body on the line and has just been injured - matty robbins

Jodilee what was lindsay gilbee like to live with?
Shane Birss: he was a good housemate, and a good cook too!

SuperStar_Chris_Grant would you take 39 if it was free
Shane Birss: not sure, they are big shoes to fill - only a little bloke but big shoes! it would be a great honor if i had the chance

bulldogrob05I was very impressed with the way mitch hahn put his body in on saturday night
Shane Birss: oh yeah, it's easy to miss a few blokes - mitch hahn would be right up there in the toughness, very good attack on the footy and that's what the side needs at the moment

Birss_No1_Fan Are you back training or still resting?
Shane Birss: been back all last week, just running and started skills today

SuperStar_Chris_Grant do you think the club is due for some good luck now ??
Shane Birss: we've had a lot of bad luck with injuries and stuff, but the boys are positive and i think we'll turn things around soon and luck will fall our way

Jodilee Do you have a job outside football?
Shane Birss: i'm studying retail

SuperStar_Chris_Grant will you eye be 100% now ?
Shane Birss: if there are any long-term effects, they will only be minor

bulldogrob05 i seriously think we have a chance to beat brisbane on sunday. and i think i will put my money where my mouth is. what do u think?
Shane Birss: i think we'll win, we love a challenge and the boys have got nothing to lose, i think we'll go there on sunday and show what we've got
Shane Birss: thanks for all your support, hopefully i'll be back in a few weeks and give you something to cheer about!