Central Highlands Part 2

sorry to upset you sheen but the facts are(and i've played with and against luke)he is a sniper and prides himself upon it,and not much of a bloke off the field either but that's my opinion(many husbands would agree):thumbsd:
and yes i can back myself up
This post is why your a wanka mojo. Real good

i must apologise i was drunk when i posted this(that excuse seems to work for luke)
it was a ripper win by learmonth against ballan,surprised me i must say,i think daylesford,buninyong and obviously learmonth have closed the gap on hepburn.learmonth i'm interested on your thoughts about this too,also do you prepare your team the same way to play against daylesford and hepburn,i think hepburn's strength around the stoppages has been halved with the departures of newton and big sal,something opposition teams will be trying to exploit in the coming weeks untill robbo comes up with a solution which i'm sure he will

I have no idea, didnt take one bit of interest in the CHFL until I became coach of Learmonth 4 years ago. And that is including when I played 8 games at Gordon due to needing to be transferred out of the league from Redan so that i could play with Dford on Permit. Wouldnt even know who the coach was, though he did have a lot of tatoos and plenty of teeth missing. Probably was doing community service or had just been released from Pentrige and the Gordon committee was to scared to tell him he is not coach! When playing at Redan though as a 16 yo, we had Ian Denny come in and play with us on permit and he was a freak!!! Kicked a Torpedo in the wet from the HFF at the City oval in the wet and it went through goal post height!!

No real talk so far regardingthe most important topic and that is current happenings in the league. Dford beat Waubra very easy and are setting the bar high, 2 big scalps. L'Month surprisingly beat Ballan going by majority of the posts before last weeks game..Good upset win. Beaufort as previously stated are a top 6 side and the Burras once again prove they are the side to beat with a very good win in wet conditions over a side I respect big time.
Season is getting interesting already as I think if you lose more than 2 games you may struggle to get the double chance. At worst 3 and a very good %. With Beaufort, B'Yong & Waubra all losing 1 so far some important games over the next few weeks.

Beaufort V B'Yong this week- Massive game for both sides- One will have 2 losses by the end of this weekend.
Waubra V Beaufort Rnd 4- One side will have 2 losses by rnd 4- Beaufort
could have 3

These could be season defining games.................

2 people out of 8 who posted tips last week picked Ballan! Got a chip on your shoulder Learmonth?

Predictions for rd 3

Buninyong 4 goals
Hepburn 25 goals
Waubra 12 goals
Daylesford 10 goals
Learmonth 15 goals
Springbank 5 goals
Dunnstown 5 goals

Don't you love biased healthy debate. yet no comment from Learmonth.

If you want a good challenge and take the bias out of the debate, try naming the 5 best players from other clubs and develop a squad to pick from. I will have a go at naming some players but I have been away from the league for a while, and never played against Daylesford.
Hepburn: Raak, Brown, Grant, Baras, Mann
Dunstown: Cahir, Cahir, Learmonth
Springbank: Venner, Simpson, Tranquili, Cook, Lamb
Beaufort: Hanns, Broadbent, B Fitzpatrick, A Bones, Doherty
Waubra: Allen, Liston
Learmonth: Sobie, Gunn, Basham
Bungaree: Nicholson, Drew, Steinhouse, Trigg, Clough
Clunes: Hill, Weatherly, Hind, Adams,
Creswick:
Gordon: Sheedy
Bunningyong: Henderson, Phelps, Dean
Newlyn: A Venner, Stewart, Preston, Faull, Bromley

Now I know i have shorely missed potential players here, but that is all I could remember from playing the league for 6 seasons. I have also got a bad memory for names so I am sure a few others could pop into my head over time.

Excellent top 5 from each team, all gun players!!!

i must apologise i was drunk when i posted this(that excuse seems to work for luke)
it was a ripper win by learmonth against ballan,surprised me i must say,i think daylesford,buninyong and obviously learmonth have closed the gap on hepburn.learmonth i'm interested on your thoughts about this too,also do you prepare your team the same way to play against daylesford and hepburn,i think hepburn's strength around the stoppages has been halved with the departures of newton and big sal,something opposition teams will be trying to exploit in the coming weeks untill robbo comes up with a solution which i'm sure he will

We plan & train differently to all sides. U try and keep your game plan in tact (formed throughout pre-season), but change the strategies and tactics (weekly that you think may work well against a particular side) you use. The main thing which we try and ensure on the track is high skills at speed with intensity.
I guess the players are more on edge and excited when they know they are playing the likes of a Hepburn or Dford as we see them two sides as the yardsticks. Challenging yourself is what its all about. You get more out of a loss playing those sides then a win over the bottom sides. Its about development!

Chris Bourke is vey quiet and certainly does not lip off.
U Must be joking I saw it from a metre away. Definately an ELBOW.Luke was telling Bourkie he was going to get him all day. He was the one lipping off. Luke should have been red carded and received 3 -4 weeks. Ask any person at the ground. The reason for no retalition was it was a final, that went down to the wire.

I saw it as well and it was not an elbow. Luke caught him with the point of his shoulder and the reciever was unlucky to cop it in the side of the jaw. The umpire was in a good position saw it as well and thought nothing of it.

Chris Bourke is vey quiet and certainly does not lip off.
U Must be joking I saw it from a metre away. Definately an ELBOW.Luke was telling Bourkie he was going to get him all day. He was the one lipping off. Luke should have been red carded and received 3 -4 weeks. Ask any person at the ground. The reason for no retalition was it was a final, that went down to the wire.

i wld hve to agree with johny there.. chris wouldn't hurt a fly

I don't think anyone expected such a big margin in the Ballan v's Learmonth game considering the expected weather forcast.
Anyhow

Rd 3 Tips
Hepburn easy 90 points
waubra easy 90 points
Learmonth easy 8 goals
Dunnstown @ Home 6 goals
Buninyong close one goal
Ballan to bounce back just by a couple of kicks
Daylesford by 4 goals

good luck

I don't think anyone expected such a big margin in the Ballan v's Learmonth game considering the expected weather forcast.
Anyhow

Rd 3 Tips
Hepburn easy 90 points
waubra easy 90 points
Learmonth easy 8 goals
Dunnstown @ Home 6 goals
Buninyong close one goal
Daylesford by 4 goals

What is goin on down at ballan?? Went and watched the game and should have asked for my money back! Supposedly spent big this year on there new ruckmen and i dont think he got a kick all day, totally out played by cantwell. Better bring there A game too springbank this week or i think a few heads will roll

2 people out of 8 who posted tips last week picked Ballan! Got a chip on your shoulder Learmonth?

Of course he does. The man has more pressure to get results than Terry Wallace. No flag this year = no AJ at Learmonth.
Alot of money spent out that way for no flag.

Of course he does. The man has more pressure to get results than Terry Wallace. No flag this year = no AJ at Learmonth.
Alot of money spent out that way for no flag.
unfortunatly learmonth have had a very poor record with success,interesting that of all the great names posted during the week i think only 1 or 2 were listed,the jimmy ford's the tony evans's the sammy basham's the ricki andrews's have all promised but haven't delivered,only time will tell if you can add the beecham boys to this list!!!!!it does show that winning flags in the chfl isn't easy or as easy as some expect.

What is goin on down at ballan?? Went and watched the game and should have asked for my money back! Supposedly spent big this year on there new ruckmen and i dont think he got a kick all day, totally out played by cantwell. Better bring there A game too springbank this week or i think a few heads will roll[/quote]

is that u big deec

Anyhow

Rd 3 Tips
Hepburn easy 90 points
waubra easy 90 points
Learmonth easy 8 goals
Dunnstown @ Home 6 goals
Buninyong close one goal
Daylesford by 4 goals

What is goin on down at ballan?? Went and watched the game and should have asked for my money back! Supposedly spent big this year on there new ruckmen and i dont think he got a kick all day, totally out played by cantwell. Better bring there A game too springbank this week or i think a few heads will roll

Shoulda got there early for the 18s seniors was crap.

Anyway must ve got ya moneys worth in the bar and not watched much footy. pikey played most of the day on cantwell and the new ruckman was at chf most of the time

Mojo07 that great thing about Australia is freedom of speach but let me provide you with some facts!

1. Winning Premierships in any league isn't easy!
2. If the Adams, Beechems, Winduss, Scoble played CHFL 10 years ago they would have destroyed the CHFL. All players are still regarded as elite players in the CHFL and all players are 30 and over.
3. If a certain 2 from Hepburn played at the level they should and challenged themself maybe Hepburn wouldn't had won a few premierships of late. Its easy to play below your level and have people who don't know football think that your a good player, the people who know football know that these 2 are just average players playing in a league they shouldn't be playing in till 2015.

4. From Where i sit the coach of Learmonth has done a great job, finals every year he has been there with improvement every year so they must be on the right track.

If you are going to judge success just on premierships, well there are alot of unsuccessful teams and coaches in Australia. Many sides don't have the money as some teams and it takes longer to build to a premiership then other teams. For example if Gordon and Springbank can win a few games and decreases blow outs well i view that as a successful year for them, only one side can win a Premiership any given year!

Clubs may base success on retention of players, facility development which i think most teams in the CHFL need to have a good look at and there are many more KPI's!

Anyway these are my words of wisdom for this week!

unfortunatly learmonth have had a very poor record with success,interesting that of all the great names posted during the week i think only 1 or 2 were listed,the jimmy ford's the tony evans's the sammy basham's the ricki andrews's have all promised but haven't delivered,only time will tell if you can add the beecham boys to this list!!!!!it does show that winning flags in the chfl isn't easy or as easy as some expect.

Mojo07 that great thing about Australia is freedom of speach but let me provide you with some facts!

2. If the Adams, Beechems, Winduss, Scoble played CHFL 10 years ago they would have destroyed the CHFL. All players are still regarded as elite players in the CHFL and all players are 30 and over.
3. If a certain 2 from Hepburn played at the level they should and challenged themself maybe Hepburn wouldn't had won a few premierships of late. Its easy to play below your level and have people who don't know football think that your a good player, the people who know football know that these 2 are just average players playing in a league they shouldn't be playing in till 2015.

4. From Where i sit the coach of Learmonth has done a great job, finals every year he has been there with improvement every year so they must be on the right track.

If you are going to judge success just on premierships, well there are alot of unsuccessful teams and coaches in Australia. Many sides don't have the money as some teams and it takes longer to build to a premiership then other teams. For example if Gordon and Springbank can win a few games and decreases blow outs well i view that as a successful year for them, only one side can win a Premiership any given year!

Clubs may base success on retention of players, facility development which i think most teams in the CHFL need to have a good look at and there are many more KPI's!

If this isn't AJ then it must be his mum.
Also 10 years ago the standard and way the game was played was very different so many players today would have been stars.
If i recall 10 years ago the bfl was falling apart and had to get in the melb teams to lift the standard so how do u compare, neck up you f**kin parot.
PS never have i heard the beechems spoken about in the elite group of chfl players for this to happen they have to CONSISTENTLY touch the football with positive results.

interesting words of wisdom mr chfl,i recall you boasting you only deal in facts!!!fact is luke adams did play in the chfl a number of years ago and really didn't set the burras alight,yes he won the b&f but as a TEAM MAN was very ordinary and selfish,and i know that trend continues,can't believe beecham admitted he couldn't care less about the few games he played for gordon and again i don't think he ripped the chfl apart back then(troy Maharess)was what gordon were about!!!same as luke the beecham brothers are in it for themselves and didn't rip the league apart,winduss and scoble would of been totally different because they are in a breed of playing for the team.If all those daylesford footballers played as a team they would or should of won a couple of flags in the bfl.but they had so many individuals on the wrong agenda.i agree mckay and cox are to good for chfl but i think the friendships formed mean more to them than playing at a higher level,NOW THEY ARE FACTS!!!!!!

I don't really give a rats about your comments other than to say McKay and Cox are playing because of friendships is crap. The only reason they are playing is because they are getting paid well. That is fact!! Not many CHFL players have speed boats named "Match Payments"

I would think Luke Adams would warrant a spot on a HFF before McKay.
"Noddy" Gladman and Woody for D'Town would be picked before these 2. Noddy his ability to hit the pill (and snipe on the side) and Wood for being one of the hardest players ever in the CHFL (along with Stubba Steenhuis).

Don't you love biased healthy debate. yet no comment from Learmonth.

If you want a good challenge and take the bias out of the debate, try naming the 5 best players from other clubs and develop a squad to pick from. I will have a go at naming some players but I have been away from the league for a while, and never played against Daylesford.
Hepburn: Raak, Brown, Grant, Baras, Mann
Dunstown: Cahir, Cahir, Learmonth
Waubra: Allen, Liston
Learmonth: Sobie, Gunn, Basham
Bungaree: Nicholson, Drew, Steinhouse, Trigg, Clough
Clunes: Hill, Weatherly, Hind, Adams,
Creswick:
Gordon: Sheedy
Bunningyong: Henderson, Phelps, Dean

Now I know i have shorely missed potential players here, but that is all I could remember from playing the league for 6 seasons. I have also got a bad memory for names so I am sure a few others could pop into my head over time.

Hepburn: Newton, Brown, Grant, Baras, Mann
Dunstown: Cahir, Cahir, Learmonth,Wood,Howard
Waubra: Allen, Liston,Brown,Pelisia,Dodd
Learmonth: Sobie, Gunn, Basham,Andrews
Bungaree: Nicholson, Drew, Steinhouse, O'keefe, Clough
Clunes: Hill, Weatherly, Hind, Adams,Handley
Creswick:Griffen
Gordon: Sheedy,Maharas
Bunningyong: Henderson, Phelps,Crowe,Gilbert,Macgrath
Daylesford:Adams,Adams,Scoble,Winduss,O'brien

Thought i would add a few more and make some changes

Especially with other players sisters. Very strong friendships.

From today's Courier report on Learmonth v Newlyn -

Cats mentor Phil Davis was not pleased with the side's "unacceptable fade out".

"Again we started well for the third week in a row."

'We weren't good enough to finish it off in a game that was, unfortunately, not played in the right spirit."

Anyone shed any light on what Phil Davis is talking about when he says the game was "not played in the right spirit"?

From today's Courier report on Learmonth v Newlyn -

Cats mentor Phil Davis was not pleased with the side's "unacceptable fade out".

"Again we started well for the third week in a row."

'We weren't good enough to finish it off in a game that was, unfortunately, not played in the right spirit."

Anyone shed any light on what Phil Davis is talking about when he says the game was "not played in the right spirit"?

Davis is a fool. He trots this line out 3 or 4 times a year but never elaborates on why he's said it. Is it to give the impression that his players have been dealt with unfairly? He is a self righteous sook and it won't be long before he walks out on Newlyn when he doesn't get his own way. For Newlyns sake, I hope it's sooner rather than later. Very weak man.

I heard he wasnt happy with some rough tactics from Learmonth, and therefor banned all his players from going into the Learmonth rooms after the game. And said if any of them did they would be sacked.

Is this true? :thumbsd:

That is a silly thing banning players from sharing a beer after the game (if its true) because this is the opportunity to front the person and say hey mate your a dirty basted, why did u head but me, stand on my foot or lift your elbow. Its a chance to reflect on the game and Barry the hatchet. Things will always escalate once you cross that white line. Some play hard and tough, some are snipers, some are smart and some just don't give a shit if they get a kick or not. The bottom line is people who play dirty football will get reported or carded eventually this could cost your team the game the seasion or the cup. Footy these days is a lot cleaner than it was back in the day. So i think people who whinge about unfair play should go to the fridge and get out the bottle of harden the **** up and have a glass or two. Its footy not netball.

I hope to see fabulous in the rooms after each game as should all senior players and coaches from each team. If you have a problem talk about it face to face with the opposition coach, don't run home and hide it will just make you out to be an easy target next time.