dees01

I for one will not be attending next weeks game. I know I will hear we have got stick by them, support them, well I have had enough. When they start showing committment and more intensity I'll go back. It works two ways you know. They do not deserve support after their recent efforts.

Dees - stick with the side mate, you have to cop the good with the bad. I reckon Melbourne is just missing a bit of spark they had lost from last year, but they have a good crop of players and a great coach to compliment them.

thats just weak.... please don't tell me you do that every second year when Melbourne is in the ****! :rolleyes:

ok what will you achieve by not going? you wanna see Melbourne win????? than go and support them, if no one has any faith left in them how are they suppose to have any faith in themselves? :confused:

dees01 if you don't wanna go thats up to you but please people don't listen to him..... go and cheer on the guys in what will be a truely milestone of a game.
* Steven Febey's 250th game
* Andrew Leoncelli's 100th game
* hopefully Peter Walsh's 50th game
* Robbo's 100th goal (yay! he missed........ :()

i hope to see you all there!

GO DEES! :)

Originally posted by GoEagles
Dees - stick with the side mate, you have to cop the good with the bad. I reckon Melbourne is just missing a bit of spark they had lost from last year, but they have a good crop of players and a great coach to compliment them.

i wasnt going to comment on this thread cos i dont think an attitude like that deserves a justified response, but u r soo true GoEagles. BUT he wont listen to a word people have to say. nice try tho :)

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
thats just weak.... please don't tell me you do that every second year when Melbourne is in the ****! :rolleyes:

ok what will you achieve by not going? you wanna see Melbourne win????? than go and support them, if no one has any faith left in them how are they suppose to have any faith in themselves? :confused:

i hope to see you all there!

I attended a lot games in 1999. But I am sick of this inconsistency. I have had it. I am calling it a protest by not going. I don't care if I miss out on a win, I hope we do win, but I have just lost all enthusiasm at the moment.

Originally posted by GoEagles

I'm starting to wonder about our coach as well.

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

I was just wondering wether you are blowing steam again?! *takes cover* :D

I am and I must say I am feeling better now than I was half an hour a go.

Originally posted by dees01

Please Explain????

alright ill explain. u said u arent going and thats final. so what is the point of goeagles trying to covince u to go, like he did, if u have your mind made up. no matter what anyone says u aint gonna go, so there is no point in trying to change your mind. thats all. :) did i explain it good enuf or not. cos the slow girl is confused ;) (and i aint the slow one)

Originally posted by dee_girl9

alright ill explain. u said u arent going and thats final. so what is the point of goeagles trying to covince u to go, like he did, if u have your mind made up. no matter what anyone says u aint gonna go, so there is no point in trying to change your mind. thats all. :) did i explain it good enuf or not. cos the slow girl is confused ;) (and i aint the slow one)

That's fine. I thought you meant in more general terms, that's all.

ah wot CHells 100th next week? ahhh Pies play on that day uh oh ...dilemma??? ahhh bigger dilemma Dees r playin one of my other teams uh oh???

anyway on today seein i was at Saints i didnt get to see a lot of Dees only pne snipet of Chell on the screen from Colonial so someone plz fill me in i shudered when hearing the disappointment on Demon Radio on the way home and had a bad feeling Eagles mite finally get a win because of the Dees...God i hate this every second season bullsh!t :mad:

I almost agree with you Dees01

I am really pissed off with the whole club in general, team, coach in particular....he's lacking in so many areas....admin. (you know all about that area:p ).

I am going to think long and hard about not going next week (but probably will though as I very rarely miss games) but boy once again I am PISSED OFF.

A whole bunch of us saw the game at the Max Hotel...so so disappointing....but I really enjoyed the State of Origin Match straight after, and somewhat forgot about it, until on the way home.. ...

What excuses did they have to offer on Demon Radio, anyone pls...and did THE COACH...finally get a gig on the show..bet not....we never get to hear him on Demon radio.!!

If there was one person who was going to rip into me for saying I will boycott next weeks game, I thought it would be you Ms Storm, but you seem to agree with me. I to am really pissed off.
Demon Radio was a joke last night. John Anderson was on and while he said he was disappointed, he said at least we thought the game out and we should give them a bit of credit. What bulls**t. They should never have been in that position.
Mark Evans then went on to say what a great list we have got and how we will be a force in years to come. By that stage I was screaming at the radio.
James Mc Donald was on from the rooms. At least he sounded disapointed, but so he should be. And yes, no Coach again. I want him on so we can get some answers.

Dees01, isn't it strange...

That on Demon radio no one ever appears that is answerable to the footy department. Danny Corcoran only ever rings in..and only for a short time, the rest of the program is taken up by players, Mark Evans and activities of the club (and that's another gripe I have!!)

I have listened to the other clubs Radio Hrs. like Richmond Geelong, etc. and every night (when I have listened) there was either the coach or assistant coach in the studio to answer calls from supporters....but oh no, no our precious club.....
AND THE SUPPORTERS GIVEN THEM HEAPS, but OUR club won't tolerate the supporters criticising them!!! Weak as.!!

Dees01 we are soft as a club...it really ****s me (excuse the French) and I hope you can now try to understand my posts re our club...always hoping we can change the culture there...hoping Joe would turn things around....because as each year goes by, the more and more I feel I am turning away from afl....I really feel disallusioned...its not the fact that we are losing...its all the history and we do not have that winning at all costs culture like Carlton, Essendon, North Melb. etc. In fact we are no better than St.Kilda in our culture really....perennial losers...with a stuckup board !!

You have raised some good points there Ms Storm. It really s**ts me off as well that we never have any coaches on the show. I do like Danny Corcoran, he can make a positive out of anything. But I hate how they keep going on about what a great list with plenty of potential. I want to see it, and for more than one year.
Yes the culture has got to change. Clubs like Carlton do not accept this. They were disapointed after their Grand Final loss at 1999, but they backed it up with a solid performance in the year 2000. What do we do, we celebrate the fact we made the Grand Final and look what has happened this year. The culture has got to change, but whether Joe is the man, we will have to decide for ourselves.

ok, i'm not gonna write and comment on what other people have said, but this is for dees01...

they are a footy team, all footy teams have good, and bad yrs, melbournes just alternate alot. what do you expect them to be? these amazing people, who can't lose a match? well they're not, they are normall people, with amazing talant, lacking some form. thats it. they'll come back in form sometime, and where will you be? how will you know?
all that you're doing is making a statement - these dee boys aren't good enough for me!
if all other true supporters are still there supporting them, why are you different? or are you not a true supporter?
its not for me to say, but for you you to say - but i really think you should attend the match!
good luck to melbourne!!!

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal
ok, i'm not gonna write and comment on what other people have said, but this is for dees01...

they are a footy team, all footy teams have good, and bad yrs, melbournes just alternate alot. what do you expect them to be? these amazing people, who can't lose a match? well they're not, they are normall people, with amazing talant, lacking some form. thats it. they'll come back in form sometime, and where will you be? how will you know?
all that you're doing is making a statement - these dee boys aren't good enough for me!
if all other true supporters are still there supporting them, why are you different? or are you not a true supporter?
its not for me to say, but for you you to say - but i really think you should attend the match!
good luck to melbourne!!!

GO DEES!!!

Dees gal, we simply see football in different ways. I want Melbourne to be successful. I don't expect to win every match but after last year, we would at least expect to make the Final 8. But that is highly unlikely. I am sick of this inconsistency. I have been there through thick and thin. In 1999, in the early-mid 90's when Melbourne hardly won a game and I can even remember the mid 80's(very young then though). But I have had enough. Losing to West Coast was the last straw and I need a week off. To be honest I have lost my enthusiasm for the club at the moment. I therefore will not be going to this match, and I will continue not to go if I don't believe they are putting in a 100%. The Collingwood match is a perfect example of that. They don't necessarily have to win on Sunday for me to go again, just a good solid performance will do.