Caaaaaaaaaarlton

It was a shockoing month for the pies. Losing to geelong by five points, losing judd to carlton and Buckley retiring. I can only imagine how much it hurt. My dads a mad pies fan and even though i no longer live at home I heard from him every day and know how pissed he was. It must reflect the opinion of most pies fans.

Nice try but the threads about how crap Carlton are.How last years spooners beat them by 5 goals and the Tiges even looked crap.

I know it makes you feel better to whine about other matters but try and keep the thread on topic no matter how much it must hurt to see another season falling away.Never mind theres always next year:p:p Again!

Nice try but the threads about how crap Carlton are.How last years spooners beat them by 5 goals and the Tiges even looked crap.

I know it makes you feel better to whine about other matters but try and keep the thread on topic no matter how much it must hurt to see another season falling away.Never mind theres always next year:p:p Again!

This is coming from a pies fan, a club who have won 1 flag in the last 50 years.:p:p:p In the same time we have won 8 flags.

Don't worry there is always next year!:p

I just might put on the DVD for the 02' and 03' Grand Finals, or even better, last years prelim.:p

By the way, do you remember that richmond pumped the pies late last year?

This is coming from a pies fan, a club who has won 1 flag in the last 50 years.:p:p:p In the same time we have won 8 flags.

Don'[t worry there is always next year!:p

:D

nice try at deflection

*as he murmurs in the corner* pretty Juddy,pretty Juddy,pretty Juddy,pretty Juddy,pretty Juddy

I think most Carlton supporters were realistic that it was going to take a bit of time, but we're heading in the right direction I believe. Don't be had by all the all media hype. I'll ask you this though, if the Pies lose this week is the season over for them also. It's round one and 8 teams are going to lose, provided there isn't a tie of course.

I'll think you'll find that Juddy went to West Coast after them coming off a few bad years. Did you reckon Nathan also thought he made the biggest blunder in history leaving the Brisbane Lions and seeing them win three premierships, when that's why he left in the first place and he ended up with nadda, zilch, 0.:p Now that was the biggest mistake in the history of football. :):D

Actually this is a thread about Carlton. Nice attempt at deflection. By the way Bucks left Brisbane Bears who no longer exist so I reckon it was a brilliant decision.

I can't believe how many idiots are on this forum. Who gives a shi* about round one or even season 2008! We didn't pick up judd so we can win round 1 2008, judd is a 5-10 year player. I can tell you right now that Richmond are a long way behind a full strength Carlton. 8 goals last night from richo and brown (over 30 years old), Kane Johnson and Bowden also played ok, the future looks great:rolleyes:.
Here,s a nice lesson for you:Most of our Cubs played with Coburg last year.Runners up i do recall.
Apart from Murphy what exactly has your other so called super kids done?Absolutely nothing.
You are delusional at the very least

This is coming from a pies fan, a club who have won 1 flag in the last 50 years.:p:p:p In the same time we have won 8 flags.

Don't worry there is always next year!:p

I just might put on the DVD for the 02' and 03' Grand Finals, or even better, last years prelim.:p

By the way, do you remember that richmond pumped the pies late last year?

Yes and while you are at it please get out the DVD of Carltons finals appearances this millenium.

Who gives a shi* about round one or even season 2008!

That's the spirit! Just tank-er-take- it one week at a time.

The simple truth is the culture Carlton have built over the last few years has destroyed them- they've shipped in mercenaries prepared to sell out their teams, they've pandered to the ego of arguably the biggest tool in the AFL (fev) and ironically enough, their bald faced willingness to accept defeat has poisoned the mental development of most of the draft picks they've been gifted. Is it any surprise they look like an uncommitted rabble now? They're a team which chose to forget the fundamental rule of any competitive sport- losing is supposed to hurt.

The real victims in all of this are guys like Murphy, who have had to do their first few years on an AFL list at a 'team' like this.

Here,s a nice lesson for you:Most of our Cubs played with Coburg last year.Runners up i do recall.
Apart from Murphy what exactly has your other so called super kids done?Absolutely nothing.
You are delusional at the very least

Murphy 20, Gibbs 19, Hampson 19, Kreuzer 18, Pfeiffer 20 (Watch out for this guy), Benjamin 19, Anderson 19, Bower 20, Grigg 20, Austin 19 and walker (still only 21).

Simpson (23), Waite (25), Judd (24), Fisher (23) and fevola (27) are some guys that still have plenty of footy left.

Richmond on the other hand depend too much on Brown (30), Richo (33), Bowden (30), Johnson (30) and Simmonds (30). Take them out of your side and you're stuffed.

It hurts more to come second than last. I remember 1999 and that hurt much more than a wooden spoon. Nice try

Oh please. You are doing a terrible job of deflection. Suck it up, you, your players and your club are incredible flogs. Don't pretend you enjoy winning 3-4 games a season more than winning 12+ and playing in finals.

I promise I do. No BS. In 2004 we won 10 games and that was the worst possible season for me. We missed out on draft picks.
If we won 12+ and made the finals it would be great for a moment, but once you lose in the finals it means **** all.

It was a shockoing month for the pies. Losing to geelong by five points, losing judd to carlton and Buckley retiring. I can only imagine how much it hurt. My dads a mad pies fan and even though i no longer live at home I heard from him every day and know how pissed he was. It must reflect the opinion of most pies fans.

Buckley out, Judd in. Would have been nice.

We have a couple of players that will be better then Judd :D Collingwood didn't want to pay Judd what the Blues are paying him. We don't have anybody on that sort of $..

And yeah go Tigers :thumbsu:

There's only one problem with Carlton's "long term" plan. In a few years Murphy, Gibbs, Kruezer and whoever they get at number one this year will realise that they can command higher dollars. With Judd demanding such a high salary Carlton will have no hope of fitting all these players under the salary cap

I promise I do. No BS. In 2004 we won 10 games and that was the worst possible season for me. We missed out on draft picks.
If we won 12+ and made the finals it would be great for a moment, but once you lose in the finals it means **** all.

So what, you go from spooner's too Premier's in one season? Your not happy to go week in week out too support your boys and see them get the points?

And as if you as a Carlton supporter can lay claim to enjoying high draft selections. Your rabble murder them everytime!

Anyone who prefer's draft selections over singing the club song is a pathetic, insipid person, and has no respect or idea what our great game is about.