Games & Recreation Bucks Night

• Thread starter Thread starter phantom13

Gentlemen (and ladies if youre keen to contribute) I am getting married, but prior to that I have a bucks night to enjoy. I come to you the big footy faithful for ideas not for the evening but for the day, I'm after something original, enjoyable and non alcoholic (need to pace the lads for a big night after all) what are some bucks day activities beyond the cliches you have been on and enjoyed and what have been some of the pitfalls of activities you have tried...

paintball is fun for all but the buck involved :thumbsu:

also, fishing is a good one to do, especially if you can hold of a charter or something

paintball is fun for all but the buck involved :thumbsu:

also, fishing is a good one to do, especially if you can hold of a charter or something

I too was going to say paintball. Everyone loves paintball.

I have been to about 10 now and only two stand out.

1) about 10 friends went to perth for paintball (we're from bunbury), then a friends house for dirty strip show, then onto strip clubs.

2) had a floor of a hotel in perth to ourselves, which was good since there was 20 of us we trashed it. went to the races all arvo, then snuck a stripper onto the roof/pool area for one of the best shows I have ever seen. Then moved onto strip clubs and casino. There is something satisfying about throwing tables and chairs into a pool when drunk.

My tips for not sucking:

* Only have one activity before the nights events. It is extremely hard organising a bunch of people, plus everything just takes a heap of time longer in travel time. ie after paintball for a few hours, you want to drink heaps of piss, not drive 40 mins to the next place.
* Leave the town you are in, get a hotel for everyone. Otherwise its just another night with your mates. Plus everyone will dissapear early preventing the funny stuff that happens when drinking too much.
* Get a super hot stripper with big massive bolt ons. Average/pretty girls wont cut it. Get a girl that is way out of anyones league doing the most dirty sh1t ever.
* Dont make the buck do activities like a scavenger hunt. Its lame.
* Make sure your friend who organises this event actually ORGANISES THE EVENT. Half of the bucks parties I have been to sucked because the best man couldnt be bothered doing sh1t. Its an honor organising this stuff.

Make sure that you have an idea about what the stripper will do, the last one I went to, the stripper also stripped the buck in front of his uncles and he had a teeny piece of hardware that I think he wanted to keep private (thumb size). He wasn't too happy for the rest of the night. I went to another one where the buck told the strippers that if they touched him at all their nice tip wouldn't be paid, that worked for him. I don't see the need for the buck to get naked at a strip show...

Booze and strippers is all I really want in a bucks night, but as has been said, paintball, fishing, casino and go karts are also good fun. Paintball can be fairly physical though so it may be quite tiring if you are having a big night on the turps later on.

if your friends are all in half decent shape, rock climbing might be something fun and a bit different from what i've seen here

Indoor cricket/park cricket/oval or ten pin bowling or Lawn bowls, this also equals cheap beers at 1980's prices ect

dont puss out though later in the day

a bit left field but get a surfing instructor and just go to the beach for the day. would be quite funny i could imagine then just do the normal piss up/strippers

I organised a bucks night a couple of months ago. Got a 3-level apartment in the city for the night, checked in about 2, got a poker game going by 3 and then all the other boys rocked up by about 6. booze, stripper etc then off to a nightclub where we were meant to have a VIP list (but the groomsman got effed over by the club). Great night though.

Go on stayz.com.au, find a big house where you can all stay a couple of hours away, if near the beach even better, spend the weekend, drink nights, beach/golf etc., during the day.

Orgainsed such an even for best mate, worked out at $200 each for the weekend with bbq's and beer.

Strippers are always dissapointing, way better ways to spend your money, if really feel the need better off hitting up a strip club for 20 minutes later in the night.