Crowaholic

Adelaide Crows
Well I have come to the realisation that I live next door to bogans. I just have the worst luck you can imagine!
We move into a decent area in suburban Adelaide so we would not have to put up with these sort of people yet sure enough they move next to us! Must have won money or received an inheritance.
When they first moved in they seemed ok but over the past few months it has gotten unbearable. It started with their kid that runs around with no shoes on(typical bogans), coming into our yard. Then this moron started playing typical loud bogan thumping music. It's horrible.
One day he decided to cut down trees that divide our houses which gave some privacy. Why the hell would you do that?
He doesn't work. He has his druggy mates over every weekend and this week he decided to get dog that barks whenever someone walks past. Of course it had to be one of those dogs that a bogan would get. I give up.
Anyone else have to put up with these losers of society???

Unfortunately lived next to a few Collingwood supporters over the years.

It doesn't sound like they harass you or anything though, Not nice to hate your neighbours I know.. Try living around Natives.

Unfortunately lived next to a few Collingwood supporters over the years.

It doesn't sound like they harass you or anything though, Not nice to hate your neighbours I know.. Try living around Natives.

*cough* I work with them.....and have been living with them for two years, but would say the ones here differ from yours, they don't drink for starters.

In WA, Homes West and the Govt integration plan was ill conceived, they don't have to abide by caveats and couldn't give a toss about anyone else in the community...a generic statement but you can pick your friends, but not your neighbours or family.

Try living around Natives.
Personally I love the native flora in my back garden. It hasn't attracted much native fauna but atleast it looks pretty and is more droughtproof than a traditional English garden.

I think you and I are in aggreeance? :D
Otherwise, *cue Mantis*

When I lived in Balga in WA, it was a pretty decent street with nice meighbours, until the two male bogans moved in next door. Them & all their mates had Utes with Aussie flags on the aerials, they used to play that crap Doof Doof music late at night, the worst thing was they used to thrash their cars around the block & do doughnuts anytime of night & day. There were a lot of kids in the street that used to play either cricket or footy on the road, one afternoon one of the idiots came screaming around the corner & nearly ran over the kids.

That was the final straw, all the parents ran up to the guy & dragged him out of the car & said if him & his mates didn't stop their crap, they would beat the shit out of them. One of the neighbours must have also rung the police, because not long after they paid a visit to them, stopped them hooning around in their cars, but not their bloody music.

people with no shoes are bogans that's funny cause half of torquay dont wear shoes but they drive BMW'S and live in nice big houses.and dogs that bark at people walking past that's what dogs do cause they are looking after there area you clearly have no clue

For those of you that don't know how to spot a bogan look up Austin Tayschus Australiana or lookout for someone looking like this below. Most commonly seen in Adelaide, Port Adelaide, Frankston, Cranbourne, Doveton, Dandenong, Fremantle and Blacktown.
WaynesSheila.jpg

LOL Mantis, how did you find this thread ;)

Some funny pics if you google bogan it must be said. Do it people, worth the lolz. Bout to head over to a mates place for some winnys, vbs and compare blueys whilst watching Ostraya play that game called sokah! ;)

LOL Mantis, how did you find this thread ;)

Some funny pics if you google bogan it must be said. Do it people, worth the lolz. Bout to head over to a mates place for some winnys, vbs and compare blueys whilst watching Ostraya play that game called sokah! ;)

As long as you don't do doughnuts in the street, enjoy yourself. :D

Neighbours, everybody needs good neighbours,
With a little understanding, you can find a perfect plan.
Neighbours, should be there for one another.
That's when good neighbours become good friends.

9e90_35.JPG

As long as you don't do doughnuts in the street, enjoy yourself. :D

Ta Mantis, I did. 2-1 Aussies miracle win and nice Mexican beer.
Now scuse me, I must get my mullet trimmed and chuck a few doughies in me ute :D

I know alot of bogans. Most are fine. The try hard bogan that plays doof doof music is a disgrace though. Aussie rock all the way :)

Oh and car hoons give me the irrits.

i live next door to two over weight lesbians. i think thats worse then living next to bogans. i cant blend in with lesbians

Depends on your definition of bogan (SRP board). People seem to be calling the w***ers who wear pink shirts (Ed Hardy) and do their best to be 'fashionable' (Dermott Brereton) as bogans. Crap. THese people are oxygen theives-not bogans.

I am a singlet wearing, ute driving (yes I have an Australian flag and another one you might like mantis), beer drinking (not often Vic), country and pub rock afficionado - a bogan. Not one of the afore-mentioned knob ends.

Also-go have a beer with them-they will likely be decent blokes.

Depends on your definition of bogan (SRP board). People seem to be calling the w***ers who wear pink shirts (Ed Hardy) and do their best to be 'fashionable' (Dermott Brereton) as bogans. Crap. THese people are oxygen theives-not bogans.

I am a singlet wearing, ute driving (yes I have an Australian flag and another one you might like mantis), beer drinking (not often Vic), country and pub rock afficionado - a bogan. Not one of the afore-mentioned knob ends.

Also-go have a beer with them-they will likely be decent blokes.
No don't go telling people like that,might end having to talk to some whiney arts student:p

A question
What do you call a women that
Drinks VB,smokes and has a pittbull?

No don't go telling people like that,might end having to talk to some whiney arts student:p

A question
What do you call a women that
Drinks VB,smokes and has a pittbull?

Bob..

try living with these types of people when you live in a housing commission type town house where the walls are joined and are about paper thin, i can literally hear these people walking up their flight of stairs, when they slam their front doors my entire house makes a loud rumbling noise, i literally pretty much know where they are in the house and when they come in and out of the house, their loud prick of a rotwieler dog barks at random times with deep barking voice piercing through the walls as if it were right next to me, seriously if it werent for some ear plugs i would never be able to sleep

Mum?

or
their is always Bogan Cross dresser in every mineing town it could be her/him

Well I have come to the realisation that I live next door to bogans. I just have the worst luck you can imagine!
We move into a decent area in suburban Adelaide
so we would not have to put up with these sort of people yet sure enough they move next to us! Must have won money or received an inheritance.
When they first moved in they seemed ok but over the past few months it has gotten unbearable. It started with their kid that runs around with no shoes on(typical bogans), coming into our yard. Then this moron started playing typical loud bogan thumping music. It's horrible.
One day he decided to cut down trees that divide our houses which gave some privacy. Why the hell would you do that?
He doesn't work. He has his druggy mates over every weekend and this week he decided to get dog that barks whenever someone walks past. Of course it had to be one of those dogs that a bogan would get. I give up.

Mate, you live in Adelaide, the chances of living next door to a bogan are roughly 100% .....

I thought you would have known that. :p