Politics Centrelink

• Thread starter Thread starter hamohawk1

Because they don't. It only seems that simple to a simpleton.
In a simple society if you weren't contributing you would die, though if you were injured or sick they may assist you if you'd previously contributed.

Even in communist or socialist societies your idea's probably wouldn't hold weight. If you refused to contribute, you'd be punished.

So you are arguing in a pre-1788 Australia interest rates existed?
I don't know what you are trying to argue with your last sentence, that the current system in Australia is worse than communism and socialism?

So you are arguing in a pre-1788 Australia interest rates existed?
I don't know what you are trying to argue with your last sentence, that the current system in Australia is worse than communism and socialism?

THE BANKS DON'T GET THE MONEY FOR NOTHING.

Otherwise we could all start Banks and get the money for nothing. ITS NOT BRAIN SURGERY.

Its your stupid ideas that are worse than communism and socialism.

THE BANKS DON'T GET THE MONEY FOR NOTHING.

Otherwise we could all start Banks and get the money for nothing. ITS NOT BRAIN SURGERY.

Its your stupid ideas that are worse than communism and socialism.

Yes, they do, what did the bank manager actually do other than state, "let interest rates be..."...?

1. Start up Capital. Predominantly bank loans. Occasionally a private investor.

2. A guess. 50% Private. 50% Public. Even massive engineering and infrastructure projects are mostly government contracts so there pay comes from the public purse.

3. Innovators and Scientists. Those on the ground doing the work.

Money comes from a loan or an investor. The real risk is coming from the developer.

Low income earners can't afford as much as high. So what? What is your solution? Make everyone equal? That would just inflate everything.

Money moves in a circle. Not top down. The Low earners putting the money in will see it moved around and spent.

1.When I am talking abut the rich and those at the top I am also talking about big business , the banks are at the very top of the food chain . It is also worth adding that rich people invest more money in the be it through deposits , loan repayments on shares than poor and middle income people .

2. Only 13 % of workers are employed in the public sector and even that is to high . Don't forget the top 10 % of income earners pay more than half the tax in this country with only 6/10 household paying any net tax at all .

http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/abs@...rodno=6291.0.55.003&issue=Nov 2015&num=&view=

44 % of Australian workers work for a small business and another 24 % for a medium size business most of who would have a sole owner or a small partnership .

3. Why do you think the cancer council is always after donations ? why do you think Neal Daniher does the big Freeze at the G ? ideas and expertise are great but most often a large amount of capital is required for new commodities .

We need rich people as they can do things the rest of society can not do .

I think I have hit a nerve, as your defence mechanism has gone into overdrive, the reason being - because I have got you in a bind, why don't the banks advertise the truth? Call out "Socialist!" all you want, doesn't improve your argument.

Out of curiosity are you stating that Australians should accept, for example, China's money if this was more than someone offering from Australia?
Here's some random article http://www.heraldsun.com.au/blogs/andrew-bolt/china-squeezes-we-cave/

No I don't think that people who rort the welfare system are equal in their rorting to the people at the top. The people at the top cause way more damage and are more educated with regards to the effects of their actions (they cannot claim ignorance). So when the NAB does a bit of bank bill swap rate rigging, and the Commonwealth Bank sets up a platform that people can use to launder money and fund terrorism, they do this knowing the effects (and how many people this will affect), thus I find this much worse than a relatively lower educated person rorting the welfare system.

Your a socialist without guts , you keep saying don't make people on the dole work because the big greedy fat cats are giving everyone the old royal screw job . That is your argument and its socialism , the rich have it good why should the poor downtrodden get good deal for work .

You are a radical socialist .

Under the law and how they are treated? Absolutely.

The welfare state in part drives the economy. Most wages somehow or another are 50% coming from the public purse. Engineering, new technological innovations, transport - these private companies started with/hold a government contract. Perfectly fine in itself as the money will re circulate out of public hands into private.

Now the dole thing. Yes there are some bludgers. Also some sick/unskilled/not good enough. Let them starve in the street they may just come and rob your house. 175000 vacancies and 750000 unemployed.

Sorry no such thing as government money in a capitalist society , its tax payer money most of which is paid by the rich . The rich are getting screwed with the tax burden that is placed on them while all these greedy people have their hands out for more money and wont give up any government benefit they receive or service they use .

https://theconversation.com/factche...ia-paid-by-10-of-the-working-population-45229.

With those on the dole we have a simple solution , if they meet their mutual obligation requirements they keep their payment and if they don't they have it reduced to taken away completely . We also need to make work for the dole compulsory for all who have been out of work for more than 6 months .

Your a socialist without guts , you keep saying don't make people on the dole work because the big greedy fat cats are giving everyone the old royal screw job . That is your argument and its socialism , the rich have it good why should the poor downtrodden get good deal for work .

Nope, I'm stating that if the rich do no work and rort the system and this is fair and looked on as a good thing by society that it should be fair for welfare recipients to do the same. Fair is foul and foul is fair my Bolt-watching friend.

Yes socialism , just have the guts to admit your a radical far left Marxist socialist , demanding society view dole bludgers the same as big banks is radical Marxist socialism .

Yes, they do, what did the bank manager actually do other than state, "let interest rates be..."...?

RerpyDerpy? They sell a product just like the guy at the fruit shop.

Now if he has the only applies in town , he's going to make more money.
If he starts making too much another guy is going to come and sell apples too.

If you make him give you apples for nothing, he's going to shit in the box.

Yes socialism , just have the guts to admit your a radical far left Marxist socialist , demanding society view dole bludgers the same as big banks is radical Marxist socialism .

Your defence mechanism has blown out of control, watch the Bolt Report, get some "new" material, refresh then re-enter the fray.

I didn't say that people who rort the welfare system are the same as the big banks. The big banks are much much worse.

Here's a visual for you so you can understand my viewpoint, I'll try not to exaggerate, to be fair on the banks;

Say if there is a football field and taking up ~90% of the football field is a large obese tapeworm. One day this tapeworm farts and craps all over itself with maggots and filth. Attracted to this filth are blowflies, and after one of these flies eats some of the tapeworm shit, it too takes a little crap on one of the outer bay seats. The several bits of blowfly crap on the seats represent the people rorting the welfare system and your whole argument is aimed at cleaning these specks of filth off seats, while standing before you the whole football field is drenched in faeces.

RerpyDerpy? They sell a product just like the guy at the fruit shop.

Now if he has the only applies in town , he's going to make more money.
If he starts making too much another guy is going to come and sell apples too.

If you make him give you apples for nothing, he's going to shit in the box.

What's this got to do with my argument?

Your defence mechanism has blown out of control, watch the Bolt Report, get some "new" material, refresh then re-enter the fray.

I didn't say that people who rort the welfare system are the same as the big banks. The big banks are much much worse.

Here's a visual for you so you can understand my viewpoint, I'll try not to exaggerate, to be fair on the banks;

Say if there is a football field and taking up ~90% of the football field is a large obese tapeworm. One day this tapeworm farts and craps all over itself with maggots and filth. Attracted to this filth are blowflies, and after one of these flies eats some of the tapeworm shit, it too takes a little crap on one of the outer bay seats. The several bits of blowfly crap on the seats represent the people rorting the welfare system and your whole argument is aimed at cleaning these specks of filth off seats, while standing before you the whole football field is drenched in faeces.

Yes classic socialism , you look at those at the top and I think its not fair they have all this money and I don't .

What the banks do has nothing to do with dole bludgers , if the banks break the law they should be punished however only socialists like you think banks should not make big profits .

You simply cant stand the thought of the little downtrodden dole bludger having their dole taken away while the big fat cat banks make all this money .

I own 4 houses thanks to the bank , dole bludgers have given me nothing but taken away my hard earned money .

Yes classic socialism , you look at those at the top and I think its not fair they have all this money and I don't .

What the banks do has nothing to do with dole bludgers , if the banks break the law they should be punished however only socialists like you think banks should not make big profits .

You simply cant stand the thought of the little downtrodden dole bludger having their dole taken away while the big fat cat banks make all this money .

I own 4 houses thanks to the bank , dole bludgers have given me nothing but taken away my hard earned money .

Ahhh, once again my Bolt-indoctrinated friend you have to misrepresent my argument, I've said that I don't care if a person has one billion houses as long as their greed doesn't mean Australians have to pay more.

Yep, we have already and we'll still soon see the "punishment" banks get for breaking the law.

What is this trying to present? Without reference to population growth or reference to increases in payments then its a misleading statistic imo. It certainly shows a possible interpretation of 'no jobs under the Libs ' but I would like to dig a little deeper.

Ahhh, once again my Bolt-indoctrinated friend you have to misrepresent my argument, I've said that I don't care if a person has one billion houses as long as their greed doesn't mean Australians have to pay more.

Yep, we have already and we'll still soon see the "punishment" banks get for breaking the law.

But you don't want people to be able to set the price they sell their house for ? may as well just get rid of private property ownership

Do you think the fat cats get away with everything while the downtrodden get walked all over ?

Your a socialist without guts .

But you don't want people to be able to set the price they sell their house for ? may as well just get rid of private property ownership

Do you think the fat cats get away with everything while the downtrodden get walked all over ?

Your a socialist without guts .

So you are stating that if a person owns billions of houses they are only concerned with how much they can sell them for? I thought they actually needed all these houses...?

Once again I gave a scenario whereby a person could have private property and sell it for whatever price they wanted to, $4 trillion if it made them happy, but this would not affect the price of housing for the people who need housing.

Your defence mechanism is still going nuts, and I have noticed you keep on misrepresenting my argument, and I know why you are doing it, it's because you cannot actually argue against the position I've presented, so you have to pretend I'm stating something else, or try to get me to argue from another position.

As I said before, watch some Bolt, refresh, then come back swinging.

This isn't really about Centrelink, but;

I think China is on the agenda in Bolt's world at the moment. He is arguing how much the rich love China's money, which means they also cave to Chinese wishes. What say you GC - if a person from China wants to buy Australian property above market value (which means the seller gets many many munny), should Australia get both higher house prices and Chinese values as part of the bargain (including Communism)? What about people from other countries? When we accept their munny do we have to also change our beliefs?

More clueless rubbish coming from a poster who has admitted that he is a paid up member of the Liberal Party!

This is just their defence mechanism kicking in. The equivalent of Godwin's law for GC, when they cannot address an argument they cry out "Socialist!"

Taking another closer look the Youth Allowance figures are concerning. It looks as if the take up has decreased by 3% since the Abbott led Government came into power. On its own you could suggest those 'Youths' now have become adults and this increase is reflected in that.

BUT

It also means it must be very difficult to receive YA as the take up of fresh people isnt reflected in the figures. Thats disturbing to me.
1. Parents are having to support their children longer which impacts on their choices
2. Jumping through the hoops is taking longer or made more difficult

Taking another closer look the Youth Allowance figures are concerning. It looks as if the take up has decreased by 3% since the Abbott led Government came into power. On its own you could suggest those 'Youths' now have become adults and this increase is reflected in that.

BUT

It also means it must be very difficult to receive YA as the take up of fresh people isnt reflected in the figures. Thats disturbing to me.
1. Parents are having to support their children longer which impacts on their choices
2. Jumping through the hoops is taking longer or made more difficult

I don't think its a political thing though. Have policy's changed significantly with successive governments?
REAL jobs have been declining for years.
What the governments don't do is encourage industry to invest in Australia.
What they do is try to hide it.

The system is internationally recognised and comparable, but as more and more casual jobs appear there more "employed" people we have who are not employed enough to make ends meet.

Anyone who works for an hour a week is classed as Employed.
0.28A8!OpenElement&FieldElemFormat=gif

I don't think its a political thing though. Have policy's changed significantly with successive governments?
REAL jobs have been declining for years.
What the governments don't do is encourage industry to invest in Australia.
What they do is try to hide it.

The system is internationally recognised and comparable, but as more and more casual jobs appear there more "employed" people we have who are not employed enough to make ends meet.

Anyone who works for an hour a week is classed as Employed.
0.28A8!OpenElement&FieldElemFormat=gif
If Real Jobs have decreased then logically one should see an increase in both youth and adult employment. That we see it in adult employment supports your comment, that there is a decrease in Youth unemployment suggests something else. My feeling is it's linked to the harder line taken by the Abbott Government