Prediction Brent Macaffer

• Thread starter Thread starter jmac70

Love the Caff but with clubs moving away from the dedicated tagger role and with our plethora of talented youth I cant see him being a lock in the best 22. Will float in and out of the team depending on injuries and form of other players. May not be a lock in the side but still a very important and valuable player for our squad

images

Say what?

Next time Caff will go to Swanny's parlour for ink instead of Don Burke.

The Macaffer of the 2010 finals series was stellar. Had all the hard leading of Gunston as a half forward, with all the defensive pressure of a Blair or Goldsack. Not the damage factor, but he ran hard both offensively and defensively. Would've been one of our top 5 two way runners in our Premiership year.

However, we recruited Howe for a very similar role. I don't rate Howe that highly because our need is ground ball crumbers, but Macaffer would need to kick bags in the VFL to be considered over Howe. And if Caff can't get a gig in the forward line, forget the midfield.

He was surprisingly good and very damaging as a proper midfielder when he returned by injury this year, but he won't dislodge Crisp or Greenwood.

I like Caff a lot, and I think he'll have a really good year in the VFL. I don't think he'll have any impact at AFL level, though.

Hopefully gets more than a few games and performs well enough to get another year. I'd like to see him notch 100 games, he's currently on 73. Unfortunately think it's unlikely though.

Fasolo has more chance of kicking 40 goals, I love Caff but injuries have set him back too much.
Fasolo could kick 40 but we'd lose most games because he does nothing else but hog the ball. McCaffer has no chance of kicking 40 goals. Id be surprised if he is best 22 most weeks anymore.

Has been through hell but never gives up. I reckon he is poised to deliver in 2016 as a forward. Big body, good mark, smart and can kick. 40 goals plus for The Caff in 2016.
40 goals plus? What the. You expect him to be up there for the Coleman?

Gives his all for the Club, has been through hell twice and I doubt many know what he had to do to his body to get back after the first time.
If we need a dead set stopper, he will get the job, IMV better at it than Crowley was

Gives his all for the Club, has been through hell twice and I doubt many know what he had to do to his body to get back after the first time.
If we need a dead set stopper, he will get the job, better at it than Crowley was
Firstly, he wasn't better than Crowley as a stopper.

Secondly, Greenwood is more than capable of doing the same job whilst winning more ball than Caff ever could. Remind yourself by watching him demolish Selwood late this year.

Fasolo could kick 40 but we'd lose most games because he does nothing else but hog the ball. McCaffer has no chance of kicking 40 goals. Id be surprised if he is best 22 most weeks anymore.

Wasnt the caff kicking 8 to 10 a game in the vfl as a rookie?

I swear he was a goal kicking machine???

Forgive me if im wrong.

Wasnt the caff kicking 8 to 10 a game in the vfl as a rookie?

I swear he was a goal kicking machine???

Forgive me if im wrong.

38 goals in 2008...

So not as big as i thought.... but...

Don't write this man off...

This man will rule in 16.

He is ready.

Doubters head out...

The Caff is side by....

Just saw The Caff at Bunnings. He was wearing his Collingwood shorts. I am taking that as a good sign for the season ahead.

Firstly, he wasn't better than Crowley as a stopper.

Secondly, Greenwood is more than capable of doing the same job whilst winning more ball than Caff ever could. Remind yourself by watching him demolish Selwood late this year.
Im in the Greenwood camp, he is such a tough nut. Gets the hard ball etc

Just saw The Caff at Bunnings. He was wearing his Collingwood shorts. I am taking that as a good sign for the season ahead.
I pegged you as a masters man ;)
Only kidding, cant beat a bunnings snag

I pegged you as a masters man ;)
Only kidding, cant beat a bunnings snag

Had a snag too. Fundraising for my local footy team, the mighty North Footscray Devils.

This is one of the dumbest, illogical and most irrational posts I have ever read.
But I liked it :thumbsu:

Being a Collingwood supporter is irrational. I am always looking for omens.