Oppo Camp Brodie Grundy (Traded to Melbourne 2022)

Richmond have been doing for years.
Nankervis got found out.

Point taken though.
It wouldn't be right to call out the umpires.
The one failing of our coaching staff is not watching the WCE vs Melbourne Prelim the week before the grand final.
Having seen that then they would have seen the same tactics employed against Max Gawn that caught Grundy by surprise.

WCE ruckmen Leading with their feet at the opponents body a second before the centre bounce landed.
Also the blocking tactics at the boundary throw ins.
Grundy is a smart lad.
I'd be very surprised if he will fall for that again.

Nankervis got found out.

Point taken though.
It wouldn't be right to call out the umpires.
The one failing of our coaching staff is not watching the WCE vs Melbourne Prelim the week before the grand final.
Having seen that then they would have seen the same tactics employed against Max Gawn that caught Grundy by surprise.

WCE ruckmen Leading with their feet at the opponents body a second before the centre bounce landed.
Also the blocking tactics at the boundary throw ins.
Grundy is a smart lad.
I'd be very surprised if he will fall for that again.
I’d be very surprised if our coaching staff hadn’t watched that game very carefully during the week leading up to the GF.

Maybe we both need to watch the game again and compare notes.
(I haven't had the gusto to go back and watch it yet.)
From memory, Grundy woke up to the tactic of leading with their feet late in the game.
He allowed Lycett or Vardy to lead for the centre tap while he watched and fair enough they just fell To the ground when they could make no contact with their opponent.
If our coaches did watch the preliminary final then I am very disappointed.

Heaps of man love for this bloke. :hearteyes:

Loving the stuff Brodie does.

That kind of thing is more me, that and racing.

Experiences like going to Nepal, travelling, having different experiences contribute far more (I reckon) than getting boozed in Vegas every year.

But if you like different things from far flung to nights with the boys, enjoy.
Just stay responsible.

Dave I don’t think it is about the $ with Brodie

He seems like a well balanced human being.

Love him.

I was justing saying he can Afford to do some Expensive Thing.

Agree he seems Well Balanced(Not all Footy) that keeps him Healthy Mentally

Nicely said Dave.

:)

Actually it’s not to expensive. He paid under 2 grand for his 14 day base camp trip....how do I know this? He booked through the adventure travel company I work for. One of the boys in my team who is a mad pies fan got a bit excited when he saw his name pop up on the trip list.

Love Brodie. Gets the most out of life!

Actually it’s not to expensive. He paid under 2 grand for his 14 day base camp trip....how do I know this? He booked through the adventure travel company I work for. One of the boys in my team who is a mad pies fan got a bit excited when he saw his name pop up on the trip list.

Love Brodie. Gets the most out of life!
That’s an interesting price.
Much less than I’d have thought.

Going climbing on Everest is expensive I believe.

That’s an interesting price.
Much less than I’d have thought.

Going climbing on Everest is expensive I believe.

Yer there is a big difference between base camp and the peak. Most people can give base a crack. The altitude can effect anyone and you won’t know how until you to it.

The peak is completely on another level and is very dangerous and would cost a bomb.

Don't expect much back from 100k and you might not make it to the summit first try...
And there’s only a small window of time in the climbing season.

Tough gig.

And there’s only a small window of time in the climbing season.

Tough gig.

I remember speaking to a Swiss mountaineer in a spa in Arizona once... he was telling me that apparently Everest is one of the easier 8000 meter mountains to climb. "Like walking up a hill" apparently compared to Annapurna and K2.... :eek:

You always hear K2 is a real brute.
Annapurna 1 is known as a “big” killer but apparently much better tackled these days. Annapurna is a big massif has numerous climbs with Annapurna 1 Main being the highest of The massif.

Fascinating stuff.