skelly12

Liverpool,Knicks
Just wondering if the great man had of stayed at Brisbane would he have been the Capt? Makes you think everyone always rates Voss up there with Bucks Hird and Harvs because he was a brilliant Capt but if wasn't capt would he still be rated as highly?
Also what did that trade involve?

Forget the what if's.
Buckley didn't stay at Brisbane thank god,and has become a collingwood legend.So don't worry about the what if's just worry about what is happening now and where we go from here.

Bucks may not have 3 premierships to show for his footy career, but i assure you, he is a lot better off for having left the Lions. He is a legend of the best club in the land now. Not a club that was looked after by the AFL, salary cap style!

and pick 8, Brad Scott. Or Chris Scott. Let's just say Scott.

pretty certain it was brad reckon we did the best out of that trade though.

Thinking of which what did we give up for woewodin i bet yu we lost out on that too.

pretty certain it was brad reckon we did the best out of that trade though.

Thinking of which what did we give up for woewodin i bet yu we lost out on that too.
Can't remember. I know we knocked back Ryan O'Keefe for Nick Davis. D'oh!:o

i think collingwood gave up craig starcavich and tryo lehman for bucks

Yeh Starcevich was at the end and Lehmann was cactus and Collingwood knew it. Its a pity because would have been a great player.

Forget the what if's.
Buckley didn't stay at Brisbane thank god,and has become a collingwood legend.So don't worry about the what if's just worry about what is happening now and where we go from here.

We all know that Buckley doesn't care about Norm Smith's, Brownlow's, or best and fairest's.

All he has ever wanted in his life is a premiership medal hanging around his neck.

Fate twirling a twist so cruel, has not only denied him of that, but allowed him to reach two grand finals, only to be beaten by the team that he turned his back on. Old news I know, but it still gives me tingles up my spine.

Do you think the 'what ifs' have never crossed his mind?

Really feel sorry for the guy to have ended up in such a way, when it so clearly affects him.

We all know that Buckley doesn't care about Norm Smith's, Brownlow's, or best and fairest's.

All he has ever wanted in his life is a premiership medal hanging around his neck.

Fate twirling a twist so cruel, has not only denied him of that, but allowed him to reach two grand finals, only to be beaten by the team that he turned his back on. Old news I know, but it still gives me tingles up my spine.

Really feel sorry for the guy to have ended up in such a way, when it so clearly affects him.

He can thank his lucky stars he never ended up at Fremantle then. :o

Bucks may not have 3 premierships to show for his footy career, but i assure you, he is a lot better off for having left the Lions. He is a legend of the best club in the land now. Not a club that was looked after by the AFL, salary cap style!
Get Over It!!! You sound SO bitter and pathetic......Bottom line??....you LOST 2..we WON 3 :p

I don't think he regrets it one bit, and who is to say they would have won if he stayed? they may not have had the help from the AFL if he was there, Lethal may not have coached them etc etc. They may have been forced to sell Voss or Aker or Lappin before that. they may not have merged with the Lions and picked up Brown and Johnson.....

Oh yeah, all because one player stayed. Who's to say that Brisbane wouldnt have won 5 captained by Buckley who could have become the most decorated and successful captain in history...as you put it....who's to say.

exactly - thats why there would be no regrets.

You reckon they could have squeezed Bucks under the bloated cap as well?

Sorry, what are you saying 'exactly' to?

Let's not forget the concessions Brisbane have had under the salary cap. Also, Buckley was that good that he was worth any player on thatlist.

Either way, the point is that I feel sorry for him.

Sorry, what are you saying 'exactly' to?

Let's not forget the concessions Brisbane have had under the salary cap. Also, Buckley was that good that he was worth any player on thatlist.

Either way, the point is that I feel sorry for him.
I'm sure Bucks doesn't want OR need your pity. But thanks for caring.

I'm certain that pick 8 was Chris Scott, Brad was aquired via a trade.

I think you're right. Brad was traded from Hawthorn from memory