Blues Vs Tigers

big_sav said:
wat are our chances this week after the tigers performance today and if so how?
Not good if our intensity is as much as it was against Port.
Without Camporeale and Fevola you might struggle, you have the recent wood over us, so I'd still give you a good chance to knock us off.

yea we have played pretty well against the Tiges recently but Tigers are extremely impressive at the moment ... even last week in their loss to the Saints, they stuck to their game plan and kept persisting.

Richo could towel our backline so it will be (again) imperative that we minimise the flow of ball into our backline so our midfield will really need to fire.

blues4flag said:
Gonna be a tough match, espcially with Richo playing the way he is.

I hope we don't emphasise to much on Richo, sure his in form and has to be stopped. But it's more than likely he wont even get near it and someone else will bob up and kick a few.

Waite_30 said:
Their a young side and so are we. It will come down to who is less inconsistent. I hope that will be us.

It will come down to our hard schedule in the last few weeks finally taking it's toll.

Added to that they have alot of tall timber which could stretch us down back.

Unless Richo pops a hammy or we can starve the supply he gets we won't be able to contain him in his present form.

Brown is also a big danger as he's so ellusive.

Stop being so negative. You're all acting like Richmond are the real deal. Think about it carefully folks...

The Tigers' best wins this season are against Port Adelaide and Fremantle. Two interstate sides playing away and in which both carried over complacent attitudes. But guess what...... We're not an interstate side, so forget that group. Instead, look at the Victorian group.

teamturn out? They played:
Geelong- got flogged
Hawthorn- narrow win
Bulldogs- narrow win
St Kilda- got flogged

Hardly an empressive record IMO and hardly warranting this scared attitude I'm hearing on this thread.

Funkalicous said:
Stop being so negative. You're all acting like Richmond are the real deal. Think about it carefully folks...

The Tigers' best wins this season are against Port Adelaide and Fremantle. Two interstate sides playing away and in which both carried over complacent attitudes. But guess what...... We're not an interstate side, so forget that group. Instead, look at the Victorian group.

Geelong- got flogged
Hawthorn- narrow win
Bulldogs- narrow win
St Kilda- got flogged

Hardly an empressive record IMO and hardly warranting this scared attitude I'm hearing on this thread.

It's not negative to admit we are undersized and probably a bit knackered after our recent schedule it's being realistic of our predicament.

And if i remember rightly Richo has been lucky to see a whole game out against us in recent years.

And as for pointing out who they have beaten we can apply that to us and say hawthorn jsut, essendon just and a sinking port the draw.

So in reality our winning form is agaisnt average teams.

I come from the point of view the lads will put in their best but we have 3 good players in doubt, and are coming up against a teams who's confidence will be sky high.

Added to that they have a better coach at the helm than the last few years under Dud Frawley.

Well more impressive form then the blues, you guys only played 1 decent quater against the bombers and got the win, and the hawks where pretty much the better team for most of the time friday night.Port have had the wood over us for a longtime so it was allways going to be a challenge to beat them, and yes we have got flogged by the cats and saints, totaly outclassed, then again we are not a top side like those 2, and our other games where pretty much neck and neck most of the day.And then the 2 big wins over the interstate teams.

So our form generally has been 50% better then the blues, wizz fizz cup means jack all but Carlton are a team that we have had trouble beating and it should be a close match, Fevola out is a huge bonus for us, just hope Big Red doesnt pull his finger out of his arse this weekend though.

AndSmithMustScore said:
It's not negative to admit we are undersized and probably a bit knackered after our recent schedule it's being realistic of our predicament.

And if i remember rightly Richo has been lucky to see a whole game out against us in recent years.

And as for pointing out who they have beaten we can apply that to us and say hawthorn jsut, essendon just and a sinking port the draw.

So in reality our winning form is agaisnt average teams.

I come from the point of view the lads will put in their best but we have 3 good players in doubt, and are coming up against a teams who's confidence will be sky high.

Added to that they have a better coach at the helm than the last few years under Dud Frawley.

Tiredness affected us against Fremantle and Hawthorn, but the 8 day break will fix that.
The first three games of the season were crap. Having Thornton back though, straightens us up much the same way as Brown straightens up Brisbane. He'll do the job on Richo, don't worry.

Our form may be patchy, but atleast we haven't capitulated like Richmond has on multiple occasions. We've been competitive in every match and as long as we can stay with teams, we're a chance to win.

If you ask me, every sign is pointing to Carlton playing their best game this season. We're refreshed, revitalised and we've even regained our deadly under-dog status. :cool:

Damn, Carrazzo would have been a nice match against Brown, i reckon he could stitch us up, maybe Banno or Sporn?

As for Richo, my moneys on Thornton to beat him. Early tip for me is us by 20

NavyBlueBlood said:
Damn, Carrazzo would have been a nice match against Brown, i reckon he could stitch us up, maybe Banno or Sporn?

As for Richo, my moneys on Thornton to beat him. Early tip for me is us by 20

Cheers for staying positive!

I don't see why we should write off ourselves off based on Port Adelaide's diplorable performance.

A big "if" i know, but if we start the game well we'll give ourselves every chance, im tired of coming from behind. A good start is the key. We've probably played about 5 good quarters all year, can't remember any of them being first or second qtr?

It's gonna be a great match I reckon, big crowd will come through the gates and it's a saturday arvo match @ the G, just hope the weather holds up.

On the park I reckon it's pretty even, We're both improving teams and we both have injuries at the moment too.

I believe if we can can get enough supply to our tall timber then we're in with a very good chance. I'm worried about Nick Stevens though, Can't see any of our guys that could possibly tag the guy.

Big bonus with Fevs out for us, I mean the guy kicked 9 on us last year on Ray Hall so us tigers have got to be glad about that one.

Let's hope for a good contest anyways. :D

Big game.. 2 big clubs with heaps to play for

Should attract a big crowd and be a beauty.

My Tip - Blues by 14 pts

Only because Pagan should be drilling the boys on playing a full 4 qtrs, which they will this week

We just have to get off to a blistering start, we need to run them ragid early BUT we have to captilise, no good playing the best footy we have all season and kick 2 - 3 goals in the first quarter.

4 quarters is the key, we need a satsifying win, not a close one.

Having said that, Richmond will be as tough a nails and if we have to come from behind, so be it, beats losing.!

NavyBlueBlood said:
A big "if" i know, but if we start the game well we'll give ourselves every chance, im tired of coming from behind. A good start is the key. We've probably played about 5 good quarters all year, can't remember any of them being first or second qtr?

Should be an interesting first quarter then! I thought Richmond was the specialist at losing first quarters.

We can't BOTH be blown away in the first quarter can we? :)

Funkalicous said:

Geelong- got flogged
Hawthorn- narrow win
Bulldogs- narrow win
St Kilda- got flogged

So tell me how much YOU think you will beat us by ?

Blues Vs Tigers