Opinion Cameron Flog

• Thread starter Thread starter Tulip

Can we finally subscribe to what the Fremantle fans have been telling us?

A year of screw ups have been covered by this sponsorship deal.

Now, I admit, we can't blame him directly for this: But Polis was very open about his past issues which have now come to the fore.

Schwab, in all his infinite wisdom, signed two sponsors to him and didn't consider the need to sign a FOJ sponsor.

He is a train-wreck, and will continue to be. A sensible CEO would not let this happen, there is always a Plan B. A leopard DOESN'T change his spots.

:thumbsd::footy:

I did like his in the past but i think it was mainly due to his 'fluff' - the symbolic stuff he introduced to Melbourne, returning us to our roots etc (the emblem, the guernsey collar etc). Blinded me from the truth that he just doesn't run things very well.

Needs to go.

Have a look at us here. Did Schwab make the comments? No. Did Schwab tell Polis to make the comments? No. Did Schwab know that Polis would be a dick and talk rubbish on his Facebook page? No.

But yeah, it's all Schwab's fault. Forget all the good stuff he has done for the club and the hard work he put in behind the scenes with Jimmy. He may have stuck his nose in to the FD once or twice when it wasn't needed but he's been told those days are over.

But of course, because Freo supporters don't like him it's all his fault. :rolleyes:

Have a look at us here. Did Schwab make the comments? No. Did Schwab tell Polis to make the comments? No. Did Schwab know that Polis would be a dick and talk rubbish on his Facebook page? No.

Point out one comment here that says that we're blaming him for the EW fiasco. In fact - the op states:

Now, I admit, we can't blame him directly for this: But Polis was very open about his past issues which have now come to the fore.

What I took as the main point of the post was this:

Schwab, in all his infinite wisdom, signed two sponsors to him and didn't consider the need to sign a FOJ sponsor.

But yeah, it's all Schwab's fault. Forget all the good stuff he has done for the club and the hard work he put in behind the scenes with Jimmy. He may have stuck his nose in to the FD once or twice when it wasn't needed but he's been told those days are over.

But of course, because Freo supporters don't like him it's all his fault. :rolleyes:

If the MFC manages to drop EW and assign both a front and back of jumper sponsor by the end of the weekend I'll be happy, it will show he's had a plan B in place but the fact that we will most probably be left with NO jumper sponsors on Saturday is frightening indeed.

Point out one comment here that says that we're blaming him for the EW fiasco. In fact - the op states:

What I took as the main point of the post was this:

Didn't consider the need to sign a FOJ even though he has been in talks and the club has been looking for the right deal for months? Yeah.

And HFF is trying to blame Schwab here - just because he says we can't "directly" blame him for it means nothing to me. He's called the guy a train wreck based on what has happened today. If Polis hadn't made those remarks there wouldn't be a thread which, to me, means that HFF is laying alot of the blame at Schwab's feet.

Didn't consider the need to sign a FOJ even though he has been in talks and the club has been looking for the right deal for months? Yeah.

And HFF is trying to blame Schwab here - just because he says we can't "directly" blame him for it means nothing to me. He's called the guy a train wreck based on what has happened today. If Polis hadn't made those remarks there wouldn't be a thread which, to me, means that HFF is laying alot of the blame at Schwab's feet.

Clearly there are some of us that aren't fans of schwab - just like there are clearly board members that feel the same way Hence him being sacked, only to have jimmy go into bat for him.

The right deal? which one is that? I still don't see one. The season has started and we don't have a FOJ sponsor and are now presented with issues of stupidity with Pollis which could see us lose/throw away 2 sponsorships and have nothing but Drake.

Schwab has dragged his feet on the FOJ sponsorship - Not just because I say so - but because the season has started and we still don't have the FOJ handled. And it's not the first time he's done this. Waiting for the Right deal - pfft - the right deal is the best price you can get before the season starts. With everything that's happened lately from Jurrah through to getting flogged in Rnd1, Jack Watts saga, now racism allegaton - it's not gonna be an easy task to bring in sponsorship.

I understand that the Racism thing is actually BS, I understand the Watts saga is also BS, and Rnd1 is the new game plan - but if you think that the outside perception of our club is good - you're only kidding yourself. The general public see the Demons as being in turmoil. Not being able to secure a FOJ sponsor only adds to this.

CFH, I'm as devastated as anyone.

I really fear for the unity of this club.

Schwab signed one irreputable sponsor (see ACCC investigation) and got greedy with the next. This magical huge money sponsor will not show up!

On my phone so I can't type too much, see the OP. Schwab hasn't done much overall good

Schwab has been using EW as the scapegoat as to why we don't have a FOJ sponsor. Well he can now lie in the bed he has made.

He needs to go as soon as possible. All of a sudden, passing up Stuart Fox for CS is looking like passing up Jack Darling for Lucas Cook, though let's be kind to Lucas. He's not the one in charge of running our football club.

So the board were going to sack CS, but didn't because he had a big sponsor he was going to announce. Well that has been shown up for what it is, time for CS to go the same way.

Schwab has been using EW as the scapegoat as to why we don't have a FOJ sponsor. Well he can now lie in the bed he has made.

He needs to go as soon as possible. All of a sudden, passing up Stuart Fox for CS is looking like passing up Jack Darling for Lucas Cook, though let's be kind to Lucas. He's not the one in charge of running our football club.

I don't see how you can write a kid off after 1 season and 1 match.

Stupid thread.

Schwab's job is to find us the biggest sponsorship he can. He did just that. He delivered us the biggest sponsorship we have ever had.

So come on drama queens, ask yourself these three questions:
Was he aware that Polis is a w***er? Probably.
Would we take a w***er like Donald Trump's money if he offered it to us? Of course.
Was he aware Polis is a racist? I very much doubt it.

To say Schwab hasnt done his job is absolute crap.

HFF, if what you say is somehow magically true, then what you are really saying is that Jim Stynes failed in his job as well, as he was the one who hired Cameron Schwab. Think it over chump before you jump on your high horse and squeel.

Stupid thread.

Schwab's job is to find us the biggest sponsorship he can. He did just that. He delivered us the biggest sponsorship we have ever had.

So come on drama queens, ask yourself these three questions:
Was he aware that Polis is a w***er? Probably.
Would we take a w***er like Donald Trump's money if he offered it to us? Of course.
Was he aware Polis is a racist? I very much doubt it.

To say Schwab hasnt done his job is absolute crap.

HFF, if what you say is somehow magically true, then what you are really saying is that Jim Stynes failed in his job as well, as he was the one who hired Cameron Schwab. Think it over chump before you jump on your high horse and squeel.

Did you watch the PC today, he admitted they had serious concerns and he insinuated that the money on offer was worth the risk.

The point is that, on top of this, he didn't sign us a FOJ sponsor meaning that any mistakes by Polis, who has a terrible record before EW (expelled from 6 schools, severe ADD) would leave us with no money.

And yes, I believe that hiring Schwab was a rare Jim mistake.

HFF - don't worry man - it's like banging your head against a wall with some of this lot.

Just like I was banging my head against the wall when Rivers didn't look like Nick Dal Santo on the weekend.

While there may have been a risk or two he still secured us a deal that was worth more than our last 2 jumper sponsors combined. Sometimes you need to take the risk to reap the reward. In this case that didn't happen but he has been an integral part of turning us around financially off the field. And yes, I know Jimmy played the biggest role, but Schwab was part of this also.

Heh - the fact you mentioned this AGAIN shows how pathetic you are.

Bravo chump. :thumbsu::rolleyes:

It says alot about you Suburban that the only part of my post you replied to was that. I actually gave you a good reason as to why we believe Schwab isn't the flog you make him out to be in the hope it might continue the discussion, yet all you could do was reply with that boring effort above because your so keen to sink the boots in. Feel better? Let's all hope so.

And I'm not the pathetic one that made the claim about Rivers and Dal Santo. You won't ever live that one down.

Not at all CBH - I didn't reply to the rest of your post because I've already stated my case - I just found it quite amusing that you put the rivers thing in as clearly YOU were trying to sink the boots in - however you failed.

anyway - as per usual I'm getting bored of your shit, so that's enough for me. later.

I'm pretty sure the reason why CS has taken his time with the FOJ sponsor is because there hasn't been any pressure to wrap one up quickly. As has already been mentioned he got us the biggest sponsorship deal in our history. So he has taken his time to make sure the right FOJ signing was made.

I personally would have preferred a multi year million dollar plus deal rather than the first one on offer just because it needed to be done before the start of the season. And apparently we already have prospective sponsors anyway.

Not at all CBH - I didn't reply to the rest of your post because I've already stated my case - I just found it quite amusing that you put the rivers thing in as clearly YOU were trying to sink the boots in - however you failed.

anyway - as per usual I'm getting bored of your shit, so that's enough for me. later.

I don't need to sink the boots in mate. You've done that quite well all by yourself numerous times.

You're bored of my shit because you are continually made to look like a fool, but suit yourself.

Remember CS wasnt the only one to sign EW too a long term sponsorship deal. 2 other major sporting clubs among others have been sponsored by EW. Does this mean that all the clubs didnt do there research?

I think blameing CS on this one is a bit rich guys.

Wasn't Schwab officially sacked and told to pack his bags after the Geelong loss last year only to be reinstated at the eleventh hour as he threatened to take with him 6 million dollars worth of sponsorship? Dean Bailey then fell on his sword as the sacrificial lamb. This was told to me by a long time MFC member with ties to the inner sanctum.

Any truth in these claims????

If true, no wonder why the team is playing so poorly. It's as if they don't want him at the club.