Brent Prismall

BIG G PIEMAN

Interested in Geelong supporters' thoughts on him. I would reckon you've got buckley's of having him on your list next year. Other clubs will be all over him. He's probably the best AFL midfielder in the VFL not getting picked at AFL level. He must be disgruntled. Plenty of like players getting a game in front of him.

Personally I'm a Pie supporter and I'd be more than happy if they snagged him.

Interested in Geelong supporters' thoughts on him. I would reckon you've got buckley's of having him on your list next year. Other clubs will be all over him. He's probably the best AFL midfielder in the VFL not getting picked at AFL level. He must be disgruntled. Plenty of like players getting a game in front of him.

Personally I'm a Pie supporter and I'd be more than happy if they snagged him.
I don't think so buddy.

Firstly, let's all agree Prismall is far from being ignored..

Secondly, any player that would leave the club that's spent any time at the top of the ladder would be foolish to leave when they are obviously ready to go in the seniors at any time.

I would expect to see him playing in the seniors at some stage during the 2nd half of this year, if not this weekend.

now shoo troll :cool:

off you go..

go on..

Wasn't a troll mate. Put your manners back in.

I was actually writing about the good qualities of a Geelong Player. i.e rating him. Why would you consider that a troll??

Some people on BF are so defensive?

I agree it wasn't a troll and a decent question to ask. Brent has been unlucky along with a few others in a side with a pretty settled line up. I wouldn't be surprised if some clubs do come sniffing around trade time but like many Cats fans I would be disappointed to see him go. There will be a place for him in our side if he is patient enough to wait for it. Most of us rate him very highly. Time will tell how things pan out for Brent.

Will be a bomber next year in fact.

How do you figure that? Prismall has been really unlucky to not be playing IMO. I don't understand why he was dropped in the first place except that maybe we had a wealth of players that perform a similar role as Brent. I would be gutted if he left the Cats, I think he has a massive future ahead of him. I'd expect to see him as an in for this week ahead of Tenace for the position that Rooke's injury has left vacant.

Prismall should be playing AFL thats why.

He wants to play AFL.

He is AFL worthy.

He will not sulk around in the 2's beyond this year.

Sad fact but we have so many good players.

This massive future is tied together with kelly, Ling, Corey, Enright, Ablett, Bartel, Selwood, Tenance, Wojac, Varcoe, DJ..... They are not all going down with injury any time soon, nor are they set to retire.

prisa will be a 200 game player for geelong and could possibly be a future captain also , he will not be going anywere .........

prissa has been so unlucky as it is not to get many games this year
he's been pipped by blokes like byrnes at the start of the year, which is just a COMPLETE joke, and then by kane 'turbo' tenace, but he'll get a shot and he'll be insane as ever

prissa aint leavin the cattery:eek:

prisa will be a 200 game player for geelong and could possibly be a future captain also , he will not be going anywere .........

Just like Leigh 'scum' Colbert....

I would if I were him look at my options re moving - at least listen to other offers. He should also play in front of Tenace.

Just like with Thurley , I can see a few other clubs pleading their case in a few of our players ears.
Telling him them that although Geelong is on top this year any club is only a few players away from moving several positions. They would emphasise the financial advantage of playing at AFL level rather than VFL and I’m sure they would make an up front 1st year contract very attractive, they might even be willing to offer a long term contract say 3 or 4 years to move him.

Thurley and Chambers both got offered multiple years and more years than Geelong offered and if you think about it who can blame any kid wanting some financial security to setup a house and the rest.

The key question re Prismall is the status of his current contract because if he is out of contract he can nominate for the draft and a bottom side for eg. Richmond can get him and we will receive nothing in return.

In way its the consequence of a list with plenty of talent. The system is designed to level the comp. The best we can do is be proactive , if he or any player going that way then we must try to make a deal to at least get something. Think Chambers , the pick we got for him allowed us to pick West.

I certainly hope he dosnt leave, i will be very surprised if he isnt it the senior side this week, with Rooke and Jimmy out. Hopefully he can cement his place in the side, i think geelong will have to make some hard decisions in the future however,might have to let one of the young blokes go, we have too many young good players, Hopefully if we do trade we go for a young Backmen. Like a Mundy from Freo someone like that.

He will be in this week ahead of tenace...or atleast he should be.

Wouldnt mind seeing kelly dropped for him either. Get him playing!

He'll play 22 games next year, regardless of what happens this year.

Cats will pay him well enough and away we go.

yes l agree Brent Prismall should be playing AFL and be picked in front of tenace..etc
geelong are in a great spot seating on top of the ladder, injury free , playing great footy....one problem that mite arise is that trying to keep all/most of there list because most of the players have been there for a few years and prob ask for a extra $$cash$$ l and most of geelong would not like to see players like Brent Prismall leave or get snaped up by other clubs

Prismall isnt as fast as guys like Tenace and Byrnes but id love to see Prismall in. A lot of class i hear.

I really think Geelong will only be at full strength if we have Prismall, Rooke and J Hunt in. The guys that would go out? well that is a tough one, tenace is already out, Selwood is still a youngun so maybe he can make way for one of the three. That leaves one more to be dropped.

I know a lot of peopl ehere arent a fan of J Hunt but i reckon he could really be a fantastic player of halfback with his beautiful kick. I wonder what happened to that player in 04/05 that we saw with a dynamic left foot! Hope he comes back!

Isnt it great we have depth!

Unfortunatley for Josh he lost one of his key attributes when they put a bag of footies bohind the goals. His kicking out was a huge advantage for us but now you just have to move it as fast as you can. When he comes in he just has to make everything turn to gold if he's to keep his spot. Personally I'm a fan of his, kicks it beutifully, busts through packs and, prior to last years fiasco, he's usually pretty good overhead.

As for Pris he just has to bide his time. He has shown that he can play at the level but the blokes ahead of him are playing very good footy. Not sure why Tenace is constantly brought up as playing in front of him as Tenace is being played off a back flank where Prismall is a pure onballer.

He'll get a few runs this year and if he's made of the right stuff (which I think he is), it'll make him hungrier next year. He'll work harder and push himself further to make the grade. Selwood has jumped him this year but if he's got enough fight in him he'll work for his spot rather than look elsewhere.