Brownlow 09

I really think judd will
no just beacuse i think he will have a better year
but also because i think the umpires notice him while playing good footy more than any other player

First to vote ablett. FWIW there's a thread in Football Statistics if you wanna take a look, I and some others have our progressive Brownlow votes up there. I've got NDS and Ablett on 10 atm.

A horrible medal to win. Umpires don't know shit about anything. They always, ****en always make really bad decisions.

Umpires are like the nagging wife of footy. Just shut the **** up and do it properly, ffs.

Should be coaches who give the 3,2,1.

Anyways, Ablett easily if he doesn't get injured and Higgins for the upset.

Where's the WAY too early to judge option. Who could possibly know any of these players could go down with an injury, get some rubbish suspension etc.

At least wait until round 16 or so, when we may have a better idea.

Where's the WAY too early to judge option. Who could possibly know any of these players could go down with an injury, get some rubbish suspension etc.

At least wait until round 16 or so, when we may have a better idea.
yer i get ur point mate but i was only going on the betting odds atm

LOL'd at higgins, but who knows, Cooney won it last year:P
ive got to agree i think nick dal santo wood have a much better chance of winning the brownlow than shau higgins not saying that higgins hasnt had an awesome start to his season tho

Shaun Higgins doesn't have a chance.

Gary Ablett has dodgy hamstrings and he's only part of the crowd of Geelong players who perform really well too which can sometimes shade Ablett (Look at Tigers vs Cats game).

Chris Judd won't win it. Just you wait until Ling, Kornes, Sewell and all the better taggers in the comp run with him.

I'm voting Nick Dal Santo, he game 3rd once or twice, I reckon it's his time to shine, now that he has a great start.

higgins has next to no chance. Still happy i have $5 on him EW though $500/$126 and $10 EW on dal santo @ $150/$40 :)

He obviously has a better chance than some. We all know ablett will most likely win it...well that's what was said this time last year, oh and the year before....

I would put money on Shaun Higgins to be in with a Solid chance.
Great game against WCE 20 Disposals 4 Goals. Played a decent match against the tigers picking up 24 Disposals 2 Goals. Also played good matches Against Freo picking up 29 Disposals and kicking 2 Goals. And also played a decent match against North Melbourne

So far Higgins wouldn't be too far off Nicky Dal and Garry Ablett

God, even as a non-Richmond supporter I am a 'Richo Richo Man'. But I just could not bring myself to vote for the guy, simply because he plays for a team unlikely to do that well this year. Goddard is a huge smokey, back him in now.

Zainta i think your on the ball with Goddard, But i think Higgins is the darkhouse going in for the first 5 rounds he has played 3 excellent games and 2 good games. So i'm backing him to do very well this year. I think Judd will be right up there Heres my top 3 for the Brownlow going by the first 5 rounds:
1. Ablett
2. Judd
3. Higgins

Higgins is in top form, not sure about brownlow form though!

gaz for me, have a feeling nick dal santo is about to be tagged out of it...

oh and the umpires do choose the wrong people alot of the time look at last year for example cooney won it not taking anything away from Cooney but there was a few players alot better then him!