Roughie

Above The Clouds Where The Sounds Are Original
G'day guys, at www.triplejunearthed.com they are showcasing many unsigned artists. I actually have a hip hop group and were on this site and our two songs actually debuted at #2 & #3 of the hip hop charts.

Im actually asking for any of you guys help in actually voting for my groups songs! All you need to do is register at www.triplejunearthed.com, and once registered search The Foundation and just vote for our songs! 5 Stars would be great ;) haha.

But seriously I would appreciate anyone who can take the time to register and listen to my music. We have only started making songs about 2 months ago and are pretty new at the writing process and everything, but would love any reviews or feedback also!

So once again if anyone can vote it would be greatly appreciated, and maybe we could organise some sort of payment? Either in money, or photos from my wide collection of Jessica Alba photos ? :D

Cheers

G'day guys, at www.triplejunearthed.com they are showcasing many unsigned artists. I actually have a hip hop group and were on this site and our two songs actually debuted at #2 & #3 of the hip hop charts.

Im actually asking for any of you guys help in actually voting for my groups songs! All you need to do is register at www.triplejunearthed.com, and once registered search The Foundation and just vote for our songs! 5 Stars would be great ;) haha.

But seriously I would appreciate anyone who can take the time to register and listen to my music. We have only started making songs about 2 months ago and are pretty new at the writing process and everything, but would love any reviews or feedback also!

So once again if anyone can vote it would be greatly appreciated, and maybe we could organise some sort of payment? Either in money, or photos from my wide collection of Jessica Alba photos ? :D

Cheers

Hey Roughie will do.

Just a question are you looking for a gig to play Live somewhere? I am good friends with a guy called Damian de Silva who is a big hip hop and rnb promoter. He brought in Snoop, Jodeci, Naughty by Nature and heaps of others from overseas for shows.

If you want I am sure I can get you a gig at one of his clubs or something.

Let me know.

Hey Roughie will do.

Just a question are you looking for a gig to play Live somewhere? I am good friends with a guy called Damian de Silva who is a big hip hop and rnb promoter. He brought in Snoop, Jodeci, Naughty by Nature and heaps of others from overseas for shows.

If you want I am sure I can get you a gig at one of his clubs or something.

Let me know.

Mate that would be great, I will get talking to you through pm tomorrow!

Thanks for voting aswell!

Roughie the track, "Take the Pain Away" is faaarking awesome man.

I have listened to it three times in a row.

If you guys recorded this in a studio with some money thrown at it, it is a real hit.

Tell me more about how you recorded it?

Well firstly with the instrumentals, they arent ours they are only for promotional use only, so legally were not allowed to make any money off it.

I have Fruity Loops and am trying to master making my own instrumentals, I have some holidays soon from uni so ill just be spending all my time with FL.

We recorded it at home, with my cheap $15 microphone, but are looking into getting a Shure MS58 to really make our vocals sound better because they tend to distort the microphones.

We use Adobe Audition 1.5 for recording, I do all the mixing for our songs our self. It takes a fair bit of mastering to make our vocals sound as decent as they do with the mic were using haha.

What's a MC307 H2F? Im really new at all this haha. My dream one day is to get an MPC of some sorts but really want to focus just being able to make some basic beats with FL.

5 stars from me too
Good luck
I used to promote my band by spinning the BS to get us gigs
It worked too

Thanks for voting, The Foundations two songs have now hit 1 and 2 on the hip hop charts! And were 7 and 12 on the overall charts. Guys keep voting we really want to get at least one song to number 1 on the overall charts!!

Please vote! Its a one off, and will only take a minute!

Cool I gave you 5 stars roughie even tho hip hop is totally gay (nah kidding)

However while i was there i figured Id put my band on there:D

Still waiting to be moderated at this stage but if you guys are into metal have a listen! its a pretty good recording altho our band is between recordings atm due to musical differences
id appreciate any feedback .

And if death metal isnt your thing then juz a 5star rating would be the decent thing to do :thumbsu:

Our band is called Godrott so do a search and have a listen .We have been on Rage and VH1 and our ep is available out there somewhere.but if you can get a copy your doing better than me.

Cool I gave you 5 stars roughie even tho hip hop is totally gay (nah kidding)

However while i was there i figured Id put my band on there:D

Still waiting to be moderated at this stage but if you guys are into metal have a listen! its a pretty good recording altho our band is between recordings atm due to musical differences
id appreciate any feedback .

And if death metal isnt your thing then juz a 5star rating would be the decent thing to do :thumbsu:

Our band is called Godrott so do a search and have a listen .We have been on Rage and VH1 and our ep is available out there somewhere.but if you can get a copy your doing better than me.

Im not into death metal, but seeing as you voted for me I will certianly vote for you. It says it will take up to a week to be moderated but I found mine taking up to two weeks so be prepared!

Thanks for voting

Well firstly with the instrumentals, they arent ours they are only for promotional use only, so legally were not allowed to make any money off it.

I have Fruity Loops and am trying to master making my own instrumentals, I have some holidays soon from uni so ill just be spending all my time with FL.

We recorded it at home, with my cheap $15 microphone, but are looking into getting a Shure MS58 to really make our vocals sound better because they tend to distort the microphones.

We use Adobe Audition 1.5 for recording, I do all the mixing for our songs our self. It takes a fair bit of mastering to make our vocals sound as decent as they do with the mic were using haha.

What's a MC307 H2F? Im really new at all this haha. My dream one day is to get an MPC of some sorts but really want to focus just being able to make some basic beats with FL.

MC-307.jpg

Thought I would wait a while so I could bump your thread.

Basically it is just a sound generator although you can create your own patches and loops. I am a big fan of your ministry of sound type house, and in the day loved my trance.

Rated!!! Love them both... actually I reakon "they said you'll never make it" is the nut flush!!! I would love to see the Hawks come out for the warm up with this BOOMING over the PA "RIGHT NOW WERE GOIN FAR WITH OUR F'KIN FLOWS AND BARS, YOU STILL TALKIN SH1T, YOU WILL NVER MAKE IT"... Then they could go back into the sheds before coming out to "We're a happy team"

Get onto DJ Jeffy K down at Waverely he'll be all over it like a fat kid on a donut.

In all seriousness... love your work roughie. I'm a big Hilltop Hoods fan dispite not really being a massive hip hop fan. Aussie hip hop is really going somewhere!!

Rated!!! Love them both... actually I reakon "they said you'll never make it" is the nut flush!!! I would love to see the Hawks come out for the warm up with this BOOMING over the PA "RIGHT NOW WERE GOIN FAR WITH OUR F'KIN FLOWS AND BARS, YOU STILL TALKIN SH1T, YOU WILL NVER MAKE IT"... Then they could go back into the sheds before coming out to "We're a happy team"

Get onto DJ Jeffy K down at Waverely he'll be all over it like a fat kid on a donut.

In all seriousness... love your work roughie. I'm a big Hilltop Hoods fan dispite not really being a massive hip hop fan. Aussie hip hop is really going somewhere!!

Cheers mate really appreciated!!!

MC-307.jpg

Thought I would wait a while so I could bump your thread.

Basically it is just a sound generator although you can create your own patches and loops. I am a big fan of your ministry of sound type house, and in the day loved my trance.

Haha thanks alot for the bump. You make much music any more?