BlueNWhite

Arsenal FC
Seeing as it's a slow news/Bigfooty day I just wanted to satisfy my curiosity about my fellow Geelong Board Bigfootyites...

Which part of the world do you hail from?
What do you do? (Jobwise/study/other)

I'll start off- Marketing professional, based in Geelong, work in Melbourne

I'm born and raised in Queens Park too! :thumbsu:

Currently a marketing professional (apparently) living and working in St. Kilda with too much spare time at work and not enough motivation or challenges. Anyone need a new employee? :)

Strong hands Magee said:
I'm born and raised in Queens Park too! :thumbsu:

Currently a marketing professional (apparently) living and working in St. Kilda with too much spare time at work and not enough motivation or challenges. Anyone need a new employee? :)
Sounds like me.

Born & raised in Frankston so don't mess with me!!!!!!!!!!

Now live in nearby Skye so the home game journey is a long one (2hrs is a good run).

Also work in finance selling home loans.........anyone interested.:D

23 years old, Born in Frankston. Live in Somerville on the Mornington Peninsula. Looking at buying a holiday home in Geelong this year.

Support the mighty cats because my father grew up in Geelong and also cursed me.

Univesty education obtained Central Queensland University. Occupations is a Building Surveyor. I dont expect anyone to know what that is.

25 years old, lived in the Essendon area all my life.

Only became a Geelong suppporter, cause everyone wanted me to follow Essendon, growing up. Of course I rebelled and now I totally hate them!

Work at a Secondary College and also part time as a gym instructor.

Cant wait till winter comes around.. so sick of this HEAT!

Go Cats 2006!

20, Live near Echuca, and work for a financial firm. 29 minutes to beer o'clock!:thumbsu:

22 m. Social Club member of the cats, Live in Wandana Heights, used to be a radio announcer in commercial radio, but now doing Corporate Affairs.

19 years old, studying Arts/Commerce at Melbourne Uni.

Pretty much grew up in the area i live now, Heidelberg, however spent a couple of years living in Eltham when i was 11-13.

I currently work part-time for a Mexican restraunt, but always spare time to see every Geelong game and a couple of others each weekend.

24 y.o bloke. Born and raised Eastern Suburbs of Melb. Currently working in Boston, MA, USA for an Australian IT company. I do Product Support which is a mix of Helpdesk/BA/Dev type work. Not very good at anything but a bit good at everything :)

Going to miss the footy more than my family and friends. Could do with an Aussie beer right now and a meat pie, mmmmm would LOVE a pie. You all should go out and have a pie right now :thumbsu: Oh and a few frothies.

24yrs old (25 in 2 weeks :eek:), have lived in Brunswick my whole life, but am living in Boston, USA.
Work for the same company as Scotty doing the same ********.
I go for the cats because my old man does, and i like the reason he chose to go for the cats.
My old man is a bendigo born and raised guy, and as most would know, they used to be Carlton's draft zone. My dad's flatmate (don't remember his name, he played for golden square) who was apparently pretty decent wanted to play for the cats, but of course was picked up by the blues.
He decided he would rather not play footy at all than play for carlton and became a tradie of some kind. Dad thought this was pretty good and has gone for the catters since that day.

18 years young, about to start university studying physical education. From Perth gone for cats since i was 4 years old, a few older boys from around my area got me into them and loved them ever since. Favourite player of all time would be Garry Hocking at the moment probably Gary Ablett or Cameron Ling...though Steve Johnson is up there.

20 years old...living in SE Suburbs of Melbourne. Working in a bottle shop in the thriving metropolis that is Dandenong.

Started going for the cats under the father-son rule and have never looked back :)