Backs: A. Grover M. Johnson S. Parker
Half Backs: P. Duffield S. Thornton D. Mundy
Centre: B. Schammer P. Bell H. Black
Half Forwards: J. Farmer M. Pavlich J. Schofield
Forwards: J. Longmuir L. McPharlin P. Medhurst
Followers: G. Polak, P. Hasleby, J. Carr
Interchange: S. Dodd, J. Walker, R. Murphy, B. Peake
Emergency: M. Carr, M. Warren, T. Cook

Had to happen with M. Carr. Lets hope he fights back.

Still not a bad looking team.

Matthew Carr deserved to be dropped, he has been poor all season. East Freo have the bye, so he might get dropped then come back in like Black did.

Not unhappy with those changes, interesting polak listed as first choice ruck and longmuir in the pocket, keeping him away from the center bounce for his knee i wonder? surely he'd have to get in there at some stage.

peppy la pew said:
CC's patience has finally run out with Matty, he has had enough rope.

I think GHD is also on very thin ice, he needs to kick a bag to kick start his confidence. Lets hope it all comes good on Saturday arvo.:thumbsu:

GHD and Grandson will need big games this week - both can consider themselves lucky IMO. Cookie was unlucky to go, Macca's due back, Roger's waiting in the wings, Matty Carr will bounce back. No room for complacency! :thumbsu:

wouldnt be surprised to see carr in for longie or murphy.I know he should be dropped but there has been less injuries before and he was left in and i cant see where you would use murphy.except for the ruck,mcpharlin,johnson,polak can all play in each others possie.

dominguez said:
Matthew Carr deserved to be dropped, he has been poor all season. East Freo have the bye, so he might get dropped then come back in like Black did.

You bet!! which means it was a token "axing"

Medders and Jimmy must have been doing Connolly's lawns this week. Extremely fortunate to be in the 25 little alone in the 22.

raffrox said:
Unfortunate that Schofield has got a game.

Will play a half dozen games this year and retire. Why not blood a young fella. Even giving Campbell a game would be better.

That would leave us with even less run in the midfield.

I reckon Schofield will play when Des is out. They fill a similar role only Des does it better.

Still if we are all for rewarding WAFL form then we can't complain about him being selected.

RIPPER_46 said:
Still if we are all for rewarding WAFL form then we can't complain about him being selected.

Spot on. I'm not a big Schofield fan - far from it - but as supporters we have been wanting the match committee to reward good WAFL form and drop out of form players... we have to be prepared to take the good with the bad and accept that sometimes players we don't like will get games ahead of players we do.

Like I said, I'm not a big Schoey fan, but for his sake and for the sake of the club/team on Saturday, I hope he has a good game. :thumbsu:

RIPPER_46 said:
That would leave us with even less run in the midfield.

I reckon Schofield will play when Des is out. They fill a similar role only Des does it better.

i reckon were all bagging him he will play a blinder and deliver the ball with pin point accuracy

just like i remeber we use to bag Bogan Josh....last year forn ot playing the josh we know from port and this year he has done it....the josh of old.....not trying to re-invent himself.....same will happen to schofield.

It had to happen, Matty Carr has really been struggling. He seems to be struggling to make it to contests. I reckon if he comes back in he could be tried up forward, hes a good grab, strong body and has kicked a few goals in his time, he good be a real surprise up there.

Good luck to Schoey, I think he must be playing some good footy for him to get a look in and hopefully he'll prove us knockers wrong.:thumbsu:

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
As long as you don't mind your women 10cm taller, and 10kg heavier, and way stronger than you are. :eek:

Well I guess the point I wanted to make was I'd rather perve on women. But I'm a pretty tall fella, and who could be 10kg heavier than a fat wombat?

RIPPER_46 said:
I am going to miss perving on Anne Sargeant. ;)
I sat next to her on a plane from Melbourne to Sydney once. Let me say, she is way more attractive than I am... but not sure she's the girl for you Rip.

You do know that she's 47?

fat wombat said:
Well I guess the point I wanted to make was I'd rather perve on women. But I'm a pretty tall fella, and who could be 10kg heavier than a fat wombat?
Well I didn't want to quite say it like that .... and besides it's what's on the inside that counts. Who cares if they're 194cm, and 88kg.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
Well I didn't want to quite say it like that .... and besides it's what's on the inside that counts. Who cares if they're 194cm, and 88kg.

Roughly the same height and weight as me! Did you find bugs bunny attractive when he dressed up as a lady bunny?