Waite_30

Mar 6, 2005
Chelsea, Fener, Atletico
i've got better news for some of d carlton supporter. Apparently lucas has injured his hand after the match on saturday night and is a 50/50 starter against us. Even if he duz play they say it might worry him. What are your thoughts on thsi match guyz?

I'm looking forward to it.

Friday will give us a guide for the rest of the season, we have to beat Essendon to make the finals simple as that. If we can't beat them, we won't make the finals - that's how I see it.

We'll bounce back and win it comfortably. If Sheedy tries to copy Laidley's boring gameplan, I suspect we'll catch on to it quickly and will hopefully have a plan 'b' ready to use. Having said that, Sheeds will probably try his running gameplan and as a result we'll slaughter them.

In a non-bias view, I see Carlton winning this quite easily. Whitnall and Fevola will bounce back and worry the bombers and the blues midfield will have too much run for the bombers' midfield. Both the blues defence and the Essendon fowardline are undermanned but I can't see who will be the Essendon goalscorer if Lucas dosen't play. It is a worrying sign for the bombers, without Lloyd they look a five goal weaker side. Blues by 31 points.

I'd say we will win easy, 42 points i tipped... No Lloyd no Essendon, we really need to win this one... it is a must win. Pagan should have rammed that home throughout the week, I think we will be one hungry hard footy side this weekend.

Waite_30 said:
i've got better news for some of d carlton supporter. Apparently lucas has injured his hand after the match on saturday night and is a 50/50 starter against us. Even if he duz play they say it might worry him. What are your thoughts on thsi match guyz?

Let me get this straight you hope a Player is injured.

You make me sick

gOt dat st8 d.i.ck h.ead

RoK said:

You make me sick

gOt dat st8 d.i.ck h.ead

And you are an absolute fool if you don't hope that every team you come up against each week is missing a few quality players through injury.

Why would you wish every team we come up against to be fully fit?

Because i'm sure the Kangas were more than happy Thornton was injured as was Callum Chambers.

Perhaps duck down to the bank tommorrow and get a reality check.

AndSmithMustScore said:
And you are an absolute fool if you don't hope that every team you come up against each week is missing a few quality players through injury.

Because i'm sure the Kangas were more than happy Thornton was injured as was Callum Chambers.

Here'w a good idea lets play nothing but crap teams with good player's out (and to top it of be happy about it) then we can judge how good we are,i'm not after finshing 8th mate i want a flag and you won't get there hpoing you playing a weak team that is reality.

And a fact

For the record i never wish any injury on any player ever if you carn't beat the team's best line up then you don't deserve the win.

RoK said:
Here'w a good idea lets play nothing but crap teams with good player's out (and to top it of be happy about it) then we can judge how good we are,i'm not after finshing 8th mate i want a flag and you won't get there hpoing you playing a weak team that is reality.

And a fact

For the record i never wish any injury on any player ever if you carn't beat the team's best line up then you don't deserve the win.

You're so profound buddy. It's not so much what you said because i kind of agree with you it's the way you expressed yourself which was a bit over the top.

If we can't beat The Bombers on Friday night then we deserve to finish botttom four. They were really slow and ordinary against the demons. Our backline is a worry.

Bombers 2003 said:
You will be soon enough.

Do you seriously think you can win or do just like having egg on your face? :confused:

After the effort your team put in on the weekend, I wouldn't be expecting too much.

AndSmithMustScore said:

I'm with you.

Although I hope no one receives a season ending injury, but just enough to keep them sidelined for the week they play us is what I like.

If Carlton don't belt the rabble Essendon have become we won't be happy with just having a comfortable win. And given the fuss over harmless bumps on the Sook, it would be good for Kouta to put his boot in J.Johnson's face this week. Charman suspended for a charge that did nothing but knock him over, yet that mongrel Johnson gets away with an attack that was purely meant to take a player out by taking his eyes off the ball.

I will be very very disapointed if the Bummers beat us this week .
the Roos really did a job on our game plan and well done to them . but i don't believe sheedy has the team to do the same..i'm tipping us by 35-45 points

RoK said:

You make me sick

gOt dat st8 d.i.ck h.ead

wats rong wit dat!! u make carlton supporters look bad all i said was that he's injured n ur going on that i want him 2 get injured!! read the post better before u make a reply!

cypher said:
If Carlton don't belt the rabble Essendon have become we won't be happy with just having a comfortable win.

The "rabble" down at Windy Hill are far from a spent force. Now I'm not saying the Bombers will come away with the four points on friday night, but I think it might be a little more difficult than some Blues supporters care to think.

Essendon still are largely the same side that made it to the second week of the 2004 finals. There is still alot of talent in this team. Any side with James Hird and Jason Johnson running around, shouldn't be written off.

cypher said:
it would be good for Kouta to put his boot in J.Johnson's face this week. .

Geesh..............your all class Cypher.................& you wonder why Carlton are so disliked. :rolleyes:

go team said:
The "rabble" down at Windy Hill are far from a spent force. Now I'm not saying the Bombers will come away with the four points on friday night, but I think it might be a little more difficult than some Blues supporters care to think.

Essendon still are largely the same side that made it to the second week of the 2004 finals. There is still alot of talent in this team. Any side with James Hird and Jason Johnson running around, shouldn't be written off.

I know you made it to the second week of the finals but seriously, you got to play Melbourne. A team that is frightened to suceed and was more than happy to just make the finals - Don't underestimate the loss of not-a-Wellman to your team's structure

Chodders said:
I know you made it to the second week of the finals but seriously, you got to play Melbourne. A team that is frightened to suceed and was more than happy to just make the finals - Don't underestimate the loss of not-a-Wellman to your team's structure

not to mention mecuri and misiti :D :D

Wellman will be missed.. but he was also missed 12 times in 2004..

I dont think the additions and subtractions from our list, warrant the dons being labled easy-beats for the Blues. I don't doubt for a second that the Blues can defeat Essendon (heck they did last year!) All I'm saying is that you'll have to be on your game for that to occur.

go team said:
All I'm saying is that you'll have to be on your game for that to occur.

Without a doubt .... you saw what happened last week against a side probably rated on par with us, when we weren't on our game.

I do expect a win this Friday night and I know Pagan will as well. Last week probably highlighted a few areas where we can improve and I think it'll be a great match.

Carlton by 30

go team said:
Wellman will be missed.. but he was also missed 12 times in 2004..

I dont think the additions and subtractions from our list, warrant the dons being labled easy-beats for the Blues. I don't doubt for a second that the Blues can defeat Essendon (heck they did last year!) All I'm saying is that you'll have to be on your game for that to occur.

I'm sure Carlton will have their "game face" on on Friday night. Pagan would have rammed that home to them all week.

Carlton/Essendon games always have something. Both teams tend to rise against each other. Think it will be alot closer than most (Carlton) people think. Carlton by 10 points.

VANDA said:
Geesh..............your all class Cypher.................& you wonder why Carlton are so disliked. :rolleyes:
This was what I meant by a foot in the face, not a deliberate stomp.
Kouta.jpg

Carlton vs Essendon