Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

It was a win/win/win trade.
In hindsight we would do it 100 times out of 100.

I disagree but anyway.... At least this way the Gibbs trade goes on (as long as HOF does).

Although we burnt the major part of it on LOB.

There was also a little bit of Bryce in Gov which looks to be coming to an end now.

Does anyone know how we're going on list spots? If we add the Sydney 2 + Dean + Ison + Blue-ku we must be struggling for spots no?

I disagree but anyway.... At least this way the Gibbs trade goes on (as long as HOF does).

Although we burnt the major part of it on LOB.

There was also a little bit of Bryce in Gov which looks to be coming to an end now.

Does anyone know how we're going on list spots? If we add the Sydney 2 + Dean + Ison + Blue-ku we must be struggling for spots no?
Do we have any rookie elevations too?

Yeah list spots are tight especially if we end up with 10,11 and 22. If we can’t trade any out into the future then those picks are way overs for Dean and ison so expect someone else to be drafted

Hof out for the season so that may free up a spot

End of Next year I think will be Easier as some players reach the end of their careers

Do we have any rookie elevations too?

Yeah list spots are tight especially if we end up with 10,11 and 22. If we can’t trade any out into the future then those picks are way overs for Dean and ison so expect someone else to be drafted

Hof out for the season so that may free up a spot

End of Next year I think will be Easier as some players reach the end of their careers

Does the HOF spot only work for an SSP selection?

Anyway - by my count we'll end up with 36 players capable of playing AFL next year even if we let go Gov, White, Eli, Orazio and Binns (who we'll have to pay out I think). Gonna be some unlucky guys left without a spot.

Like White, think there’s plenty to develop there.
I reckon we could turn him into a good winger/high HFF. That’d give us Ollie, Cotts and White who have insane stamina and can run all day.

Hopefully Clarke & Gresham Blues VFL list, Evans rookie list miles ahead Young & White solid players and a little unlucky with list spots, both possibly fighting out for a last rookie spot…
If Clarke and Gresh get through the ND and Rookie drafts, we can pick them up as Cat B rookies. Free swings.

The guys I would want to see end up in our VFL list is Harvey Allan, Charlie Beaumont, and Archer Hogg. I’d like to see Darcy Hogg end up on our rookie list. He was looking very good in the second half of the season.

I take the afternoon off and you guys and gals add 40 ******* pages to the thread?!?

View attachment 2456497

Here’s a summary for you:
  • Charlie to swans soon
  • NO 22 for you Syd-da-knee (ala Seinfield)
  • Don’t let the door hit you on the way out smirky Charlie
  • Ericpascoe logged in
  • cry, whinge, cry from some

I'll reserve proper judgement until it's official, but my early take on the reports is that if you don't draw a hard line on getting an A-grade return for an A-grade player, your trade partner is going to take advantage. Then you end up conceding on details that wouldn't have even been up for debate if you'd held your ground from the start.

Agree and I believe we need to take the hard stance now.. if we don't then watch teams come for our other stars in the future.

If Clarke and Gresh get through the ND and Rookie drafts, we can pick them up as Cat B rookies. Free swings.

The guys I would want to see end up in our VFL list is Harvey Allan, Charlie Beaumont, and Archer Hogg. I’d like to see Darcy Hogg end up on our rookie list. He was looking very good in the second half of the season.
I’m not sure we can have 4 cat B players?

So… trade day?
I prefer to call it Dylan and Dan day. It’s like Groundhog Day for Blues supporters.

Haven’t posted much this year, but I thought I could share this. Currently out having coffee/brekkie with my mate, a Melbourne based LM. Yep, we got here at 5 am. Lucky to get an invite, and there’s 5 of us here. I’m also now an official AFL business expense. Large flat white with an extra shot Ferris. Bacon and eggs. These guys are already into the day.

People, we have no idea what Austin, Wright or Davies do. These blokes have the goss on hundreds of players and every club. The phones have been running hot. Nothing is done, till it’s done.

I’ve heard a couple of things, but I refuse to breach confidence, only to say, these guys rate Hayward and Florent, IF a deal goes down.

I prefer to call it Dylan and Dan day. It’s like Groundhog Day for Blues supporters.

Haven’t posted much this year, but I thought I could share this. Currently out having coffee/brekkie with my mate, a Melbourne based LM. Yep, we got here at 5 am. Lucky to get an invite, and there’s 5 of us here. I’m also now an official AFL business expense. Large flat white with an extra shot Ferris. Bacon and eggs. These guys are already into the day.

People, we have no idea what Austin, Wright or Davies do. These blokes have the goss on hundreds of players and every club. The phones have been running hot. Nothing is done, till it’s done.

I’ve heard a couple of things, but I refuse to breach confidence, only to say, these guys rate Hayward and Florent, IF a deal goes down.

Blink once for Hayward and Gulden for Charlie Curnow.

At the expense of sounding mega lame, id pay quite a bit of money to be a fly on the wall during trade period.

Would love to listen to and observe the back-and-forth between LMs.

Yeah I know, but I'm not going to cry about losing one of those picks if that's the stumbling block.
Effectively one first round pick & Hayward is not a great outcome, Florent is in as they want him gone
We would be crazy to carve in here and give them 19. Curnow will kick 70-80 goals next year and help the Swans to top four.

Arrogant people, image-obsessed culture, one-way streets, shocking traffic, exhorbitant property prices, admittedly much better beaches and everything is more expensive than the job market compensates for...
aside from property prices those are my Melbourne experiences and why I left. Never been in such an image obsessed area before. Peoplr are people though. They're basically the same everywhere. One state is bankrupt and collapsing under a skyrocketing crime rate and industry leaving though.... And the last set of data had cost of living the same - so our pay must make up for it just as much as Melbourne's. 👍

Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI